$194 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
1605 BROADWAY,AT 49TH STREET, AT 49TH STREET, NEW YORK CITY, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
628 reviews
McMedical62

Great experience. We had a 43red floor room with view directly west over the river. Great bed,... See full review

  • McMedical62
  • Jul 6, 2014
Worth the trip for a discounted price!

We found this hotel for 40% off for a Friday night. We completely took the advantage (as we have... See full review

  • Christopher Southpaw
  • Jun 9, 2014
The Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan is a savvy choice for travelers wishing to be near the action in the city that never sleeps. The lush lobby with hot-pink lighting overlooks the neon spectacle of Times Square and, with 20,000-square-feet of event space, two self-service business centers and helpful concierges, the Crowne Plaza Times Square aims to satisfy visitors of every type. Platters of classic American comfort food are offered in the upscale surroundings of Brasserie 1605, and handcrafted cocktails are the specialty at Broadway 49 Bar & Lounge.
Key facts
  • 795 guestrooms
  • 31 floors
  • Brasserie 1605 Restaurant
  • Broadway 49 Bar & Lounge
  • Fitness center
  • In-room childcare
  • Room service
  • Concierge services
  • Meeting/conference room
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pets allowed: Dogs up to 20 pounds only (fees and hotel policies may apply)
Neighborhood
The Crowne Plaza is located right on Broadway, the most famous thoroughfare in New York City. Times Square offers entertainment and dining 24 hours a day, and the best attractions in Midtown Manhattan are all easily accessible on foot. Visitors enjoy major flagship stores, Broadway theaters like the Eugene O'Neill and the Gershwin, entertainment venues like Madison Square Garden and Lincoln Center, and a huge mix of lounges, bars, nightclubs and restaurants.
Hints and tips
Before heading out for the day, enjoy coffee and pastries at the Grab and Go coffee area, or make yourself a cup with the gourmet coffeemaker in every room.
Pamper yourself with the complimentary supply of Templespa bath products before drifting off to a good night's sleep.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

General
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7607 -73.9846
Nearby airports
John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 15.30, MI, E; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 30.00, MI, SW; LaGuardia International Airport, (LGA), 9.50, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Ambassador Theatre: 0 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • GE Building: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi

Dining

Brasserie 1605
One of the few restaurants overlooking Times Square, Brasserie 1605 presents classic American comfort dishes with a unique flair and exquisite quality. Miles away from the typical Times Square chain restaurant offerings, Brasserie 1605 offers a top tier
Ellen's Stardust Diner
Home of the World Famous Singing Waiters. Enjoy some of the best diner food in the city with singing waiters entertainment, good fun for all.
Virgil's BBQ
Virgil's, was the original New York City barbecue restaurant, and has evolved over the years to become a gathering place known for warm service and exceptional barbecued ribs, chicken, brisket, and pork. There is something for everyone at Virgil's, vegeta
La Masseria
Only a few steps away from the hotel, this restauarant specializes in Southern Italy cuisine.
Broadway 49 Bar and Lounge
Broadway 49 Bar & Lounge is the perfect spot for a quiet drink with clients or a pre-show get-together in New York City. Our hotel in Midtown has a smart, sleek lounge that offers classic and contemporary cocktails, seasonal drinks and creative lite fare.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (628)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
628 out of 628
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bez
Crossville, TN
Oct 3, 2009

Excellent

We were there to enjoy the city and this was probably the best trip that I have taken. I will be going back to NYC and will be staying at the Crowne Plaza again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Don't miss Century 21 and Macy's...Macy's offers a 10% off coupon for travelers!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
nv
Oct 3, 2009

best location on broadway

the hotel staff was great, they came up to us in lobby and asked if we needed any help

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bez
Crossville, TN
Oct 3, 2009

Excellent

We were there to enjoy the city and this was probably the best trip that I have taken. I will be going back to NYC and will be staying at the Crowne Plaza again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Don't miss Century 21 and Macy's...Macy's offers a 10% off coupon for travelers!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
nv
Oct 3, 2009

best location on broadway

the hotel staff was great, they came up to us in lobby and asked if we needed any help

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg and Malika
Portland, Oregon
Sep 28, 2009

