$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
440 out of 440
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Katy
Oct 17, 2008

Great location

Everything was great with our stay. Very easy check in, the staff was very courteous. The concierge was helpful with directions, buses and subway info. It is just luck on the room and floor you get. I checked with other visitors as we were on the elevators and no one had anything bad to say. It will be nice when the front entrance complete, but going out the area in the back and being able to go out to either side street worked very well. We will plan to go back again on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is near by. You can find dinning in all price ranges.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
Oct 14, 2008

Very family and pet friendly comfortable hotel with great room service.

I think this is a wonderful hotel to stay in like the comforts of your own home. Very clean and excellent hotel maintenance and upkeep service. Excellent location in the heart of NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to great restaurants, entertainments, shopping, nightlife, recreations and more. A great timesaver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 13, 2008

Excellent Location

The Crowne Plaza is right on Times Square, in the heart of the theater district and within walking distance of just about everything. Great staff--helpful, knowledgeable, and even upgrades our room to a corner with an awesome view! Loved it and would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping, dining, theater district, entertainment, all within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington Heights
Oct 13, 2008

family friendly

Great location. Easy access to subway and walking distance to many attractions. Buffet breakfast was good and very convenient. Staff was accommodating and helpful. Room was clean and the beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colleyville
Oct 13, 2008

Can't beat the location!

My daughter and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza on a recent trip to NYC. The room was clean, recently updated, and had all of the amenities - including earplugs (we were in New York, after all!) The concierge was extremely helpful. Even the front desk clerks pitched in - when the line for the concierge was long, we asked one of them about an opening time and she looked it up on her terminal - that's excellent customer service. You can't beat the location either - it's right on Time's Square - the center of the shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reading
Oct 12, 2008

My review of Crowne Plaza Hotel TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

The Crown Plaza Times Square Manhattan was really exactly where we needed to be in Manhattan. It couldn't have been better. The room was very large and had comfortable beds and pillows. The furniture was exactly what we needed. The elevator was rather slow because we were on the 42nd floor and the hotel was full. The Concierge could have been more helpful. But overall we were very satisfied with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 5, 2008

Totally safe and secure

Very close to all major Broadway plays, musicals. Shopping dining were close buy. Would of liked the hotel more if trere was a hot tub, swimming pool, not a exercise lap pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All city blocks were very close together, walking was very pleasurable as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 3, 2008

VERY GOOD LOCATION

THE HOTEL CROWNE PLAZA WAS VERY COMFORTABLE THE ROOM SEEMED MUCH LARGER THAN MOST WITH A DESK AREA AND TABLE AND TWO CHAIRS. I LIKED THE LOCATION WAS VERY GOOD, IT WAS REALLY ONLY ONE BLOCK TO DOWNTOWN DISNEY AND THERE WERE RESTAURANTS VERY CLOSE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington
Sep 28, 2008

Great Location

The Crowne Plaza Times Square was wonderful. They are just finishing a total remodel. Our two rooms were like new. Very, very comfortable beds (which isn't always the case), very spacious rooms and super clean. The location couldn't be better - just a half block walk to Broadway (main street in Times Square) and one block to the subway. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a fantastic time!! I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants on Broadway in the hotel area are quite spendy. Just a block or two off Broadway are many local restaurants with very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bettendorf
Sep 23, 2008

Good Hotel

The hotel was very good but still under renovation. The rooms were a nice size for Manhattan. The view was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk outside and you are in Times Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top