$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
445 out of 445
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 8, 2007

A Light in the Harbor

After a horrific experience with the airlines the Crowne Plaza was a welcome home away from home. The staff was freiendly and fast. We were in our rooms resting and recooperating from the worse flight experience I have ever had. There was a knock on the door and the head housekeeper was checking to see that our room was cleaned. Since we missed our first night -we shared our horror story of our sudden landing and sleepover in Philadelphia. My son and I went for an adventuresome walk through Broadway and a delightful street fair. We returned to our room and soon there was another knock on the door from room service deleivering a complementary fruit and cheese tray with a bottle of sparkling water on ice. The gentleman held out a card that indicated that we had a bad day and that the staff hoped this helped to turn our day around. The next day our room was changed to a higher broadway view versus the river view we previously had (since we are from Florida- quite frankly we see enough waterfront views.) I failed to mention that my 10 year old son choose this hotel and our wonderful experience here has me wondering if I hould let him select all our future hotels?? OR perhaps we should just always select a Crwone Plaza??? Crowne Plaza helped make our near disaster adventure a vacation we will not soon forget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close proximity to all of he threatres, the Wax Museum, the Ripley's museum, and the Empire State Building. I would recommend the City Pass and using a tour bus that is a hop on hop of as it is cheaper than a cab, cleaner than the subway, and it has tour guides that provide a vast knowledge of NYC trivia and history.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nuts about New York
Business
Bellingham, WA
May 26, 2009

Great location and amenities

This was our first visit to New York and staying in the heart of Times Square was a plus. The hotel has a wonderful lobby and bar; a great place to hang out after a busy day on the streets; Subway nearby, lots of places to eat and broadway plays within walking distance. We would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Sep 21, 2008

Excellent Location/View & Bed

I have stayed in many hotels and never have slept in a bed as comfortable as the king bed @ Crown Plaza. It was honestly more comfortable than my own. The view from the 41st floor was awesome and the location in Times Square was perfect...walking distance to many attractions. The room was spacious and had a nice contemporary design. Perfect for a romantic New York getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Very impressed with Macy's New York.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston ma.
May 10, 2009

great hotel great location

exceded my expectations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Il
Jun 10, 2009

Great Location

New York is wonderful. People are friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Aug 20, 2007

THE CROWNE PLAZA ON TIMES ...

THE CROWNE PLAZA ON TIMES SQUARE IS A BEAUTIFUL HOTEL. IT IS WALKING DISTANCE TO ALL THE BROADWAY SHOWS, SHOPPING. WE STAY ON THE 46 FLOOR WHICH IS THE TOP FLOOR. WE WERE ALLOWED TO USE OUR ROOM KEY TO GET INTO THE LOUNGE ON THE 46 FLOOR. THEY OFFERED BREAKFAST,HAPPY HOUR WITH SNACKS,IT WAS VERY NICE WE ENJOYED IT.THE ROOMS ARE VERY LARGE WE HAD A KING SIZE BED THAT WAS VERY COMFORTABLE. THE SECURITY AT THE HOTEL WAS A 10. HAD TO SHOW YOUR ROOM KEY AS SOON AS YOU ENTER THE HOTEL, THEN AGAIN BEFORE YOU GOT ON THE ELEVATORS TO GO TO YOUR ROOM. THIS WAS THE SECOND TIME WE USED THIS HOTEL AND IT WONT BE THE LAST. WE WILL BE GOING BACK TO NEW YORK NEXT YEAR AND WE WILL BE STAYING AT THE CROWNE PLAZA AGAIN. WE USALLY STAY AT DIFFERENT PLACES JUST TO SEE WHAT THE OTHER ONES HAVE TO OFFER. BUT THERE IS NO REASON TOO. WE LOVE THIS HOTEL. I HOPE THIS REVIEW HELPS TO MAKE YOUR MIND UP YOU WONT BE SORRY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

EVERYTHING IS CLOSE BY.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sanra
Business
Cleveland, OH
Mar 9, 2008

Great location

Great location for sightseeing in New York City. Only dissapoinment was that I had to pay extra for internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the heart of broadway.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Fl
Jun 6, 2009

Location is everything

The hotel was perfect. It was in the middle of everything. We were able to walk to the two Broadway shows the we attended. I traveled with a teenager and she was very impressed with the whole experience. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mccalla, AL
Jul 24, 2008

Family Friendly

The hotel is being completed remodeled floor by floor. We stayed on the 27th floor. We were the first to stay in rooms that had just been finished. Very, very nice! The beds were really comfortable which made it nice after walking all over New York during the day. It was nice having the vanity area with the sink separate from the bathroom. No steam when I needed the mirror. The staff was very helpful... answering questions be had about New York or anything we might have needed. We stayed here 10 years ago and if we ever get to come back it will be the Crown Plaza. We have to come back once everything is complete to see all that has been done. Good excuse for another visit! Did not use Hotel amenities or dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Most everything was in walking distance. Subway, buses and taxie's where everywhere if you could not walk to where you wanted to go. Believe me when I say we were in the middle of everything.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 22, 2007

Place to Stay for NYC Parade

Great location to stay if your in NYC to see the Thanksgiving Day Parade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway shows and restaurants

Back to menu Return to top