$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
1605 BROADWAY,AT 49TH STREET, AT 49TH STREET, NEW YORK CITY, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
628 reviews
McMedical62

Great experience. We had a 43red floor room with view directly west over the river. Great bed,... See full review

  • McMedical62
  • Jul 6, 2014
Worth the trip for a discounted price!

We found this hotel for 40% off for a Friday night. We completely took the advantage (as we have... See full review

  • Christopher Southpaw
  • Jun 9, 2014
The Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan is a savvy choice for travelers wishing to be near the action in the city that never sleeps. The lush lobby with hot-pink lighting overlooks the neon spectacle of Times Square and, with 20,000-square-feet of event space, two self-service business centers and helpful concierges, the Crowne Plaza Times Square aims to satisfy visitors of every type. Platters of classic American comfort food are offered in the upscale surroundings of Brasserie 1605, and handcrafted cocktails are the specialty at Broadway 49 Bar & Lounge.
Key facts
  • 795 guestrooms
  • 31 floors
  • Brasserie 1605 Restaurant
  • Broadway 49 Bar & Lounge
  • Fitness center
  • In-room childcare
  • Room service
  • Concierge services
  • Meeting/conference room
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pets allowed: Dogs up to 20 pounds only (fees and hotel policies may apply)
Neighborhood
The Crowne Plaza is located right on Broadway, the most famous thoroughfare in New York City. Times Square offers entertainment and dining 24 hours a day, and the best attractions in Midtown Manhattan are all easily accessible on foot. Visitors enjoy major flagship stores, Broadway theaters like the Eugene O'Neill and the Gershwin, entertainment venues like Madison Square Garden and Lincoln Center, and a huge mix of lounges, bars, nightclubs and restaurants.
Hints and tips
Before heading out for the day, enjoy coffee and pastries at the Grab and Go coffee area, or make yourself a cup with the gourmet coffeemaker in every room.
Pamper yourself with the complimentary supply of Templespa bath products before drifting off to a good night's sleep.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

General
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7607 -73.9846
Nearby airports
John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 15.30, MI, E; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 30.00, MI, SW; LaGuardia International Airport, (LGA), 9.50, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Ambassador Theatre: 0 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • GE Building: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi

Dining

Brasserie 1605
One of the few restaurants overlooking Times Square, Brasserie 1605 presents classic American comfort dishes with a unique flair and exquisite quality. Miles away from the typical Times Square chain restaurant offerings, Brasserie 1605 offers a top tier
Ellen's Stardust Diner
Home of the World Famous Singing Waiters. Enjoy some of the best diner food in the city with singing waiters entertainment, good fun for all.
Virgil's BBQ
Virgil's, was the original New York City barbecue restaurant, and has evolved over the years to become a gathering place known for warm service and exceptional barbecued ribs, chicken, brisket, and pork. There is something for everyone at Virgil's, vegeta
La Masseria
Only a few steps away from the hotel, this restauarant specializes in Southern Italy cuisine.
Broadway 49 Bar and Lounge
Broadway 49 Bar & Lounge is the perfect spot for a quiet drink with clients or a pre-show get-together in New York City. Our hotel in Midtown has a smart, sleek lounge that offers classic and contemporary cocktails, seasonal drinks and creative lite fare.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (628)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
628 out of 628
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blackbox photo
Dayton
Oct 31, 2012

Back to the "Crown"

A number of years ago, we stayed at the Crowne Plaza Time Square with an Arts organization for a week long conference. I remember the stay as being an enjoyable one with everyone from the front desk to the doormen to the maid service personnel as being friendly, courteous and helpful. I was thrilled, during our most recent visit, to see that things at the "Crowne" have not changed. The "desk" and maid service are still superb (our room was ready for us upon our arrival, even though we were early). When going downtown for dinner one evening, the doorman (noting that we were a party of five, a number not doable in most cabs) quickly got us a limo which ended up being more economical that two cabs. We used that same limo service twice more while we were in the city. Thank you Crowne Plaza for a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HRF
ROCKFORD, ILLINOIS
Jul 6, 2010

WONDERFUL LOCATION, GREAT SERVICE

THE HOTEL WAS VERY GOOD LOCATION, WITH LOTS OF SHOPPING AND ATTRACTIONS NEARBY. THE VIEW FOR 4TH OF JULY FIREWORKS FROM OUR ROOM WAS MAGICAL. I DID FIND THAT SOME AMMENITIES LISTED AS AVAILABLE, YOU WERE ACTUALLY CHARGED FEES TO USE. ALSO, LISTED A ROLLAWAY BED INCLUDED, BUT IT WAS 50 DOLLARS A NIGHT EXTRA. THE POOL LISTED WAS 10 PER PERSON, PER USE. RIDICULOUS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

