$191 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
445 out of 445
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Man 123
Maryland
Jan 7, 2013

Great time in Times Square!

Went for a quick after the holidays and getaway and found this hotel on. The price was favorable, the location was the ultimate, the cleanliness was excellent. Everything you could ask for in the heart of Times Square....Would definately go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shoe lover2
Business
dallas, texas
Jan 2, 2013

First time in nyc

1st time in nyc. everything was great. wouldn't want my first time to be any other time, but christmas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Piper T.
Business
Syracuse, NY
Jan 1, 2013

Great location-room was small

The location was great, the rooms themselves ok. There was a elevator issue when we were there it otherwise a good stay (their checkout is noon which is a welcome change)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JDTA
Business
Newark, DE
Dec 27, 2012

Could have been better

Waited for luggage to be brought to the room but couldn't wait any longer and went and got it ourselves. Tub retro finish work was peeling off around the drain. Black mold on caulking around sink. No cooling in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ArgFamily
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 26, 2012

Family Christmas

Very good experience, but be ready to pay 55+ buck per day for parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PensFan87
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 19, 2012

Great Location!

Perfect location for visiting Times Square and shopping district. Very close to Rockefeller Center and Radio City Music Hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's in Manhattan offers a 10% off coupon valid on most everything just for visiting the store. Simply swipe your driver's license or passport. Very easy!!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
max czora
Business
grand island new york
Dec 18, 2012

disappointed is not the word

room was not clean. front desk was rude. the line to check in was long. Toilet backed up. parking was another 51.00. I was promised a view of times square, well it was barely a view. the shower was either very very hot. of cold cold cold. The people at the luggage handling were excellent. I was never told I would have to pay for parkint. actually I was told I could not park untill I told them I was a guest. Very very rude. too bad. I could have been nice. NOT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super TT
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 5, 2012

Awesome Hotel

This hotel was perfect for a week's stay in Manhattan. Quiet, convenient, friendly and the perfect location, location, location! We will stay in this hotel on every future trip to the City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the subway! Much cheaper and safer than a taxi, and quicker. A true New York experience!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super shopper
Business
Ireland
Nov 26, 2012

Fantastic getaway

From the time we arrived to the time we left our stay was just perfect, location, staff friendliness, comfort we could not have asked for anything more I would highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely be going back Well done Crowne Paza !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Becco Restaurant

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrandMrsB
Business
Kent
Nov 22, 2012

Bathroom

The bath was sub standard and had large chips in the enamel. I felt it let the overall standard of the room down and should have been replaced for hygienic reasons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blackbox photo
Business
Dayton
Oct 31, 2012

Back to the "Crown"

A number of years ago, we stayed at the Crowne Plaza Time Square with an Arts organization for a week long conference. I remember the stay as being an enjoyable one with everyone from the front desk to the doormen to the maid service personnel as being friendly, courteous and helpful. I was thrilled, during our most recent visit, to see that things at the "Crowne" have not changed. The "desk" and maid service are still superb (our room was ready for us upon our arrival, even though we were early). When going downtown for dinner one evening, the doorman (noting that we were a party of five, a number not doable in most cabs) quickly got us a limo which ended up being more economical that two cabs. We used that same limo service twice more while we were in the city. Thank you Crowne Plaza for a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top