$188 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
387 out of 387
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Man 123
Maryland
Jan 7, 2013

Great time in Times Square!

Went for a quick after the holidays and getaway and found this hotel on. The price was favorable, the location was the ultimate, the cleanliness was excellent. Everything you could ask for in the heart of Times Square....Would definately go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Va
Apr 23, 2009

Great location

We were there early April, room was a little warm,no way to control heat and cooling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dogmother
Business
Scarborough, Maine
Apr 22, 2009

NO Problems!

No problems! Helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 22, 2009

Great Location

For us the location was perfect. We were in New York to see the shows. We were within walking distance of theaters, restaurants and shopping. The hotel employees were very kind and helpful and our room was always made up with fresh bedding and towels every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeKota
Business
Wilmington, DE
Apr 22, 2009

Fantastic Stay in a Great Location

The room was very clean with luxury linen--plenty of pillows. The bathroom was clean with plenty of towels and nice toiletries. The repectionist was very helpful-gave me an option of what view I would prefer. Of course I selected the view of Times Square on the 17th floor. Would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TEEBOO
Business
DENHAM SPRINGS
Mar 12, 2009

VERY GOOD

IT WAS GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Feb 24, 2009

Good value for price

Overall, we had an ok experience here. We were on a conceirge floor and was supposted to have a fruit basket and flowers in room upon arrival. After several phone calls to the front desk we finally got fruit close to end of our visit there and still no flowers. The sleep kit they give you is a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 31, 2008

Very family friendly

every thigs was EXELENT! I'll return next december

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Luis Obispo
Dec 30, 2008

Great Location

The Crowne Plaza exceeded our expectations in the size of the sleeping area as well as the LARGE bathroom. Our only complaint was the fact that we had to call housekeeping every day to have our room cleaned. Most days it wasn't cleaned until after 5:00 pm. The location is great. Within walking distance to all major theatres, Rockefeller Plaza and wonderful eateries. The staff was very helpful and courteous. A bonus for us was getting to see them practice dropping the New Year's Eve ball at Times Square. What a wonderful experience! We would certainly recommend the Crowne Plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The double-decker bus is the way to see the City. With frequent stops throughout the tour, you are able to get on and off the bus, saving money on taxi fares.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Augustine
Dec 25, 2008

Great location to see all the sights

This hotel is in a great location. Convenient to all the sights, shopping and shows. The room was much larger than we expected (it was a corner room and had a WONDERFUL view of Times Square out of one window and the Hudson river out of the other). Staff was gracious and accomodated us earlier than the 3 p.m. check in. Dressing area was separate from the shower/tub/toilet room which made it convenient with two people in the room getting ready in the morning. Great restaurants within blocks of the hotel if you'd rather eat on the town. We're already planning our next trip and will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Edison Cafe - a great place for breakfast. Short walk to Ciro's - WONDERFUL Lobster Fra Diavolo and they have a price fixe menu available!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodruff
Dec 20, 2008

Absolutely Wonderful

The Crowne Plaza at Time Square was WONDERFUL. It was my our 25th Wedding Anniversary and this was a trip she always wanted to make. The location was ideal, the weather was perfect (snow!), the hotel was beautifully decorated and the staff was EXCELLENT. We already are planning to come back and most definitely want to stay at the Crowne Plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top