$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
390 out of 390
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shoe lover2
Couples
dallas, texas
Jan 2, 2013

First time in nyc

1st time in nyc. everything was great. wouldn't want my first time to be any other time, but christmas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sealbark
Family
SLC, UT
Nov 20, 2014

Great location, Bad plumbing

Our toilet never really flushed from the time of our arrival. We notified”guest services" and maintenance came to our room two different times to try to fix the toilet. We were told on the last attempt that they needed to remove the toilet to fix it and would do it when we were not in the room. That never happened. One morning housekeeping knocked on our door to clean our room before 10 am and we were still in the room and told them “not right now”. We came home late that night and our room had never been cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved our lunch at Num Pang on 48th St. Get the skirt steak sandwich and grilled corn!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Corbally4
Couples
N/A
Jun 4, 2015

Overcharged

We had a great te at the hotel. However, I was charged twice for hotel fees. I paid $108 when I arrived and was charged another $108 when I checked out. They told me the first amount would be refunded but I still have not got it back. It's just endless emails back and forth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hellen N.
Couples
N/A
Jun 17, 2015

Great stay

Lovely stay.... Just missing the finishing touches like room service etc. was in the book information that room service is available but was told they don't do it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
armin m.
Family
AURORA
Aug 5, 2015

good hotel

The location is very good , It is really close to every thing in time square , I have really enjoyed during my 6 nights in this hotel, the check out day I got a letter which informed me I got charge for TV which I can not understand how they charged me for watching 20 minutes in 6 days, so I talked to front deck and she said you will not being charged , but they charge me and it is the most unfair charged i have ever got , so be careful of some unexpected charges in this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mit6
Single
New Haven, CT
Jan 7, 2014

Great hotel

I didn't book this hotel for its amenities so I can't really say much about that. The location, cleanliness and value were all great though and that's what I look for in a hotel. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ptkgreek
Couples
Ithaca, NY
Jan 26, 2014

Broadway getaway

Hotel was excellent but a bit pricey. However, you can't beat the location in respects to Broadway shows and good restaurants. Staff was accomodating and friendly. Rooms were very nice. We were upgraded and no additional cost. I would srongly recommend this hotel if you want to be in the Times Square / Breadway Theater area of NYC. This was our second stay here so that should tell you something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway Shows

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessie
Family
Ireland
Mar 11, 2014

Family getaway

Nice hotel, great location. Beds very comfortable! Watch your belonging in room though as an expensive piece of clothing went missing from the room never to be found! Reported it to security, still no satisfaction on issue!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ladibugg
Couples
Boston, MA
Mar 25, 2014

One-Night, great night

I only stayed one night but the room was a good size. Well furnished and the bed was very comfortable. Excellen view of the City and a stone's throw from all the excitement of Time's Square. Excellent customer service as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY Fun
Couples
Portland, OR
Apr 23, 2014

Great birthday getaway

I chose The Crowne Plaza because it was right in the heart of Times Square and is a fabulous hotel. Everything about the hotel lived up to my expectations and I recommend it to anyone considering a trip to NYC and wanting to stay in Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway Show

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roulitsa
Couples
Athens - Greece
Dec 5, 2010

Great time in NYKC

it was our first time in New York. We had a great time exploring the city every day, the excellent locatiion of the hotel helped a lot. Within 9 days of our stay, we enjoyed sights, museums, central park, broad way theater plays, sight seeing tours by bus, boat and on foot, restaurants and shopping. The concierge was extremly helpful with information. Our day began always with a great breakfest at the Hotels Brasserie, great buffet that offered all you can expect, the best of all room rate included breakfast. All in all a very good choice. We can recommend this hotel without any hesitation. Next time in NYKC, our choice will be again The Crown Plaza Time Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to see NYKC- take the NEW York Pass at Planet Holiwood at Time Square or prebook via the internet.

Back to menu Return to top