$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
445 out of 445
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trash collector
Business
Southern California
Jun 9, 2009

Very nice

Had a great time, hotels location was superb can't ask for more. I was vey impressed with the atmosphere and decor of the hotel. Will stay in this hotel next time I'm in New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Recomend walking a few blocks over to Hell's Kitchen area for lunch and dinner, very New York and not touristy.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
la ,ca
Jun 21, 2009

good place

location very good,step outside and you are in times square. for the price, there should have been free internet. there should have at least been a fridge and microwave.the first night they did not have a room with 2 beds even though we booked 5 nights 2 beds well in advance. they said they over booked, gave us 1 bed and rollaway bed.next day they moved us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

all tickets to attractions can be bought there on the street. more expensive online

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 23, 2009

The Big Apple

Had a great experience, did a lot of site seeing. So much to do there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Okie T
Business
Oklahoma City
Jul 18, 2009

"Great Location"

Good location, room was updated and clean. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Small italian restaurant around the corner was recommended by doorman and was fantastic!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riddler
Business
Litchfield Park, AZ
Aug 24, 2009

Great Stay

Hotel was located within walking distance of all the attractions in Time Square. Very comfortable large room with views of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flyin' Ryan
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 17, 2009

New York getaway!

I really enjoyed this trip to New York and the hotel was great! The location was justification for paying a little more for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to wear comfortable shoes. One must sacrifice style for comfort!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecicut
Jun 20, 2010

Crowne Plaza

Location was perfect! We went to a show at Radio City!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roulitsa
Business
Athens - Greece
Dec 5, 2010

Great time in NYKC

it was our first time in New York. We had a great time exploring the city every day, the excellent locatiion of the hotel helped a lot. Within 9 days of our stay, we enjoyed sights, museums, central park, broad way theater plays, sight seeing tours by bus, boat and on foot, restaurants and shopping. The concierge was extremly helpful with information. Our day began always with a great breakfest at the Hotels Brasserie, great buffet that offered all you can expect, the best of all room rate included breakfast. All in all a very good choice. We can recommend this hotel without any hesitation. Next time in NYKC, our choice will be again The Crown Plaza Time Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to see NYKC- take the NEW York Pass at Planet Holiwood at Time Square or prebook via the internet.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abiluchi
Business
Miami, Fl
Mar 18, 2011

Girls NYC trip

this was an "all girls" trip. We had a fabulous stay at the Crown Plaza and a wonderful trip. The hotel has the perfect location and the service from everyone was great! the only suggestion we have (which I told the lady at checkout time) is that the hair blowers need to be upgraded to 1875 watts or better, they have malfunctioning 1600 ones. Other than that, we would go back anytime!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For Italian to to Azalia. Steakouse, A J Maxwells, both are great.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Pococno Mt, Pa.
May 15, 2011

Crown Plaza Times Square Manahattan

Nice place, but entrance hidden among Times Square Business Buildings ! No door man, once inside excellant service. Stayed in NYC for evening show and night in the city. Rooms could have had a small fridge to store left overs and or keep drinks cool !! Our bathroom tub in poor state with chipping, unacceptable for the cost of the room. NYC Sports Club access nice but having a pool or spa to lounge in would be better,(pool lanes reserved for exercise only, very dissapointing), especially on rainy/snowy days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Check with concierge for dinner or after theatre entertainment. Definitely need cab service to get out to clubs ! Again staff very helpful !!

Back to menu Return to top