$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
445 out of 445
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blackbox photo
Dayton
Oct 31, 2012

Back to the "Crown"

A number of years ago, we stayed at the Crowne Plaza Time Square with an Arts organization for a week long conference. I remember the stay as being an enjoyable one with everyone from the front desk to the doormen to the maid service personnel as being friendly, courteous and helpful. I was thrilled, during our most recent visit, to see that things at the "Crowne" have not changed. The "desk" and maid service are still superb (our room was ready for us upon our arrival, even though we were early). When going downtown for dinner one evening, the doorman (noting that we were a party of five, a number not doable in most cabs) quickly got us a limo which ended up being more economical that two cabs. We used that same limo service twice more while we were in the city. Thank you Crowne Plaza for a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny Bouche
Business
Florida
Nov 23, 2011

Love it!

We had a fun time. the room was very nice and service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Diddy
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Excellent Thanksgiving Day Parade getaway

The room was fantastic. The only problem I had was with the wireless internet which costs $15 a day, but I couldn't figure out how to get started and the staff wasn't very helpful regarding the setup. It's a good thing though as it kept me focused on having fun in NY and not worrying about work. The concierge staff was out of this world friendly, helpful, energetic, enthusiastic, and wonderful. I can't enough good things about them. The doormen were super as well. Will definitely stay here again given the opportunity. And the best thing is it's in the heart of Times Square right across from the subway, walking distance to Broadway shows, etc. I love New York. I regret not getting to use the gym as it looked fantastic as well, but too many things to do and not enough time. Great job by this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FGall
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Dec 5, 2011

The Big Apple

The hotel is located in the heart of New York city on Broadway where all the action is. Staff members were great, rooms were clean & best of all very spacious which is not common for midtown Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to save money, try to dine at restaurants off of Broadway & Time Square area. Prices are much higher in this area compared to one or two streets over.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovah
Business
Canton, Ohio
Dec 11, 2011

Good times in NYC

Perfect location, loved my room. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Bridges
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Dec 23, 2011

Christmas at Time Square

We had a corner room on the 42 floor overlooking the Hudson River. It was an absolutely gorgeous view. Crowne Plaza was located in the perfect area to everything we wanted to see and do. There were plenty of good places to eat all around this hotel. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We waited for hours to get tickets to the Rockettes christmas show. Dont waste your money on this show.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zlisheng
Business
Tampa
Dec 22, 2011

Fantastic for couple

Nice suite. Clean and comfortable. Near the Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jtntct
Business
nh
Dec 26, 2011

Holiday trip

It was nice, good location, the front desk said they would get us a cot for the room but it never arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scooter13
Business
Charleston, SC
Jan 7, 2012

Location, Location, Location

Excellent location. Very nice room. Staff attentive to any needs. Food was good, room service especially. Only bummer is they nail you on Wi-Fi, but maybe that's just NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beet
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Jan 7, 2012

wonderful

We had a wonderful experience at the Crowne Plaza. the staff was very friendly and helpful and the location was extremely convenient; right in times square, only a few blocks from Rockefeller Center, the Ed Sullivan theatre (lettterman) and two subway lines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Century 21 near the Lincoln Center. It's a little bit of a walk north of the hotel, but close to central park if you are thinking about going there anyway and the savings on brand name goods is outstanding.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pete51704
Business
St. Louis MO
Jan 8, 2012

Great

Everything was great - that they only had a Lap pool, no free wifi, if you wanted to use the internet at the hotel it was $10 for the first 10 mins and $1 every min, I found that pretty outrageous. but other then those 2 things everything else at this hotel was great, the service the staff everything. I will come back again someday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top