$155 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
440 out of 440
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Scottman
Raleigh, NC
Mar 4, 2013

Weekend getaway

Great location and we loved the room. Would stay here again next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location if you want a short walk to broadway shows

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Feb 24, 2009

Good value for price

Overall, we had an ok experience here. We were on a conceirge floor and was supposted to have a fruit basket and flowers in room upon arrival. After several phone calls to the front desk we finally got fruit close to end of our visit there and still no flowers. The sleep kit they give you is a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Tijuana, BC
Jan 2, 2009

VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY

EVERTHING WAS EXCELLENT,VERY CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS,SHOPS ETC. BUT NEED TO DO BETTER WHIT THE ROOM CLEANING BECAUSE WE NEED TO ASK FOR BATH TOWEL AND TOILET PAPER BECAUSE THEY DONT LEAVE ENOUGH FOR 4 ADULTS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CLOSE TO OLIVE GARDEN APPLEBEES

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Tijuana, BC
Jan 2, 2009

VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY

EVERTHING WAS EXCELLENT,VERY CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS,SHOPS ETC. BUT NEED TO DO BETTER WHIT THE ROOM CLEANING BECAUSE WE NEED TO ASK FOR BATH TOWEL AND TOILET PAPER BECAUSE THEY DONT LEAVE ENOUGH FOR 4 ADULTS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CLOSE TO OLIVE GARDEN APPLEBEES

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 31, 2008

Very family friendly

every thigs was EXELENT! I'll return next december

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Luis Obispo
Dec 30, 2008

Great Location

The Crowne Plaza exceeded our expectations in the size of the sleeping area as well as the LARGE bathroom. Our only complaint was the fact that we had to call housekeeping every day to have our room cleaned. Most days it wasn't cleaned until after 5:00 pm. The location is great. Within walking distance to all major theatres, Rockefeller Plaza and wonderful eateries. The staff was very helpful and courteous. A bonus for us was getting to see them practice dropping the New Year's Eve ball at Times Square. What a wonderful experience! We would certainly recommend the Crowne Plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The double-decker bus is the way to see the City. With frequent stops throughout the tour, you are able to get on and off the bus, saving money on taxi fares.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Augustine
Dec 25, 2008

Great location to see all the sights

This hotel is in a great location. Convenient to all the sights, shopping and shows. The room was much larger than we expected (it was a corner room and had a WONDERFUL view of Times Square out of one window and the Hudson river out of the other). Staff was gracious and accomodated us earlier than the 3 p.m. check in. Dressing area was separate from the shower/tub/toilet room which made it convenient with two people in the room getting ready in the morning. Great restaurants within blocks of the hotel if you'd rather eat on the town. We're already planning our next trip and will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Edison Cafe - a great place for breakfast. Short walk to Ciro's - WONDERFUL Lobster Fra Diavolo and they have a price fixe menu available!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Natchez, MS
Dec 20, 2008

Great Location

Crowne Plaza is in wonderful location right on broadwary. Wonderful, clean rooms. Great view. Would gladly stay there again and recommend it to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Every thing you need is right outside your door. Central Park is within walking distance. Must see Lion King and Jersey Boys. Hotel entrance undergoing renovation but, this is a mild inconvenience for the location.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodruff
Dec 20, 2008

Absolutely Wonderful

The Crowne Plaza at Time Square was WONDERFUL. It was my our 25th Wedding Anniversary and this was a trip she always wanted to make. The location was ideal, the weather was perfect (snow!), the hotel was beautifully decorated and the staff was EXCELLENT. We already are planning to come back and most definitely want to stay at the Crowne Plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Natchez, MS
Dec 20, 2008

Great Location

Crowne Plaza is in wonderful location right on broadwary. Wonderful, clean rooms. Great view. Would gladly stay there again and recommend it to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Every thing you need is right outside your door. Central Park is within walking distance. Must see Lion King and Jersey Boys. Hotel entrance undergoing renovation but, this is a mild inconvenience for the location.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waynesboro
Dec 7, 2008

My review of Crowne Plaza Hotel TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Room was very nice but very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top