$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
390 out of 390
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laurens nana
Family
redcar cleveland uk
Mar 7, 2013

fantastic birthday treat march 2013

stayed in the crown plaza for my grandaughters 21st and my daughters birthday fantastic time, great location in centre of times square near shops, restaurants and across the road from several broadway shows, stayed on 40th floor, exellent views, if you want to be in the heart of everything i would most deffinetly recommend this hotel. ps cocktails are great in the bar/lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jun 20, 2008

Very professional

This hotel was very neat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Hendersonville
Jun 10, 2008

Very Friendly

The hotel was under renuvation. There was no restraunt or bar as it was all under renovation. This was somewhat disappointment. However, our room was very nice and very clean. The staff were very nice and helpful which was especially nice in Manhatten. The location was great right in the middle of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a few blocks from Madison Avenue where all of the wonderful stores are located.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jun 9, 2008

Very friendly employees

The CROWN Plaza hotel had very friendly employees with great customer service.The hotel felt safe for my family and very comfortable.The location was perfect.It made it easy for our commuting and easy to get to where ever we wanted to go.And the hotel itself was always clean.Yes I would like to take my family back. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There was several things nearby,broadway shows comedy clubs,shopping,nightlife,ect.and all within walking distance.And if we needed to travel to the statue of liberty,Empire state building museums then we could use the subways or shuttle it was fun &fast. We had a great visit to New York,city

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Gabriel, CA
Jun 8, 2008

Construction noise in building

The hotel is undergoing a major upgrade of the rooms so there is a lot of construction noise starting early in the morning. We complained but the noise still continued. Hearing pounding and grinding sounds at 7:30 AM was just not very courteous. The location is great and the staff did the best they could to address our complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

theaters, Rockefeller center and Times Square.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
North Hills
May 27, 2008

Very Noisy

While I understand that the hotel is doing renovations to improve the aesthetics, the construction was beyond ridiculous. I woke up to jackhammering from the floor above me. When I called to the lobby, the lady even asked me what in the world is that noise? and oh my god i apologize. Other then the construction noise right above my head, everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were right in front of Time's Square.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Woodstock
May 27, 2008

My review of Crowne Plaza Hotel TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

It was in a very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Southaven
May 26, 2008

Location Location

If you are wanting the Times Square experience in NYC, the Crowne Plaza is the place to stay. Just steps away from the middle of Times Square, Rockefeller Center, 5th Ave shopping, short cab rides any where else. However, they were doing some construction at the hotel and it was a hassle having to get in an elevator on the ground floor, go up one flight to the other set of elevators, and then go up to the room floors. Usually had to wait on the elevators. The indoor pool was just a lap pool at the health club that you had to pay to use, not very convenient! Otherwise we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway theatres are just a very short walk away.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Austin
May 26, 2008

Location, Location

Came here with wife and son for Memorial weekend. THe hotel staff was fantastic. However, the hotel was under a lot of construction. The lobby was on the second floor near conference rooms. Many other floors were under construction. The rooms were always clean. We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Champlin
May 26, 2008

Never Again

We had to wait what seemed like forever to check our bags in because we were early. We returned to the hotel around 2:00 p.m. We were going to have a drink in the bar NOT going to happen. Nothing was open. NO amenities. You had to pay extra if you wanted to use the pool or fitness center. Anyways, we were put on the 29th floor. As we step off the elevator we hear this lovely jack hammering going on. We were pretty sure it was right over our room. We waited for 20 min. before I called the front desk. The person working the desk couldn't even hear me over all the noise. @ hours later they did move us to a different floor. The room was nothing to get excited about. When I went to get a coke, you got it ,no machine on the floor. They weren't sure what floor had one. As I checked out four days later and voiced my concerns they promised me the manager would get a hold of me. Never heard a word from them. To sum this up this was the worst place I have ever stayed in for the high price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
lake st. louis
May 24, 2008

great location

the room was very spacious for new york hotels. it was very close to everything we wanted to do

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel was in walking distance of food and entertainment

Back to menu Return to top