$171 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
410 out of 410
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington
Sep 28, 2008

Great Location

The Crowne Plaza Times Square was wonderful. They are just finishing a total remodel. Our two rooms were like new. Very, very comfortable beds (which isn't always the case), very spacious rooms and super clean. The location couldn't be better - just a half block walk to Broadway (main street in Times Square) and one block to the subway. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a fantastic time!! I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants on Broadway in the hotel area are quite spendy. Just a block or two off Broadway are many local restaurants with very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 5, 2007

very family friendly

the location in Times Square was perfect, allowing us to do lots of walking and getting an excellent feeling of Manhattan. The room was well taken care of, and although our stay was short lived(3 nights), we felt confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel is close to theaters, restaurants of all kinds, entertainment, museums, subways and other means of transportation (on Broadway). It is close to both uptown and downtown Manhattan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 12, 2007

great hotel

the crowne plaza is a great option. the staff let us check in at 1 which was my arrival time it was located right next to every thing we wanted to do and it came with a cofffe pot which most hotels in new york dont. The only prolem is the people in the room next to us were more of partiers than we were and upon getting back to their room cotinued to party and the walls arent that thick but all and all a great stay and a wonderful trip and will be staying there in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

My wife and I had dinner at Tavern on the green which was a short cab ride then rode the horse carriage around central park then went to the Theater which was two blocks and if thats your thing the hotel is located in between about 10-12 of the theaters

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mick solo traveler
Business
upstate NY
Aug 18, 2010

The Best

perfect location super clean comfortable room with great views... super friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Dec 2, 2007

Size of room

I have upgraded my room to concierge level, but found the room very small. I wanted two beds but they were unavailable so I had to share a King size with my 7 year old granddaughter. The loction is supurb so it makes up for other inconveniece.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is in the heart of Theater District and a short walk to Rockefeller Center and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee
Sep 23, 2008

My review of Crowne Plaza Hotel TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

The Crowne Plaza Hotel - Times Square Manhattan was awesome. Staff were very professional and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 18, 2007

Very comfortable and in great location

The Crown Plaza Hotel in Times Square was very comfortable and the room pleasent. The beds were great! Best sleep I ever had in a hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great theatres right outside the door! Shopping, dining and fun all right there togehter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boardwalker Guy
Business
Central Connecticut
Apr 19, 2011

Great Birthday Celebration!

Great hotel, Hotel staff were great! Also great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Room Service meals!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momby super wife
Business
Wind Gap pa
Apr 25, 2011

One of my husbands best birthdays ever!!

We went to see Jersey Boys. It was so amazing we had a great room. It was my husbands birthday and they sent up cheese cake we do not drink. I thought that tat was so very thoughtful and he was blown away with the weekend. Thank you very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingwood
Jul 7, 2008

Great Spot.

This hotel is in the PERFECT spot; right in the center of Time's Square. The staff was friendly, beds comfortable, and they had cupcakes. The room was very clean && sanitary. It's a great place to bring children. Although, they are making renovations and it's quite tedious having to go up one floor, getting off, and then having to go into another elevator to get to your room. Overall, this hotel was a great experience and so was the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a ton of things to do in Time's Square. Go to the NBC Experience Store. You won't be disappointed! (:

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top