$171 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
439 out of 439
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shoe lover2
dallas, texas
Jan 2, 2013

First time in nyc

1st time in nyc. everything was great. wouldn't want my first time to be any other time, but christmas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Natchez, MS
Dec 20, 2008

Great Location

Crowne Plaza is in wonderful location right on broadwary. Wonderful, clean rooms. Great view. Would gladly stay there again and recommend it to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Every thing you need is right outside your door. Central Park is within walking distance. Must see Lion King and Jersey Boys. Hotel entrance undergoing renovation but, this is a mild inconvenience for the location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodruff
Dec 20, 2008

Absolutely Wonderful

The Crowne Plaza at Time Square was WONDERFUL. It was my our 25th Wedding Anniversary and this was a trip she always wanted to make. The location was ideal, the weather was perfect (snow!), the hotel was beautifully decorated and the staff was EXCELLENT. We already are planning to come back and most definitely want to stay at the Crowne Plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waynesboro
Dec 7, 2008

My review of Crowne Plaza Hotel TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Room was very nice but very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland
Dec 5, 2008

nice location with little extras!

We recently traveled to NYC for the Christmas season and stayed at this hotel. The location is wonderful, in the heart of Times Square; however we had a room with 2 bl beds and we were crowded. The bathroom was generous. The concierge was terrible. The overall hotel was nice and clean, but only 1 restaurant that served sandwiches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camden
Nov 29, 2008

Great Location

The Crown Plaza was located right in time square. The closet space was very small though, especially if you are traveling with more than one person. My biggest complaint was that the resturant within the Hotel was very expensive! And the business center charged you for everything you did. We needed to print our etickets before boarding the plane and thought it would be easier to do at the hotel. It cost me $ 20.00 to do that . That was a little extreme I thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, dining, entertaining all were just blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camarillo
Nov 28, 2008

Great Time Square Experience

My kids and I had a great time staying at the Time Squares Crowne Plaza. The hotel had everything we wanted including a great view of Time Squares, great location, comfortable rooms, and a friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone you wants to visit New York city and stay at a quality hotel without paying an arm and a leg. If I go back, I will stay at the Crowne Plaza

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything from shopping, dinning, attractions, and transportation are a short walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gulfport
Nov 24, 2008

Great Location

This was my second time to visit this hotel. I do like it and would stay there again but there are a few things I was not particularly happy about. The hotel was not ready for us to check in until 3:30 and we had to be at a show at 4:00. Our room was very hot, also. I called downstairs and they sent someone up to open our window (It was 26 degrees outside) and it was still very hot. Construction was also going on on the front entrance so we had to use the back. Other than that it's a great location and staff is very friendly. It's very clean, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If we just walk a few blocks behind our hotel (Hell's Kitchen)that there are lots of local restaurants much cheaper than in Time's Square. (You may need to take a cab...not sure exactly how far it was.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond
Nov 16, 2008

good location

The Crown Plaza hotel was very nice The room was pleasant but very dusty the view was horrible looked right over the heating system more than likely I would not stay there again the beds were very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try juniors it is very good and is known for its cheesecake close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 27, 2008

very fancy and relaxing

The Crowne Plaza Hotel was a wonderful hotel choice. The room was very comfortable, clean, and modern. the bed was huge and comfortable. The window view was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were able to provide great directions and suggestions for restaurants. the location was great since it was in the middle of times square. i will definately stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel when i return to NYC again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was plenty of shopping opportunities close to the Crowne Plaza Hotel. Most stores were a short distance while others were a little further but they were worth the walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Janesville
Oct 26, 2008

Disappointed This Time

We weren't allowed to check-in until 6 for one room and 7 for the other. We couldn't go to dinner and barely made it to our play. Toilet wasn't working for both days. Location is awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top