$177 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
440 out of 440
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shoe lover2
dallas, texas
Jan 2, 2013

First time in nyc

1st time in nyc. everything was great. wouldn't want my first time to be any other time, but christmas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jun 21, 2009

Can't ask for much more...

The location was excellent. Right in Times Square! Hotel had great sized rooms (especially for New York) and the area was safe for nighttime roaming. So close to Broadway shows and is the very best location for any nighttime activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We caught a few broadway events and wish we would have done even more - only 2 blocks (or less) from any show that we wanted to see - use the TKTS booth down on Front and John streets by Seaport area - no line every day!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
la ,ca
Jun 21, 2009

good place

location very good,step outside and you are in times square. for the price, there should have been free internet. there should have at least been a fridge and microwave.the first night they did not have a room with 2 beds even though we booked 5 nights 2 beds well in advance. they said they over booked, gave us 1 bed and rollaway bed.next day they moved us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

all tickets to attractions can be bought there on the street. more expensive online

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jun 21, 2009

Can't ask for much more...

The location was excellent. Right in Times Square! Hotel had great sized rooms (especially for New York) and the area was safe for nighttime roaming. So close to Broadway shows and is the very best location for any nighttime activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We caught a few broadway events and wish we would have done even more - only 2 blocks (or less) from any show that we wanted to see - use the TKTS booth down on Front and John streets by Seaport area - no line every day!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
la ,ca
Jun 21, 2009

good place

location very good,step outside and you are in times square. for the price, there should have been free internet. there should have at least been a fridge and microwave.the first night they did not have a room with 2 beds even though we booked 5 nights 2 beds well in advance. they said they over booked, gave us 1 bed and rollaway bed.next day they moved us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

all tickets to attractions can be bought there on the street. more expensive online

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashwhi
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 18, 2009

Crown Plaza Times Square

The hotel was located in a great spot for really experiencing NYC. We were able to take the hop on/hop off tour, visit GMA and Today show, just sit and enjoy times square and eat at some great restaurants as well as see some Broadway shows most withing walking distance, which is a plus for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jun 16, 2009

Few Days in NYC

We came up from PA by train for a play on Sunday. We checked in at the hotel around 2PM and had our bags kept. We got back to the hotel after 6 (check-in was assured at 3). They did not have our rooms ready. After a little complaining and the assistance of the manager, they let us in a room that was clean but without towels, etc. Over all the room was clean and of good size for NY standards. The NYC Sports Club on the 15th floor was a complete gym. The location is prime for anyone interested in being Time Square and Theater central. The prices at the bar and restaurant were high for average food/beverage/service. The staff was very polite and helpful. I guess I would give them a NYC 3.5 with recession prices (paid about 220).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
madisonville, ky
Jun 16, 2009

Fabulous weekend trip

The hotel was clean and renovated. The rooms were very spacious and sleeping on the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The hotel was very quiet considering the location, and the view was unbeatable. The only thing that we didn't like was that the elevators were a little slow. Everything else was a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to the Broadway show "Rock of Ages" If you are product of the eighties, love rock music, or just wanting to see a show, this one cannot be beat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom and daughter travelers.
Business
Tyler, Texas
Jun 16, 2009

New York, NY

The hotel billed me for the entire stay after saying, at check in, that the credit card was only for incidentals because the trip was booked as a package through Orbitz. At the end of the stay, I received a bill under my hotel room door for the entire stay!! I took it to the front desk and they issued a new bill for only the incidentals. When I returned home from my trip, I discovered that both of those bills were charged to my credit card. When I called the hotel on Sunday, they told me to call back on Monday and talk with someone in accounting. When I called back on Monday, there was only an answering machine. I left a detailed message with my problem, my personal information and cell phone number but they have yet to return my call or credit my credit card account. I am very disappointed in this situation. Unless it is corrected promptly, I will never use this hotel or Orbitz again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 14, 2009

Great Location

This is a great location for tourist in New York City. It is central to everything that is going on. The hotel was clean and the staff was great! No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quincy IL
Jun 11, 2009

Fantastic Location

Fantastic,quiet location in spite of in the middle of hustle & bustle of Times Square. Just relaxed during the entire stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top