$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
390 out of 390
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John12345678
Single
Bernardsville, NJ
Aug 7, 2014

Nice Room

The room was the largest, most comfortable room I've had in the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
missyjerry
Family
middletown ct
Aug 5, 2014

missyjerry

One of the best hotel we have stayed at. The front desk young ladie was the best. rooom was large very clean. plenty of towles in bathroom.bed great and the pillows were thebest. we stay there again when in New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryatmass
Family
Mass
Aug 4, 2014

Overall pleasant stay will consider staying again

Over all pleasant stay will consider staying again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Griswalds
Family
Northern Ireland
Jul 16, 2014

Family trip to New York

Wonderful stay at Crowne plaza. Rooms a great size especially for New York hotels. Very clean and modern. Bath could do with updating just but not huge issue. Staff very helpful and friendly and housekeeping excellent. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Olivia M
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 11, 2014

Business Travel

Overall, The Crowne Plaza was in a good location with a lot of food, shopping and entertainment options. The hotel staff was very friendly, and held my luggage until I was able to check in...which I always appreciate. My room had large windows with amazing views, and was a bit larger than rooms offered at other hotels in the city. Overall the room itself met my expectation (excluding the bathroom). Now onto the bathroom - the shower curtain had mold on it, and there was mold starting to grow on portions of the ceiling. The paint in the bathtub had started to chip, and was in need of repairs. Due to the bathroom conditions, I don't know if I would stay at this hotel again...but then again, this hotel has about 50 floors, so there is a chance this was not the average room at The Crown Plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are staying in Times Square and need a break from the crowds for dinner - head to Hells Kitchen. There are a number of great restaurants about a 5-8 minute walk from this hotel

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
McMedical62
Family
Quad Cities, Illinois
Jul 6, 2014

McMedical62

Great experience. We had a 43red floor room with view directly west over the river. Great bed, prompt and delicious room service, Staff helpful. We expect to return. It was my wife's second stay. There are at least 5 theaters very few steps away. My wife is somewhat limited in her walking endurance and this was so very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Access to theatres. Less than a block to three great shows.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GaryBee
Business
Water Mill, NY
Jun 27, 2014

Enjoyed my stay!

I enjoyed my stay at Crowne Plaza. I was checked in immediately upon arrival, the room was very comfortable, and all in all, it was a very enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is located in the heart of the Theater District, so if you are planning on taking in a Broadway show, this hotel is an excellent place to stay.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ricketts
Couples
Philadelphia
Jun 16, 2014

Pictures do lie,,

The room advertised on the internet and the one I stayed in were totally different,,, no smoke alarm in my room,, the tub was horrible chipped in many places,, the rugs were dirty and staff was not friendly,,, The restaurant was GGREAT, , food and staff very good,, would not recommend this hotel,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christopher Southpaw
Couples
Bayside, NY
Jun 9, 2014

Worth the trip for a discounted price!

We found this hotel for 40% off for a Friday night. We completely took the advantage (as we have never stayed in Times Square) and it was definitely worth it. King size bed was very comfortable, as well as the overall cleanliness of the room. Downstairs bar/restaurant was open very late, though we went across the street to grab cocktails at 3am. We accidentally overslept and was able to check out at 1pm without any penalty. They were very accommodating and the staff was friendly. Would recommend if you're looking for a bustling night out in Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rozi AK
Family
BP,CT
Jun 8, 2014

Good for family

Was nice, but idobt like the staff service , I had missed something from the room and they didn't find it or even pay for it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top