$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
390 out of 390
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Antonio, *
Jul 25, 2008

Great Location

The Crowne Plaza in Time Square is the perfect spot for all your destinations while in New York. In the heart of time square minutes from Empire State building,David Letterman Show,Ground Zero and many more destinations it is the perfect place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

1. David Letterman Show. 2.Empire State Building 3.Rockefeller Buildind 4.Gronud Zero

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Mccalla, AL
Jul 24, 2008

Family Friendly

The hotel is being completed remodeled floor by floor. We stayed on the 27th floor. We were the first to stay in rooms that had just been finished. Very, very nice! The beds were really comfortable which made it nice after walking all over New York during the day. It was nice having the vanity area with the sink separate from the bathroom. No steam when I needed the mirror. The staff was very helpful... answering questions be had about New York or anything we might have needed. We stayed here 10 years ago and if we ever get to come back it will be the Crown Plaza. We have to come back once everything is complete to see all that has been done. Good excuse for another visit! Did not use Hotel amenities or dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Most everything was in walking distance. Subway, buses and taxie's where everywhere if you could not walk to where you wanted to go. Believe me when I say we were in the middle of everything.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Bettendorf, *
Jul 13, 2008

Great location

The Crown Plaza Hotel in Times Square was in a great location--convenient to restaurants, theatres and shopping. The hotel is in the process of being renovated, and the renovated rooms, while not huge, are clean and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable with plenty of pillows and the bathroom was good-sized. We never had to wait long for an elevator, despite the fact that the hotel had 46 floors (we were on 38th floor). Hotel security is very good. In the evening, guests must shown their room cards at two security points before being allowed entry to the guest rooms. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would use again ourselves if travelling back to New York City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If using the subway (1, 2 or 3 trains) it is best to use 50th Street, which is only 1-1/2 blocks from hotel.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Statesville, *
Jul 11, 2008

Great Location

Great location, within walking distance to many area attractions & shows. Hotel was under renovation which caused some inconvience. Rooms comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway shows wihtin 5 minute walk or less. Many popular restaurants also within a short walking distance.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lutz
Jul 8, 2008

Very comfortable and quiet

The crown plaza was centrally located in time squares. The room was comfortable but the furniture was old along the bathroom.The room had adequate space for hanging clothes. The biggest draw back was the small safe in the room, unable to secure a laptop unlike other hotel I've stay in. They are presently renovating all the room from the bottom up, believe they were on the 9th floor and we were on the 17th. Overall the best thing going for the hotel is it's location--it was really on times square. Would stay again--only in the renovated room which might cost more by then.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk one city block and buy Broadway show ticket for 50% off, from 3:00 to 7:00 the day of.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Kingwood
Jul 7, 2008

Great Spot.

This hotel is in the PERFECT spot; right in the center of Time's Square. The staff was friendly, beds comfortable, and they had cupcakes. The room was very clean && sanitary. It's a great place to bring children. Although, they are making renovations and it's quite tedious having to go up one floor, getting off, and then having to go into another elevator to get to your room. Overall, this hotel was a great experience and so was the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a ton of things to do in Time's Square. Go to the NBC Experience Store. You won't be disappointed! (:

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Aledo
Jul 5, 2008

Great Location

The hotel was under renovation as most generally are. The location was excellent as we travelled with children and they could easily keep up with Times Square events, Central Park and easy access to the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to many deli's, great Pizza places, theaters, toy stores.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fort Myers
Jun 29, 2008

Great location

The location of the hotel was great, right on Times Square. The room was pleasent and kept clean with fresh towels daily. You need to show your room key card to get access which gives you a good sense of security. Our room over looked the interio so there wasn't much of a view. Room darkening curtains made it easy to sleep. The staff was very nice. Only two small complaints. No refrigerator in the room. The room seamed a little musty at times due to the AC. All in all a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything from shopping, dinning to sight seeing is right out the front door!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jun 28, 2008

WONDERFUL LOCATION

THE LOCATION WAS WONDERFUL,STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL,ROOM WAS QUITE COMFORTABLE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THE CROWN PLAZA MANHATTEN TO ALL OF MY FRIENDS.OUR TRIP WAS VERY ENJOYABLE CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

YOU ARE CLOSE TO EVERYTHING, DINING, SHOPPING (5TH AVE.), THEATRES. I COULD GO ON AND ON.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New Orleans
Jun 23, 2008

Deserves a second visit

The hotel lobby was undergoing construction during my visit, so some of the hotel's amenities were unavailable. I would be willing to visit it again after the work is completed to see what the hotel is truly like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not count on buying theater tickets at the TKTS booth in Times Square unless you live in New York City and have a lot of time on your hands. The line is long, the hours of operation are short, and there is no guarantee you will get tickets to anything you want to see. If you are on limited time, plan ahead and buy your show tickets in advance.

Back to menu Return to top