$206 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
441 out of 441
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
69lagana69
Omaha, NE
Feb 25, 2013

Time Square Gem

Very good location for Time Square. Taxi distance to any part of the island. Reasonably priced. Great staff, and unbelievable room views of Time Square. You cannot go wrong with a hotel like this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Killie
Business
Scotland
Apr 21, 2013

First trip to New York

The hotel is in a great position on Times Square. That is all this hotel has going for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Times Square First Timer
Business
North Carolina Is Home
Apr 18, 2013

I had a great time

Great choice for a first-timer in NYC. I think I won't stay in Times Square for my next visit so I can explore some of the edgier areas of town instead of mainly the central portion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For other first-timers, I recommend Olive Garden, TGIFriday's, or Applebees for at least one meal. The cost is much lower at these options. There is something fun about experiencing the mundane amidst the sublime.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FTW Texan
Business
Fort Worth
Mar 18, 2013

Great Location

This is the best location in Time Square. The staff was fabulous! My ONLY complaint is the lack of control on the room temperature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Killie
Business
Scotland
Mar 10, 2013

Couples city break

Check in smooth. Room on first look was amazing with two windows and views of Times Square. On closer look the bath was unusable due to large areas of enamel missing , as the shower was over the bath we could not stay in this room. The staff on the desk said we could have a similar room but without the Times Square view this was after a 40 minute wait. The room although clean and with a shower cubicle and no bath was smaller than the original. The staff did not mention or appoligise for the room when we checked out. Think the hotel needs to work on its customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laurens nana
Business
redcar cleveland uk
Mar 7, 2013

fantastic birthday treat march 2013

stayed in the crown plaza for my grandaughters 21st and my daughters birthday fantastic time, great location in centre of times square near shops, restaurants and across the road from several broadway shows, stayed on 40th floor, exellent views, if you want to be in the heart of everything i would most deffinetly recommend this hotel. ps cocktails are great in the bar/lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Scottman
Business
Raleigh, NC
Mar 4, 2013

Weekend getaway

Great location and we loved the room. Would stay here again next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location if you want a short walk to broadway shows

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Onematty
Business
Newcastle
Feb 25, 2013

Location perfect.

The location for those who want to be in the centre of NYC is absolutely perfect. The room was spacious and clean. Also the decor was modern and flat screen tv made for a pleasant experience in the room. The bar, lobby areas were very much like a concourse area and didnt allow for a personal touch. However in NYC you don't spend much time here. Also, a noon checkout was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chiquitin Super Kid
Business
Miami
Feb 25, 2013

Great location. Staff not too friendly.

Good experience at the hotel. Staff not too friendly. Answer questions but very limited

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tnshopgirl
Business
Brighton, MI
Feb 20, 2013

Times Square Doesn't Get Any Better

I took my 6 year old son to New York to see the "Lion King". This was his first time to the city. The hotel location was GREAT. We had a Times Square view from our room so he could look out at night and see all the lights ( which he loved ). Hotel was in walking distance to everything. The weather was really chilly or I guess COLD but other than that it was great. My husband and I have been to NY several times but never stayed at the Crowne Plaza.... now I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Double Decker bus tours a MUST. Hop off and Hop on options are great..

Back to menu Return to top