$191 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
1605 BROADWAY,AT 49TH STREET, AT 49TH STREET, NEW YORK CITY, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
628 reviews
McMedical62

Great experience. We had a 43red floor room with view directly west over the river. Great bed,... See full review

  • McMedical62
  • Jul 6, 2014
Worth the trip for a discounted price!

We found this hotel for 40% off for a Friday night. We completely took the advantage (as we have... See full review

  • Christopher Southpaw
  • Jun 9, 2014
The Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan is a savvy choice for travelers wishing to be near the action in the city that never sleeps. The lush lobby with hot-pink lighting overlooks the neon spectacle of Times Square and, with 20,000-square-feet of event space, two self-service business centers and helpful concierges, the Crowne Plaza Times Square aims to satisfy visitors of every type. Platters of classic American comfort food are offered in the upscale surroundings of Brasserie 1605, and handcrafted cocktails are the specialty at Broadway 49 Bar & Lounge.
Key facts
  • 795 guestrooms
  • 31 floors
  • Brasserie 1605 Restaurant
  • Broadway 49 Bar & Lounge
  • Fitness center
  • In-room childcare
  • Room service
  • Concierge services
  • Meeting/conference room
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pets allowed: Dogs up to 20 pounds only (fees and hotel policies may apply)
Neighborhood
The Crowne Plaza is located right on Broadway, the most famous thoroughfare in New York City. Times Square offers entertainment and dining 24 hours a day, and the best attractions in Midtown Manhattan are all easily accessible on foot. Visitors enjoy major flagship stores, Broadway theaters like the Eugene O'Neill and the Gershwin, entertainment venues like Madison Square Garden and Lincoln Center, and a huge mix of lounges, bars, nightclubs and restaurants.
Hints and tips
Before heading out for the day, enjoy coffee and pastries at the Grab and Go coffee area, or make yourself a cup with the gourmet coffeemaker in every room.
Pamper yourself with the complimentary supply of Templespa bath products before drifting off to a good night's sleep.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7607 -73.9846
Nearby airports
John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 15.30, MI, E; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 30.00, MI, SW; LaGuardia International Airport, (LGA), 9.50, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

General
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ambassador Theatre: 0 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • GE Building: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi

Dining

Brasserie 1605
One of the few restaurants overlooking Times Square, Brasserie 1605 presents classic American comfort dishes with a unique flair and exquisite quality. Miles away from the typical Times Square chain restaurant offerings, Brasserie 1605 offers a top tier
Ellen's Stardust Diner
Home of the World Famous Singing Waiters. Enjoy some of the best diner food in the city with singing waiters entertainment, good fun for all.
Virgil's BBQ
Virgil's, was the original New York City barbecue restaurant, and has evolved over the years to become a gathering place known for warm service and exceptional barbecued ribs, chicken, brisket, and pork. There is something for everyone at Virgil's, vegeta
La Masseria
Only a few steps away from the hotel, this restauarant specializes in Southern Italy cuisine.
Broadway 49 Bar and Lounge
Broadway 49 Bar & Lounge is the perfect spot for a quiet drink with clients or a pre-show get-together in New York City. Our hotel in Midtown has a smart, sleek lounge that offers classic and contemporary cocktails, seasonal drinks and creative lite fare.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (628)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
628 out of 628
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tnshopgirl
Brighton, MI
Feb 20, 2013

Times Square Doesn't Get Any Better

I took my 6 year old son to New York to see the "Lion King". This was his first time to the city. The hotel location was GREAT. We had a Times Square view from our room so he could look out at night and see all the lights ( which he loved ). Hotel was in walking distance to everything. The weather was really chilly or I guess COLD but other than that it was great. My husband and I have been to NY several times but never stayed at the Crowne Plaza.... now I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Double Decker bus tours a MUST. Hop off and Hop on options are great..

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Co.
Jan 1, 2010

Look the part

I went there for business, my husband for fun. Our stay at the hotel was fine. Our only hiccup was, if you don't look like you're pulling in 6 digit figures the security and staff will stop you at the door to check for your room key every single day, 2-3 times by the same persons! I was quite disturbed... Other than that we were fine. A little noisy at times but don't expect great Hotel rooms when traveling to NYC-you never will get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jan 1, 2010

Great Price, Great Location, Great Room

Great Location/Very nice room with good price. Can't find anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pleasant Grove, AL
Dec 31, 2009

great location!! Everything was perfect!

One room was 2 hours past check in and the other was 4 hours late. other that that it was perfect. great room, location and view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was in a short distance but there was so much to see i felt like we ran in circle. pick places to go before hand (for instance, Serendipity) they take reservations months in advance. i would map out my trip before i left

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pleasant Grove, AL
Dec 31, 2009

great location!! Everything was perfect!

