$196 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
440 out of 440
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shoe lover2
dallas, texas
Jan 2, 2013

First time in nyc

1st time in nyc. everything was great. wouldn't want my first time to be any other time, but christmas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hair Traveler
Business
Pittsburgh
May 2, 2009

Great Location

The room was comfortable and clean. The front desk staff was unaccommodating. We had prepaid for a room with two double beds(which was extra) Called the day before to confirm and when we checked in they said they didn't have one to give to us. Did not refund us. They said they would bring a daybed in. They never did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WESTERN GROVE, AR
Apr 26, 2009

CROWNE PLAZA MANHATTAN

CROWNE PLAZA IN A GREAT LOCATION FOR SIGHTSEEING. WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO MANY PLACES. THE FOOD IN THE RESTAURANT WAS REALLY PRICEY. $60.00 FOR 2 CHEESEBURGES AND A BEVERAGE. ABOUT THE SAME FOR BREAKFAST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

BUY YOUR BROADWAY SHOW TICKETS AT THE TICKET AGENCY RIGHT ON TIMES SQUARE. TICKETS ARE AVAILABLE AT 3:00 FOR THE SAME DAY SHOWS AND THEY ARE HALF PRICE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Apr 25, 2009

Great Location however no a/c

Great location, room was very clean however the a/c wasn't on b/c they said in April they don't use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was in walking distance from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Apr 25, 2009

Crown Plaza Hotel, New York

Enjoyed Broadway. The hotel is an ideal location. First class hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Deville, LA
Apr 23, 2009

Very Good Hotel

We toured New York City in most areas. The food was excellent everywhere we ate. The people there were friendly and helpful. We felt very welcomed there. We would very definitely go to NYC again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use Gyayline tours and the Metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Va
Apr 23, 2009

Great location

We were there early April, room was a little warm,no way to control heat and cooling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dogmother
Business
Scarborough, Maine
Apr 22, 2009

NO Problems!

No problems! Helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 22, 2009

Great Location

For us the location was perfect. We were in New York to see the shows. We were within walking distance of theaters, restaurants and shopping. The hotel employees were very kind and helpful and our room was always made up with fresh bedding and towels every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeKota
Business
Wilmington, DE
Apr 22, 2009

Fantastic Stay in a Great Location

The room was very clean with luxury linen--plenty of pillows. The bathroom was clean with plenty of towels and nice toiletries. The repectionist was very helpful-gave me an option of what view I would prefer. Of course I selected the view of Times Square on the 17th floor. Would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TEEBOO
Business
DENHAM SPRINGS
Mar 12, 2009

VERY GOOD

IT WAS GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top