$171 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
410 out of 410
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Man 123
Maryland
Jan 7, 2013

Great time in Times Square!

Went for a quick after the holidays and getaway and found this hotel on. The price was favorable, the location was the ultimate, the cleanliness was excellent. Everything you could ask for in the heart of Times Square....Would definately go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jun 16, 2009

Few Days in NYC

We came up from PA by train for a play on Sunday. We checked in at the hotel around 2PM and had our bags kept. We got back to the hotel after 6 (check-in was assured at 3). They did not have our rooms ready. After a little complaining and the assistance of the manager, they let us in a room that was clean but without towels, etc. Over all the room was clean and of good size for NY standards. The NYC Sports Club on the 15th floor was a complete gym. The location is prime for anyone interested in being Time Square and Theater central. The prices at the bar and restaurant were high for average food/beverage/service. The staff was very polite and helpful. I guess I would give them a NYC 3.5 with recession prices (paid about 220).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ogden, Utah
May 10, 2010

Crowne Plaza

Sight-seeing bus tour (hop-on, hop-off) was well worth the two-day price, we were able to see much of the city and didn't have to walk far. If we wanted to spend longer at a particular sight, we just got off and caught another bus. Tour guides were sometimes opinionated but hey, it was New York. Hotel and staff were very helpful. The hotel says it is five star, not in my opinion, more like three.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from the chain restaurants. There are many local ones that have much better food and atmospheres. You can go to a chain at home!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Feb 24, 2009

Good value for price

Overall, we had an ok experience here. We were on a conceirge floor and was supposted to have a fruit basket and flowers in room upon arrival. After several phone calls to the front desk we finally got fruit close to end of our visit there and still no flowers. The sleep kit they give you is a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Olivia M
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 11, 2014

Business Travel

Overall, The Crowne Plaza was in a good location with a lot of food, shopping and entertainment options. The hotel staff was very friendly, and held my luggage until I was able to check in...which I always appreciate. My room had large windows with amazing views, and was a bit larger than rooms offered at other hotels in the city. Overall the room itself met my expectation (excluding the bathroom). Now onto the bathroom - the shower curtain had mold on it, and there was mold starting to grow on portions of the ceiling. The paint in the bathtub had started to chip, and was in need of repairs. Due to the bathroom conditions, I don't know if I would stay at this hotel again...but then again, this hotel has about 50 floors, so there is a chance this was not the average room at The Crown Plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are staying in Times Square and need a break from the crowds for dinner - head to Hells Kitchen. There are a number of great restaurants about a 5-8 minute walk from this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sealbark
Business
SLC, UT
Nov 20, 2014

Great location, Bad plumbing

Our toilet never really flushed from the time of our arrival. We notified”guest services" and maintenance came to our room two different times to try to fix the toilet. We were told on the last attempt that they needed to remove the toilet to fix it and would do it when we were not in the room. That never happened. One morning housekeeping knocked on our door to clean our room before 10 am and we were still in the room and told them “not right now”. We came home late that night and our room had never been cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved our lunch at Num Pang on 48th St. Get the skirt steak sandwich and grilled corn!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mit6
Business
New Haven, CT
Jan 7, 2014

Great hotel

I didn't book this hotel for its amenities so I can't really say much about that. The location, cleanliness and value were all great though and that's what I look for in a hotel. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ptkgreek
Business
Ithaca, NY
Jan 26, 2014

Broadway getaway

Hotel was excellent but a bit pricey. However, you can't beat the location in respects to Broadway shows and good restaurants. Staff was accomodating and friendly. Rooms were very nice. We were upgraded and no additional cost. I would srongly recommend this hotel if you want to be in the Times Square / Breadway Theater area of NYC. This was our second stay here so that should tell you something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway Shows

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessie
Business
Ireland
Mar 11, 2014

Family getaway

Nice hotel, great location. Beds very comfortable! Watch your belonging in room though as an expensive piece of clothing went missing from the room never to be found! Reported it to security, still no satisfaction on issue!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ladibugg
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 25, 2014

One-Night, great night

I only stayed one night but the room was a good size. Well furnished and the bed was very comfortable. Excellen view of the City and a stone's throw from all the excitement of Time's Square. Excellent customer service as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY Fun
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 23, 2014

Great birthday getaway

I chose The Crowne Plaza because it was right in the heart of Times Square and is a fabulous hotel. Everything about the hotel lived up to my expectations and I recommend it to anyone considering a trip to NYC and wanting to stay in Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway Show

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top