One room was 2 hours past check in and the other was 4 hours late. other that that it was perfect. great room, location and view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was in a short distance but there was so much to see i felt like we ran in circle. pick places to go before hand (for instance, Serendipity) they take reservations months in advance. i would map out my trip before i left

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Petersburg,Fl
Dec 28, 2009

Great Location

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bellman was extremely courteous and went out of his way to get us a taxi cab. The size of the room was very good for a New York City Hotel. The location is perfect with easy access to the subway. We hope that we can stay here again when we return to New York City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Trattoria Daniela was a wonderful small restaurant with great service and a kids friendly menu.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Petersburg,Fl
Dec 28, 2009

Great Location

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bellman was extremely courteous and went out of his way to get us a taxi cab. The size of the room was very good for a New York City Hotel. The location is perfect with easy access to the subway. We hope that we can stay here again when we return to New York City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Trattoria Daniela was a wonderful small restaurant with great service and a kids friendly menu.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frequent travellar
mobile, alabama
Dec 21, 2009

crowne plaza times square

am solid 4 star. very accomodating staff, especially the bellmen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frequent travellar
mobile, alabama
Dec 21, 2009

crowne plaza times square

am solid 4 star. very accomodating staff, especially the bellmen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fountain Soda Aficionado
Chicago, IL
Dec 17, 2009

Our go-to Hotel in the City

My husband and I are from the east coast, and travel back to NYC each year at the holidays. This is the third time we have stayed at the Crowne Plaza, and again we were reminded why. First, the location is stellar whether you are a seasoned to the city, or whether this is your first time. Located right above Times Square, you are in the middle of all of the action, with easy access to Broadway, but not out of the way of any other non-touristy landmarks & attractions. Although we find the city easy to navigate, and do use all forms of transportation, walking is easiest and the Crowne Plaza's central location makes it quick no matter which direction you are going. (We were able to make it to 69th & 3rd in 30 minutes walking in the snow.) Second, the staff is friendly, accommodating and helpful. Each and every person we encountered, from the Front Desk, to the Manager, to the Busboy in the restaurant were all quick to ask how our stay was and seemed genuinely concerned that we were having the best time possible. Finally, the rooms are AMAZING. I am convinced that there isn't a bad view from any room. We had a river view of the Hudson, but were still able to see the city and enjoy the view from our room. The bathrooms are spacious, modern and stocked with a hairdryer, toilietries, even cotton balls & cotton swabs. Just as modern and updated as the bathroom, the room is gorgeous with beautiful bed linens, comfortable pillows, modern lighting and a flat screen tv. Although the excitement of NYC doesn't really make you want to stay in your room, this room surely makes a good case for staying in. This was one of the best trips we had taken to NYC. A lot of that credit goes to the wonderful experience we had from check-in to check-out at the Crowne Plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Also - check out the restaurant in the hotel - incredible food/great prices/wonderful view. The breakfast buffet is all-you-can-eat, and offers everything from cereal to pancakes to eggs - eating here in the morning saved us time but didn't make us feel as though we were giving up anything in terms of a wonderful dining experience. This restaurant is not a 'hotel restaurant' but definitely someplace I'd go even if I weren't staying there.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fountain Soda Aficionado
Chicago, IL
Dec 17, 2009

Our go-to Hotel in the City

My husband and I are from the east coast, and travel back to NYC each year at the holidays. This is the third time we have stayed at the Crowne Plaza, and again we were reminded why. First, the location is stellar whether you are a seasoned to the city, or whether this is your first time. Located right above Times Square, you are in the middle of all of the action, with easy access to Broadway, but not out of the way of any other non-touristy landmarks & attractions. Although we find the city easy to navigate, and do use all forms of transportation, walking is easiest and the Crowne Plaza's central location makes it quick no matter which direction you are going. (We were able to make it to 69th & 3rd in 30 minutes walking in the snow.) Second, the staff is friendly, accommodating and helpful. Each and every person we encountered, from the Front Desk, to the Manager, to the Busboy in the restaurant were all quick to ask how our stay was and seemed genuinely concerned that we were having the best time possible. Finally, the rooms are AMAZING. I am convinced that there isn't a bad view from any room. We had a river view of the Hudson, but were still able to see the city and enjoy the view from our room. The bathrooms are spacious, modern and stocked with a hairdryer, toilietries, even cotton balls & cotton swabs. Just as modern and updated as the bathroom, the room is gorgeous with beautiful bed linens, comfortable pillows, modern lighting and a flat screen tv. Although the excitement of NYC doesn't really make you want to stay in your room, this room surely makes a good case for staying in. This was one of the best trips we had taken to NYC. A lot of that credit goes to the wonderful experience we had from check-in to check-out at the Crowne Plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Also - check out the restaurant in the hotel - incredible food/great prices/wonderful view. The breakfast buffet is all-you-can-eat, and offers everything from cereal to pancakes to eggs - eating here in the morning saved us time but didn't make us feel as though we were giving up anything in terms of a wonderful dining experience. This restaurant is not a 'hotel restaurant' but definitely someplace I'd go even if I weren't staying there.

Back to menu Return to top