$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
445 out of 445
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 27, 2008

very fancy and relaxing

The Crowne Plaza Hotel was a wonderful hotel choice. The room was very comfortable, clean, and modern. the bed was huge and comfortable. The window view was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were able to provide great directions and suggestions for restaurants. the location was great since it was in the middle of times square. i will definately stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel when i return to NYC again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was plenty of shopping opportunities close to the Crowne Plaza Hotel. Most stores were a short distance while others were a little further but they were worth the walk.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Janesville
Oct 26, 2008

Disappointed This Time

We weren't allowed to check-in until 6 for one room and 7 for the other. We couldn't go to dinner and barely made it to our play. Toilet wasn't working for both days. Location is awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Mesa
Oct 26, 2008

Great location

Great location, at Times Square. Pool was very cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the half price ticket booth for theatre tickets.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayette
Oct 25, 2008

OK Experience

The front of the hotel is being renovated, so we could not detect an entrance from the front--someone on the street saw us struggling with our luggage, and told us that we had to enter from the parking area in back. On two occasions during our stay, we didn't have enough linens for the bath. After calling the given no., and waiting about an hour, our linens had not arrived. I went to the lobby and requested in person; our linens were sent in about 15 min. The second time we were not given sufficient linens, I went to the lobby to report it to the front desk and linens were sent in about 15 min. The room was comfortable, and the location was convenient to sights and restaurants. The concierge was most accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We found a good and cost effective breakfast at the Hotel Edison about a block away.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 20, 2008

My review of Crowne Plaza Hotel TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Great location. Great property looked newly renovated. Comfortable bedds Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

In the middle of Tines Square-the best location

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Katy
Oct 17, 2008

Great location

Everything was great with our stay. Very easy check in, the staff was very courteous. The concierge was helpful with directions, buses and subway info. It is just luck on the room and floor you get. I checked with other visitors as we were on the elevators and no one had anything bad to say. It will be nice when the front entrance complete, but going out the area in the back and being able to go out to either side street worked very well. We will plan to go back again on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is near by. You can find dinning in all price ranges.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
Oct 14, 2008

Very family and pet friendly comfortable hotel with great room service.

I think this is a wonderful hotel to stay in like the comforts of your own home. Very clean and excellent hotel maintenance and upkeep service. Excellent location in the heart of NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to great restaurants, entertainments, shopping, nightlife, recreations and more. A great timesaver.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 13, 2008

Excellent Location

The Crowne Plaza is right on Times Square, in the heart of the theater district and within walking distance of just about everything. Great staff--helpful, knowledgeable, and even upgrades our room to a corner with an awesome view! Loved it and would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping, dining, theater district, entertainment, all within walking distance

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington Heights
Oct 13, 2008

family friendly

Great location. Easy access to subway and walking distance to many attractions. Buffet breakfast was good and very convenient. Staff was accommodating and helpful. Room was clean and the beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colleyville
Oct 13, 2008

Can't beat the location!

My daughter and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza on a recent trip to NYC. The room was clean, recently updated, and had all of the amenities - including earplugs (we were in New York, after all!) The concierge was extremely helpful. Even the front desk clerks pitched in - when the line for the concierge was long, we asked one of them about an opening time and she looked it up on her terminal - that's excellent customer service. You can't beat the location either - it's right on Time's Square - the center of the shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top