$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
411 out of 411
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lake st. louis
May 24, 2008

great location

the room was very spacious for new york hotels. it was very close to everything we wanted to do

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel was in walking distance of food and entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fernandina Beach, Fl
Jun 19, 2010

Absolutly great trip without a glitch!!!

Staying at the Crown Plaza at Times Square was perfect. Best hotel I have ever stayed at. Would highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, Ground Zero, the Financial District, the Empire State building, Central Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milton,Fla
Dec 5, 2009

New York Weekend

Just wonderful! Great location to Time Square and surrounding sites. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The atmosphere and decor was chic/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Most see is the Top of The Rock at Rockfeller Cneter. It was a short walk from our hotel. Provided great views of New York city in outside setting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Altoona, PA
Aug 12, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Location

My wife and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza on Times Square for three nights. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. The view of Times Square was amazing. The location made it easy to walk to all of the key tourist destinations in the city. We were within a 10-15 minute walk from Central Park, the Empire State Building, Rockefeller Center, Macy's, 5th Avenue Shopping district, and more! This allowed us to be out a little later in the evening without having a long walk home, and without spending money for cab or subway fare. Overall, it was a great experience, and I would absolutely stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CHS, SC
Feb 10, 2010

Great location

Great location for seeing Broadway plays, close to shopping and good dining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to all theaters and the ticket booth in Times Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Herkimer N. Y.
Jan 3, 2010

business by day fun by night

It was agreat experience!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A definite place to eat is Carmines

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ovilla, Texas
Mar 17, 2010

What a great hotel!!!

This hotel was awesome. The location was just perfect. It was close to the theaters with the shows we saw, close to Times Square shopping and restaurants, and close to the subway. It was spotless and the service was first class. We spent three full days in New York and the entire vacation, except for the terrible weather, was just a wonderful experience for my sister, my two daughters and I. We loved New York and the Crowne Plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We saw Million Dollar Quartet and Rock of Ages while in New York. They were both unbelievably wonderful. The talent on both stages was remarkable. I hightly recommend both shows. Also, the food we had was just great. We experienced Thai food, Cuban food, and a wonderful burger and cheescake from Juniors. Talk about unforgettable!! Leave your diet at home and enjoy the really great New York food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 20, 2008

My review of Crowne Plaza Hotel TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Great location. Great property looked newly renovated. Comfortable bedds Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

In the middle of Tines Square-the best location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jadee
Business
SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS
Mar 16, 2010

TX TO NYC

ITS WAS THE BEST!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prof Andie
Business
Lansing, MI
Jun 3, 2009

Wonderful experience

A few blocks from Times Square, from Central Park, and from subway lines. In spite of the location, very quiet rooms and a large hospitable lobby for collecting oneself. Beautiful large rooms. Impressive safe beyond the reception desk, use free with room. Concierge very friendly and helpful, occasionally incorrect (e.g., about subway prices, about best subway station to reach Bronx zoo) but far more often right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Most of the standard tourist attractions (museums, skyscrapers, tours) are exorbitantly expensive -- often $30 per person. Next time I would buy a guide book ahead of time, look for less famous things to do, and choose carefully which of the more famous to do. However, it's a wonderful city and we have no regrets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top