Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$108
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 11, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016

Very family friendly

Would recommend Wed, Dec 31, 2008
every thigs was EXELENT! I'll return next december

| USA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Location

Would recommend Tue, Dec 30, 2008
The Crowne Plaza exceeded our expectations in the size of the sleeping area as well as the LARGE bathroom. Our only complaint was the fact that we had to call housekeeping every day to have our room cleaned. Most days it wasn't cleaned until after 5:00 pm. The location is great. Within walking distance to all major theatres, Rockefeller Plaza and wonderful eateries. The staff was very helpful and courteous. A bonus for us was getting to see them practice dropping the New Year's Eve ball at Times Square. What a wonderful experience! We would certainly recommend the Crowne Plaza.

Money saver

The double-decker bus is the way to see the City. With frequent stops throughout the tour, you are able to get on and off the bus, saving money on taxi fares.

| San Luis Obispo Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great location to see all the sights

Would recommend Thu, Dec 25, 2008
This hotel is in a great location. Convenient to all the sights, shopping and shows. The room was much larger than we expected (it was a corner room and had a WONDERFUL view of Times Square out of one window and the Hudson river out of the other). Staff was gracious and accomodated us earlier than the 3 p.m. check in. Dressing area was separate from the shower/tub/toilet room which made it convenient with two people in the room getting ready in the morning. Great restaurants within blocks of the hotel if you'd rather eat on the town. We're already planning our next trip and will stay here again!

Dining

Short walk to the Edison Cafe - a great place for breakfast. Short walk to Ciro's - WONDERFUL Lobster Fra Diavolo and they have a price fixe menu available!

| St Augustine Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Absolutely Wonderful

Would recommend Sat, Dec 20, 2008
The Crowne Plaza at Time Square was WONDERFUL. It was my our 25th Wedding Anniversary and this was a trip she always wanted to make. The location was ideal, the weather was perfect (snow!), the hotel was beautifully decorated and the staff was EXCELLENT. We already are planning to come back and most definitely want to stay at the Crowne Plaza.

| Woodruff Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

My review of Crowne Plaza Hotel TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Would recommend Sun, Dec 7, 2008
Room was very nice but very expensive.

| Waynesboro Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

nice location with little extras!

Would recommend Fri, Dec 5, 2008
We recently traveled to NYC for the Christmas season and stayed at this hotel. The location is wonderful, in the heart of Times Square; however we had a room with 2 bl beds and we were crowded. The bathroom was generous. The concierge was terrible. The overall hotel was nice and clean, but only 1 restaurant that served sandwiches.

| Cleveland Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Great Location

Would recommend Sat, Nov 29, 2008
The Crown Plaza was located right in time square. The closet space was very small though, especially if you are traveling with more than one person. My biggest complaint was that the resturant within the Hotel was very expensive! And the business center charged you for everything you did. We needed to print our etickets before boarding the plane and thought it would be easier to do at the hotel. It cost me $ 20.00 to do that . That was a little extreme I thought.

Shopping hint

Shopping, dining, entertaining all were just blocks away.

| Camden Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Time Square Experience

Would recommend Fri, Nov 28, 2008
My kids and I had a great time staying at the Time Squares Crowne Plaza. The hotel had everything we wanted including a great view of Time Squares, great location, comfortable rooms, and a friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone you wants to visit New York city and stay at a quality hotel without paying an arm and a leg. If I go back, I will stay at the Crowne Plaza

Attractions

Everything from shopping, dinning, attractions, and transportation are a short walking distance from the hotel.

| Camarillo Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Location

Would recommend Mon, Nov 24, 2008
This was my second time to visit this hotel. I do like it and would stay there again but there are a few things I was not particularly happy about. The hotel was not ready for us to check in until 3:30 and we had to be at a show at 4:00. Our room was very hot, also. I called downstairs and they sent someone up to open our window (It was 26 degrees outside) and it was still very hot. Construction was also going on on the front entrance so we had to use the back. Other than that it's a great location and staff is very friendly. It's very clean, too.

Dining

If we just walk a few blocks behind our hotel (Hell's Kitchen)that there are lots of local restaurants much cheaper than in Time's Square. (You may need to take a cab...not sure exactly how far it was.)

| Gulfport Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

good location

Would recommend Sun, Nov 16, 2008
The Crown Plaza hotel was very nice The room was pleasant but very dusty the view was horrible looked right over the heating system more than likely I would not stay there again the beds were very comfortable

Dining

Try juniors it is very good and is known for its cheesecake close by

| Richmond Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5