$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
408 out of 408
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bettendorf
Sep 23, 2008

Good Hotel

The hotel was very good but still under renovation. The rooms were a nice size for Manhattan. The view was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk outside and you are in Times Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee
Sep 23, 2008

My review of Crowne Plaza Hotel TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

The Crowne Plaza Hotel - Times Square Manhattan was awesome. Staff were very professional and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Sep 21, 2008

Excellent Location/View & Bed

I have stayed in many hotels and never have slept in a bed as comfortable as the king bed @ Crown Plaza. It was honestly more comfortable than my own. The view from the 41st floor was awesome and the location in Times Square was perfect...walking distance to many attractions. The room was spacious and had a nice contemporary design. Perfect for a romantic New York getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Very impressed with Macy's New York.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 8, 2008

Great location

There was remodeling going on that made the access to the hotel a little bit harder, but otherwise the location was fabulous! It was in a great spot to walk to many different locations. We had a problem checking in though. We were supposed to check in at 3 and we didn't get into our room until almost 5:30 because they didn't have enough rooms clean. I would go back again because the location was really nice and the rooms are newly updated. Overall experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Rockafeller center was a block away along with 5th Avenue

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Saskatchewan, *
Sep 8, 2008

Girls week away

My girlfriend and I spent a week in NY at the Crown Plaza. Had a wonderful time and would stay here on our next visit. The Crown Plaza was an excellent location. Very close to shopping, subway, theaters and lost of dinning. The hotel had just gone through a reno so everything is new and clean. the restaurant was not open yet so we can't comment on that. The staff were friendly and very helpful. They did have a breakfast buffet for $22, we thought that was too expensive so decided to go elsewhere and ending up paying $25, so be careful. there is a little deli in a supermarket about a block away on 49 that was great for coffee and muffins. We got directions when lost and even had a couple of people walk us to where we needed to go. The Subway system is very good. I was a bit leery of the trains, but they were fine. we bought a pass for $25 good for the week and used the train daily. took the circle island cruise, I would advise to only take the 75 min one. the complete 3 hour circle was too long, and after your see the statue of liberty there's not much to see but buildings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

bloomingdales had to be my favorite. Just a short train ride away and they give visitors a 11% discount, you just had to go to customer service for a card. lots of street venders and the market on 7th Ave on Saturday and 50th Street on Sunday have lots of good bargains. Great shopping everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sammamish
Sep 2, 2008

Excellent location and our room had a great view.

The Crowne Plaza offered us a home in the throbbing heart of Times Square. While the congestion and hoopla may not be for everyone, it was perfect for this trip to NYC. WE lucked out and got a spectacular view of the Hudson River, looking west into the sunset, over the oft derided NJ landscapes. The ninth Ave restaurants and Jerry Seinfeld's H & H Bagels are only blocks away. What more could you want?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 28, 2008

Excellent location to times square

Liked both the location and the fact the room was recently redone. The fact the hotel was still under construction was never disclosed to us frankly greatly disappointed us. There was no looby , no dining room. The staff was helpful but it was as if they were all new in that they did a poor job answering questions . Just not highly professional. The only redeeming quality was the room had just been redone and was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, *
Jul 25, 2008

Great Location

The Crowne Plaza in Time Square is the perfect spot for all your destinations while in New York. In the heart of time square minutes from Empire State building,David Letterman Show,Ground Zero and many more destinations it is the perfect place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

1. David Letterman Show. 2.Empire State Building 3.Rockefeller Buildind 4.Gronud Zero

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mccalla, AL
Jul 24, 2008

Family Friendly

The hotel is being completed remodeled floor by floor. We stayed on the 27th floor. We were the first to stay in rooms that had just been finished. Very, very nice! The beds were really comfortable which made it nice after walking all over New York during the day. It was nice having the vanity area with the sink separate from the bathroom. No steam when I needed the mirror. The staff was very helpful... answering questions be had about New York or anything we might have needed. We stayed here 10 years ago and if we ever get to come back it will be the Crown Plaza. We have to come back once everything is complete to see all that has been done. Good excuse for another visit! Did not use Hotel amenities or dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Most everything was in walking distance. Subway, buses and taxie's where everywhere if you could not walk to where you wanted to go. Believe me when I say we were in the middle of everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bettendorf, *
Jul 13, 2008

Great location

The Crown Plaza Hotel in Times Square was in a great location--convenient to restaurants, theatres and shopping. The hotel is in the process of being renovated, and the renovated rooms, while not huge, are clean and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable with plenty of pillows and the bathroom was good-sized. We never had to wait long for an elevator, despite the fact that the hotel had 46 floors (we were on 38th floor). Hotel security is very good. In the evening, guests must shown their room cards at two security points before being allowed entry to the guest rooms. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would use again ourselves if travelling back to New York City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If using the subway (1, 2 or 3 trains) it is best to use 50th Street, which is only 1-1/2 blocks from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top