$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
390 out of 390
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lake Charles, LA
Feb 18, 2008

Great location

The Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan Hotel was a super hotel and wonderful location for a stay in Manhattan. Our kingsize room had many windows to see the beautiful skyline. The staff was very helpful and professional. The conceirge desk gave us many recomendations and they were all excellent. I would advise you to listen to where they tell you to go and what to see. Put all of your trust in them. The hotel was located in walking distance to Broadway shows, NBC studios, and to many other great locations. The next time I go to NYC I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located close to many designer shops.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Augusta, GA
Jan 27, 2008

Great location!

The Crown Plaza was just what I wanted! It was so centrally located and the staff was the most accommodating ever! Everything we wanted to see was just a block away for transportation or just a short walk. I plan to return and you can bet that I will stay at the Crown Plaza again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Park, restaurants galore, and all other attractions just a short walk or public transportation around the corner.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dallas, TX
Dec 9, 2007

Excellent Location

Excellent location. Awesome concierge!!! Friendly staff. Excellent bellmen. Was pleased with the size and quality of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Columbus, OH
Dec 2, 2007

Size of room

I have upgraded my room to concierge level, but found the room very small. I wanted two beds but they were unavailable so I had to share a King size with my 7 year old granddaughter. The loction is supurb so it makes up for other inconveniece.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is in the heart of Theater District and a short walk to Rockefeller Center and shopping.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Nov 22, 2007

Place to Stay for NYC Parade

Great location to stay if your in NYC to see the Thanksgiving Day Parade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway shows and restaurants

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Atlanta, GA
Sep 18, 2007

Very comfortable and in great location

The Crown Plaza Hotel in Times Square was very comfortable and the room pleasent. The beds were great! Best sleep I ever had in a hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great theatres right outside the door! Shopping, dining and fun all right there togehter.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 15, 2007

Great location, staff very helpful

Super location right in the heart of the action. THe room was very clean and spacious. Front desk staff very helpful and polite. Just a few blocks from the theaters, Rockefeller plaza, easy access to the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 5, 2007

great location

The Crown Plaza is in a great location, we could walk to all of the theatres, there were great restaurants nearby and the hop on,hop off stopped closeby. They have a great Concierge who went out of his way to help everyone with theatre tickets, restaurant reccommendations and much more.The room was clean and quiet. I will look for deals for this hotel in the future, regular rates are too high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Sep 3, 2007

Convenient Location

Close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Cleveland, OH
Aug 20, 2007

THE CROWNE PLAZA ON TIMES ...

THE CROWNE PLAZA ON TIMES SQUARE IS A BEAUTIFUL HOTEL. IT IS WALKING DISTANCE TO ALL THE BROADWAY SHOWS, SHOPPING. WE STAY ON THE 46 FLOOR WHICH IS THE TOP FLOOR. WE WERE ALLOWED TO USE OUR ROOM KEY TO GET INTO THE LOUNGE ON THE 46 FLOOR. THEY OFFERED BREAKFAST,HAPPY HOUR WITH SNACKS,IT WAS VERY NICE WE ENJOYED IT.THE ROOMS ARE VERY LARGE WE HAD A KING SIZE BED THAT WAS VERY COMFORTABLE. THE SECURITY AT THE HOTEL WAS A 10. HAD TO SHOW YOUR ROOM KEY AS SOON AS YOU ENTER THE HOTEL, THEN AGAIN BEFORE YOU GOT ON THE ELEVATORS TO GO TO YOUR ROOM. THIS WAS THE SECOND TIME WE USED THIS HOTEL AND IT WONT BE THE LAST. WE WILL BE GOING BACK TO NEW YORK NEXT YEAR AND WE WILL BE STAYING AT THE CROWNE PLAZA AGAIN. WE USALLY STAY AT DIFFERENT PLACES JUST TO SEE WHAT THE OTHER ONES HAVE TO OFFER. BUT THERE IS NO REASON TOO. WE LOVE THIS HOTEL. I HOPE THIS REVIEW HELPS TO MAKE YOUR MIND UP YOU WONT BE SORRY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

EVERYTHING IS CLOSE BY.

Back to menu Return to top