$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
390 out of 390
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY Fun
Couples
Portland, OR
Apr 23, 2014

Great birthday getaway

I chose The Crowne Plaza because it was right in the heart of Times Square and is a fabulous hotel. Everything about the hotel lived up to my expectations and I recommend it to anyone considering a trip to NYC and wanting to stay in Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway Show

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ladibugg
Couples
Boston, MA
Mar 25, 2014

One-Night, great night

I only stayed one night but the room was a good size. Well furnished and the bed was very comfortable. Excellen view of the City and a stone's throw from all the excitement of Time's Square. Excellent customer service as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessie
Family
Ireland
Mar 11, 2014

Family getaway

Nice hotel, great location. Beds very comfortable! Watch your belonging in room though as an expensive piece of clothing went missing from the room never to be found! Reported it to security, still no satisfaction on issue!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angela happily retired
Friends
NJ
Feb 23, 2014

The location was excellent

The Crown Plaza Hotel was located in Times Square. It was convenient to great restaurants and theaters. It was within walking distance of Port Authority Bus Terminal. It was a perfect getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Scarlotto Italian Restaurant

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ptkgreek
Couples
Ithaca, NY
Jan 26, 2014

Broadway getaway

Hotel was excellent but a bit pricey. However, you can't beat the location in respects to Broadway shows and good restaurants. Staff was accomodating and friendly. Rooms were very nice. We were upgraded and no additional cost. I would srongly recommend this hotel if you want to be in the Times Square / Breadway Theater area of NYC. This was our second stay here so that should tell you something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway Shows

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Drama Mama
Family
Fairfax, VA
Jan 26, 2014

Broadway bound

Great location for a quick weekend getaway for some broadway shows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
guide number four
Family
nc
Jan 21, 2014

family vacation

rooms where clean, made up quickly each day, safe would not work, great location for the theaters

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mit6
Single
New Haven, CT
Jan 7, 2014

Great hotel

I didn't book this hotel for its amenities so I can't really say much about that. The location, cleanliness and value were all great though and that's what I look for in a hotel. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dolly Sue
Family
Bramhall, Cheshire, UK
Nov 13, 2013

Perfect location!

We had booked two rooms on the two highest floors for the views. We had the Hudson view, my son had the Broadway view. His room was on the top floor overlooking Broadway! The best view ever! We asked the staff if we could move rooms to that side and although they could not do that on our first night, they moved us over for the remaining 3 nights. Thank you. My two complaints are, the rooms were unbearably hot and we could not get the air conditioning to go down below 20 degrees. But the beds were super comfy! The other is there is no fridge in the rooms and we would have liked to have our water cold. Other than that, the hotel was superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at "The View" restaurant at the Marriott just on the next block. The view was fab. But the meal, although nice was extremely overpriced! Go to the Meatpacker district and eat at the "Buddakan" restaurant.this was sensational! It looks nothing from the outside but inside it is like a Tardis! It is enormous and the food is to die for! It is a short taxi drive away but so worth it!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andy Ga
Family
Detroit, Mi
Oct 26, 2013

Crowne Plaza - Times Square

Although the location is fantastic, the service as well as certain amenities in the room left a lot to be desired. The water pressure was horrible and the staff was often rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top