THE NEW YORK CITY PASS WAS WONDERFUL..WE GOT RIGHT ON THE LIBERTY ISLAND/ELLIS ISLAND TOUR BOAT WITH NO WAITING, WHEN THERE WAS A HUGE LINE OF PEOPLE WAITING. THE TICKET OFFERED PRIORITY PASSAGE

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The California Girls
Napa, CA
Apr 30, 2011

Great Girls Getaway!

Don't be afraid of staying right in Times Square. This hotel was a perfect location. Just 2 blocks from all the action and 2 blocks from the subway. The staff was very personable and especially the bell desk. We were three ladies traveling to celebrate our birthdays and the room was very comfortable and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

use the concierge services, they were wonderful

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WashWestGuy
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 27, 2011

Fantastic!

This was a theatre weekend getaway. The hotel was Excellent. Excellent location convenient to theatre and restaurants. Also a relaxing oasis from the hustle bussle of Times Square. Hotel bar overlooking Broadway is upsacle modern and a great place for pre and post Theatre cocktails. The hotel Brassarie is convenient, reasonable and serves good food. If you want to be in the center of New York this is the place to be. Very different feel from up town on Central Park South (Plaza and St. Regis).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you are planning to dine after Theatre be certain to make reservations.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
WESTERN GROVE, AR
Apr 26, 2009

CROWNE PLAZA MANHATTAN

CROWNE PLAZA IN A GREAT LOCATION FOR SIGHTSEEING. WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO MANY PLACES. THE FOOD IN THE RESTAURANT WAS REALLY PRICEY. $60.00 FOR 2 CHEESEBURGES AND A BEVERAGE. ABOUT THE SAME FOR BREAKFAST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

BUY YOUR BROADWAY SHOW TICKETS AT THE TICKET AGENCY RIGHT ON TIMES SQUARE. TICKETS ARE AVAILABLE AT 3:00 FOR THE SAME DAY SHOWS AND THEY ARE HALF PRICE.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
KC, MO
Jun 27, 2009

first time in nyc

perfect location for seeing the city. Very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

save by eating breakfast at food carts. They are everywhere!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gulfport
Nov 24, 2008

Great Location

This was my second time to visit this hotel. I do like it and would stay there again but there are a few things I was not particularly happy about. The hotel was not ready for us to check in until 3:30 and we had to be at a show at 4:00. Our room was very hot, also. I called downstairs and they sent someone up to open our window (It was 26 degrees outside) and it was still very hot. Construction was also going on on the front entrance so we had to use the back. Other than that it's a great location and staff is very friendly. It's very clean, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If we just walk a few blocks behind our hotel (Hell's Kitchen)that there are lots of local restaurants much cheaper than in Time's Square. (You may need to take a cab...not sure exactly how far it was.)

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY Fun
Portland, OR
Apr 23, 2014

Great birthday getaway

I chose The Crowne Plaza because it was right in the heart of Times Square and is a fabulous hotel. Everything about the hotel lived up to my expectations and I recommend it to anyone considering a trip to NYC and wanting to stay in Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway Show

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celebrating our 26th Anniversary in NYC
Cave Creek, AZ
Oct 26, 2009

Fun NYC weekend

We had a great NYC weekend staying at the Crowne Plaza. The location was perfect for what we were looking for- being right down in the middle of where things were happening. The hotel lobby was a great place to hang out and people watch. Our room had a great view of TimesSquare and the staff was very attentive and responsive. We've stayed there before this trip, and would stay there again in the future. We found it to be a great bargin for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Johnny's pizza across the street from the Majestic Theater. Just a short walk from the Hotel...

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Goshen, CT
Apr 24, 2010

Crowne Plaza Broadway Holiday

Very enbjoyable comfortable bed, Had K cup coffee machine in room! Great views, corner room on 24th floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Dallas Barbeque on 42nd Street before you see a show.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pleasant Grove, AL
Dec 31, 2009

great location!! Everything was perfect!

One room was 2 hours past check in and the other was 4 hours late. other that that it was perfect. great room, location and view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was in a short distance but there was so much to see i felt like we ran in circle. pick places to go before hand (for instance, Serendipity) they take reservations months in advance. i would map out my trip before i left

Back to menu Return to top