$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
390 out of 390
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blackbox photo
Friends
Dayton
Oct 31, 2012

Back to the "Crown"

A number of years ago, we stayed at the Crowne Plaza Time Square with an Arts organization for a week long conference. I remember the stay as being an enjoyable one with everyone from the front desk to the doormen to the maid service personnel as being friendly, courteous and helpful. I was thrilled, during our most recent visit, to see that things at the "Crowne" have not changed. The "desk" and maid service are still superb (our room was ready for us upon our arrival, even though we were early). When going downtown for dinner one evening, the doorman (noting that we were a party of five, a number not doable in most cabs) quickly got us a limo which ended up being more economical that two cabs. We used that same limo service twice more while we were in the city. Thank you Crowne Plaza for a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas 1
Couples
Houston Texas
May 20, 2012

Abusing their guests

We enjoyed the hotel and the great location. However, when we asked to spend a second night they would not honor the prearranged rate and added an exorbitant amount if we wished to stay on, and were very rude about the price increase. The hotel was not full, so they were just "sticking it" to guests who were already there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DavidnDallas
Business
Dallas, Texas
May 21, 2012

Good room great location

Second time I have stayed there in the last month. Great service and location. Room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great places to walk to for fun and people watching.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
debbie
Friends
london
May 25, 2012

girlies shopping trip

we booked this hotel because of location and we weren,t dissappointed, the hotel was lovely and the staff we very helpful espically amander the hotel receptionist, we were celerbrating our birthday and she had champagne and strawberries dipped in chocalate sent to our room, i would recommend this hotel, cant wait to book again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SV 2012
Family
Anderson, SC
Jul 12, 2012

Great

Service from all staff was excellent - the minute you arrive on the property until the minute you leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
O'Bill
Family
Greenwood, sc
Jul 16, 2012

Great weekend experience

My grandaughter and I had a wonderful weekend in NY. The hotel was close to all the sites we wanted to visit. I hope to bring my wife next time and enjoy the accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinning is expensive in NY. Usually lunch is cheaper than super. So, if you are interested in saving money have a cereal breakfast, eat out at lunch, and go to a fast food restaurant for super.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Argo Joe
Family
Pensacola,Fl
Jul 25, 2012

Quick NYC trip

Great location, staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Great Times Square location close to theaters and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julia K.
Family
Sarnia,ontario, Canada
Jun 22, 2012

Getting out with just us girls

Everything was nice. Our room was clean with plenty of towels and everything we needed. Couldn't have asked for better location. The staff was very friendly and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reader Family
Family
Essex UK
Aug 8, 2012

Perfect location

The bed is very comfortable.The room is cleaned everyday with fresh linen and towels. We were on 39th floor. Had the view of Hudson River inbetween other skyscrapers. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. The concierge service was excellent. We are a family of 3 , we had a fabulous time. As we step out of the hotel, we face the neon lights of Times Square. We could do with more cupboard space.But the whole experience was just memorable.Love to go back again. Reader family Essex

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Pefect location for seeing the lights of the city. Felt safe with NYPD force all over Time Square. New Yorkers are friendly and helpful.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Beth
Family
Charleston, WV
Aug 22, 2012

Very Nice Stay

Perfect location. Staff was very helpful, although the concierge was MIA the entire 4 days we were there. Very comfortable bed, nice sleep which is often hard to find away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC is the best
Friends
Penn
Aug 24, 2012

great time

perfect location for theater goers and sight-seers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Deli with hot and cold bar 1 block away!. Perfect!

Back to menu Return to top