$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
440 out of 440
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrjackdanielshimself
Business
Breaux Bridge, LA
Jul 7, 2009

Our 4th of July Getaway

Spent time in TimeSquare. Lots of Comedy Clubs and Starbucks close by. The only thing I had a problem w/ was the computer room. We went in the computer room to get our Boarding passes for our flight back and there was a group of people waiting in the room who were watching everything we were doing. I mean, we had to put in our credit card info and these people were just watching us. So, liking privacy like I do I made an announcement to the people a little privacy would be nice, I should stay in here and watch everything you do when I'm done! I don't think they liked it too much but I don't care!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna Sun Worshiper
Business
Ontario, CANADA
Jul 5, 2009

Excellent location, great hotel

Excellent location..... walking distance to most attractions Friendly staff. The rooms were immaculate. We would definitely book at this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the streets are numbered so you know how far you have to walk to a specific location. We were able to walk to the theatre with no problem.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Macon, Ga
Jul 5, 2009

Greatest location ever

We were right in the middle of everything. Inexpensive eating places right around corner. Restaurants inside motel were too high for us. Would stay here again for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy any tickets you need ahead of time on line. Cuts down on the waiting in lines

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna Sun Worshiper
Business
Ontario, CANADA
Jul 5, 2009

Excellent location, great hotel

Excellent location..... walking distance to most attractions Friendly staff. The rooms were immaculate. We would definitely book at this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the streets are numbered so you know how far you have to walk to a specific location. We were able to walk to the theatre with no problem.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 2, 2009

Big Apple Bite

Perfect Times Square location for tours and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best restaurants are a block or two west of Times Square. Bus tours are great, however lines are long!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
woman who visits NYC every summer
Business
Centennial, Colorado
Jun 29, 2009

Great location

Hotel was the best we've stayed at in our three years of visiting NYC. Sheraton and Westin were our previous stays. Hotel location is perfect. Right in the middle of Times Square. Hotel lobby, bar, and restaurants were wonderful. Room was modern, clean and spacious (for NYC).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KC, MO
Jun 27, 2009

first time in nyc

perfect location for seeing the city. Very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

save by eating breakfast at food carts. They are everywhere!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 23, 2009

The Big Apple

Had a great experience, did a lot of site seeing. So much to do there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Jun 23, 2009

comfortable new york hotel

nice quiet bar area lobby was non existant from the street...room size was perfect not too big not too little but the air conditioning was poor in the heat. hot sleeping. beds were VERY comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

time square is expensive but is where everything is happening.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 23, 2009

The Big Apple

Had a great experience, did a lot of site seeing. So much to do there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top