The Crown Plaza Review by Greg & Malika

My girlfriend and I stayed at The Crown Plaza September 20th - 24th of 2009. What a beautiful hotel! The bellhop,[...] is GREAT. He met us at the street and helped us with our bags with a smile. The bar on the 2nd floor at The Crown Plaza is great! My girlfriend Malika loved the Times Square cocktail..its $18 but really good. Our room was on the 38th floor and faced Times Square. That was fantastic! What a view! The only downside to the room was that they were a bit small and there was no fridge to keep leftovers from our many trips to local NY restaurants. But the rooms ARE very nice, and the beds feel like clouds! The flat screens are a nice touch. The bathrooms are big and well stocked with soaps and linen spray and lotions. My girlfriend and I got room service twice, and it was great. The server comes and sets up the whole meal for you and is very formal and fancy. We both would suggest the blueberry pancakes! They were HUGE - and packed full of fresh blueberrys! DELISH! The location is incredible at Crown Plaza. Lots of other tourists we talked to had to take a subway or a cab to get to this amazing part of Manhattan...we just had to step outside our hotel. We felt very lucky. It is cheaper to eat at any of the local restaurants around the hotel, but a few times we just ate at The Crown Plaza for the convience..it was good.Ask the consieurge for help with traveling via subway of Long Island train. The hotel staff is also helpful with pretty much anything you ask for..thats their job and they do it with a smile.All and all, The Crown Plaza is a wonderful place to stay and we will definitely go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

You MUST hit the 9 story Macy's down the street about 12 blocks or so. My girlfriend Malika LOVED all the clothes! We spent a bunch of cash there - check it out!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg and Malika
Portland, Oregon
Sep 28, 2009

The Crown Plaza Review by Greg & Malika

My girlfriend and I stayed at The Crown Plaza September 20th - 24th of 2009. What a beautiful hotel! The bellhop,[...] is GREAT. He met us at the street and helped us with our bags with a smile. The bar on the 2nd floor at The Crown Plaza is great! My girlfriend Malika loved the Times Square cocktail..its $18 but really good. Our room was on the 38th floor and faced Times Square. That was fantastic! What a view! The only downside to the room was that they were a bit small and there was no fridge to keep leftovers from our many trips to local NY restaurants. But the rooms ARE very nice, and the beds feel like clouds! The flat screens are a nice touch. The bathrooms are big and well stocked with soaps and linen spray and lotions. My girlfriend and I got room service twice, and it was great. The server comes and sets up the whole meal for you and is very formal and fancy. We both would suggest the blueberry pancakes! They were HUGE - and packed full of fresh blueberrys! DELISH! The location is incredible at Crown Plaza. Lots of other tourists we talked to had to take a subway or a cab to get to this amazing part of Manhattan...we just had to step outside our hotel. We felt very lucky. It is cheaper to eat at any of the local restaurants around the hotel, but a few times we just ate at The Crown Plaza for the convience..it was good.Ask the consieurge for help with traveling via subway of Long Island train. The hotel staff is also helpful with pretty much anything you ask for..thats their job and they do it with a smile.All and all, The Crown Plaza is a wonderful place to stay and we will definitely go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

You MUST hit the 9 story Macy's down the street about 12 blocks or so. My girlfriend Malika LOVED all the clothes! We spent a bunch of cash there - check it out!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, Arizona
Sep 26, 2009

Great location,great price,great service

The hotel was in the center of everything...Broadway shows, Times Square, Rockefeller Plaza and walking distance to the Empire State building. We ate at fabulous resturants around the hotel and in neighborhoods like Little Italy and Chinatown. We found unique pubs. We shopped in Soho & Greenwich Village & Macy's. Transportation around the city was easy to find. Loved the double decker bus tours, which took us all around the city...Central Park, Statue of Liberty/Ellis Island! We enjoyed the shows (Wicked & Chicago). Times Square was just outside the hotel. This trip was exciting and left us breathless...loved every minute of our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy tickets early before shows sell out

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, Arizona
Sep 26, 2009

Great location,great price,great service

The hotel was in the center of everything...Broadway shows, Times Square, Rockefeller Plaza and walking distance to the Empire State building. We ate at fabulous resturants around the hotel and in neighborhoods like Little Italy and Chinatown. We found unique pubs. We shopped in Soho & Greenwich Village & Macy's. Transportation around the city was easy to find. Loved the double decker bus tours, which took us all around the city...Central Park, Statue of Liberty/Ellis Island! We enjoyed the shows (Wicked & Chicago). Times Square was just outside the hotel. This trip was exciting and left us breathless...loved every minute of our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy tickets early before shows sell out

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ontario Canada
Sep 16, 2009

Perfect Times Square location.Gorgeous!!

Amazing rooms, loaction, location. I highly recommend this hotel.The best hotel I have stayed at in NYC. You will not be dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant row and hells kitchen are great places to eat.Macy's offers a 10% off coupon at customer service for tourists out of state. Amazing shopping, great deals!!!!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ontario Canada
Sep 16, 2009

Perfect Times Square location.Gorgeous!!

Amazing rooms, loaction, location. I highly recommend this hotel.The best hotel I have stayed at in NYC. You will not be dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant row and hells kitchen are great places to eat.Macy's offers a 10% off coupon at customer service for tourists out of state. Amazing shopping, great deals!!!!

Back to menu Return to top