$171 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
410 out of 410
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ptkgreek
Business
Ithaca, NY
Jan 26, 2014

Broadway getaway

Hotel was excellent but a bit pricey. However, you can't beat the location in respects to Broadway shows and good restaurants. Staff was accomodating and friendly. Rooms were very nice. We were upgraded and no additional cost. I would srongly recommend this hotel if you want to be in the Times Square / Breadway Theater area of NYC. This was our second stay here so that should tell you something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway Shows

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Drama Mama
Business
Fairfax, VA
Jan 26, 2014

Broadway bound

Great location for a quick weekend getaway for some broadway shows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
guide number four
Business
nc
Jan 21, 2014

family vacation

rooms where clean, made up quickly each day, safe would not work, great location for the theaters

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mit6
Business
New Haven, CT
Jan 7, 2014

Great hotel

I didn't book this hotel for its amenities so I can't really say much about that. The location, cleanliness and value were all great though and that's what I look for in a hotel. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LDS1
Business
New York City
Nov 17, 2013

Weekend on Broadway

The location was outstanding for walking to the broadway shows and dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dolly Sue
Business
Bramhall, Cheshire, UK
Nov 13, 2013

Perfect location!

We had booked two rooms on the two highest floors for the views. We had the Hudson view, my son had the Broadway view. His room was on the top floor overlooking Broadway! The best view ever! We asked the staff if we could move rooms to that side and although they could not do that on our first night, they moved us over for the remaining 3 nights. Thank you. My two complaints are, the rooms were unbearably hot and we could not get the air conditioning to go down below 20 degrees. But the beds were super comfy! The other is there is no fridge in the rooms and we would have liked to have our water cold. Other than that, the hotel was superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at "The View" restaurant at the Marriott just on the next block. The view was fab. But the meal, although nice was extremely overpriced! Go to the Meatpacker district and eat at the "Buddakan" restaurant.this was sensational! It looks nothing from the outside but inside it is like a Tardis! It is enormous and the food is to die for! It is a short taxi drive away but so worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andy Ga
Business
Detroit, Mi
Oct 26, 2013

Crowne Plaza - Times Square

Although the location is fantastic, the service as well as certain amenities in the room left a lot to be desired. The water pressure was horrible and the staff was often rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SonSy
Business
New Jersey, USA
Oct 6, 2013

Weekend with family

Great hotel location. Very friendly staff. Room is clean n spacey . Will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's location is in the hert of times square !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gymboree
Business
Toms River, New Jersery
Sep 16, 2013

Great Pick!!

If you are like me and like to have it all in once location this hotel is great. The hotel is connected to the AMA seminar building, making it very easy to get there in the morning when I am staying in NYC for seminars. Plus the hotel has a great gym. It is very convenient to not have to take the extra travel time to get to these locations and instead have more time to enjoy myself in the city. Also the staff has always been very helpful and friendly and the rooms are very comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KatG
Business
London
Sep 13, 2013

Girly break!

The hotel is in a perfect location, so central that if one of us felt like popping out alone even late at night it was safe to do so! It was perfect for restaurants, buses to outlets, shopping etc! Room & bathroom spotless, good size considering most nyc rooms are cramped. Staff friendly. Only 2 let downs: no free wifi, and the bar closes too early. Have stayed here before and would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top