$164 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
387 out of 387
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UN Staff
Business
Juba South Sudan
Sep 13, 2013

Return to my home city

Great location. Gym is one of the best I have ever visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

All of broadway theaters within walking distance.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe The yankees fan
Business
Panama
Sep 11, 2013

Very good

The personal attention and guidance were very good. The location of the hotel excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lea.D
Business
New York
Sep 10, 2013

Perfect location

My family and I were more than pleased with the Crown Plaza Hotel. The view from the room was amazing and we didn't even face Times Square. The bus tours are close and the staff is welcoming!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Tour bus "the taxi bus" had a groupon and was excellent

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Old Ag '79
Business
Northeast PA
Jul 10, 2013

Quick in city trip

Couldn't have asked for a better hotel IN Times Square. Room over-looked Broadway. Clean, comfortable and close to everything. Staff helped us get great tickets to the show we wanted to see. Already planning next month's trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is in the middle of all the action in Times Square. Only one block to several subway locations. Hotel will hold your luggage if you arrive early and hold it for you the last day before you leave. Great way to experience the City.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RSKatDC
Business
Washington, DC, USA
May 13, 2013

Overpriced Internet!

The Crowne Plaza is well located for those who wish to be in the heart of Broadway. The rooms are nice enough and the staff is pleasant enough. On the downside, the cost for access to the Internet was exhorbitant. Until I stayed here, the most I paid for Internet access was about $10 for a 24 hour period. The Crowne Plaza thinks that you should pay $9.95 for four hours, which means that you are paying a rate equivalent to $60 per day. Moreover, the property has only one restaurant, so if you are looking for a quick, releatively inexpensive meal, you will have to leave the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The 9/11 Memorial is easy to reach by subway from this hotel, but it is important to get a ticket online in advance. Choose the 10:00 AM opening time if possible so the crowds will be less imposing. From the Crowne Plaza, take the Number 1 line from 50th & Broadway to Rector Street and follow the directions on your ticket. Get there about 15-30 minutes before your admission time.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diana D.
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 24, 2013

Visiting NYC for shows and food!

Very simple check-in and check-out. Best location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the TKTS booth in Times Square to get your broadway tickets.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Killie
Business
Scotland
Apr 21, 2013

First trip to New York

The hotel is in a great position on Times Square. That is all this hotel has going for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Times Square First Timer
Business
North Carolina Is Home
Apr 18, 2013

I had a great time

Great choice for a first-timer in NYC. I think I won't stay in Times Square for my next visit so I can explore some of the edgier areas of town instead of mainly the central portion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For other first-timers, I recommend Olive Garden, TGIFriday's, or Applebees for at least one meal. The cost is much lower at these options. There is something fun about experiencing the mundane amidst the sublime.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FTW Texan
Business
Fort Worth
Mar 18, 2013

Great Location

This is the best location in Time Square. The staff was fabulous! My ONLY complaint is the lack of control on the room temperature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Killie
Business
Scotland
Mar 10, 2013

Couples city break

Check in smooth. Room on first look was amazing with two windows and views of Times Square. On closer look the bath was unusable due to large areas of enamel missing , as the shower was over the bath we could not stay in this room. The staff on the desk said we could have a similar room but without the Times Square view this was after a 40 minute wait. The room although clean and with a shower cubicle and no bath was smaller than the original. The staff did not mention or appoligise for the room when we checked out. Think the hotel needs to work on its customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top