$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
390 out of 390
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tnshopgirl
Family
Brighton, MI
Feb 20, 2013

Times Square Doesn't Get Any Better

I took my 6 year old son to New York to see the "Lion King". This was his first time to the city. The hotel location was GREAT. We had a Times Square view from our room so he could look out at night and see all the lights ( which he loved ). Hotel was in walking distance to everything. The weather was really chilly or I guess COLD but other than that it was great. My husband and I have been to NY several times but never stayed at the Crowne Plaza.... now I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Double Decker bus tours a MUST. Hop off and Hop on options are great..

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago
Jul 2, 2009

Big Apple Bite

Perfect Times Square location for tours and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best restaurants are a block or two west of Times Square. Bus tours are great, however lines are long!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
woman who visits NYC every summer
Family
Centennial, Colorado
Jun 29, 2009

Great location

Hotel was the best we've stayed at in our three years of visiting NYC. Sheraton and Westin were our previous stays. Hotel location is perfect. Right in the middle of Times Square. Hotel lobby, bar, and restaurants were wonderful. Room was modern, clean and spacious (for NYC).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
KC, MO
Jun 27, 2009

first time in nyc

perfect location for seeing the city. Very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

save by eating breakfast at food carts. They are everywhere!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
MN
Jun 23, 2009

comfortable new york hotel

nice quiet bar area lobby was non existant from the street...room size was perfect not too big not too little but the air conditioning was poor in the heat. hot sleeping. beds were VERY comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

time square is expensive but is where everything is happening.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashwhi
Family
New Orleans, LA
Jun 18, 2009

Crown Plaza Times Square

The hotel was located in a great spot for really experiencing NYC. We were able to take the hop on/hop off tour, visit GMA and Today show, just sit and enjoy times square and eat at some great restaurants as well as see some Broadway shows most withing walking distance, which is a plus for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
PA
Jun 16, 2009

Few Days in NYC

We came up from PA by train for a play on Sunday. We checked in at the hotel around 2PM and had our bags kept. We got back to the hotel after 6 (check-in was assured at 3). They did not have our rooms ready. After a little complaining and the assistance of the manager, they let us in a room that was clean but without towels, etc. Over all the room was clean and of good size for NY standards. The NYC Sports Club on the 15th floor was a complete gym. The location is prime for anyone interested in being Time Square and Theater central. The prices at the bar and restaurant were high for average food/beverage/service. The staff was very polite and helpful. I guess I would give them a NYC 3.5 with recession prices (paid about 220).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
madisonville, ky
Jun 16, 2009

Fabulous weekend trip

The hotel was clean and renovated. The rooms were very spacious and sleeping on the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The hotel was very quiet considering the location, and the view was unbeatable. The only thing that we didn't like was that the elevators were a little slow. Everything else was a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to the Broadway show "Rock of Ages" If you are product of the eighties, love rock music, or just wanting to see a show, this one cannot be beat!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom and daughter travelers.
Family
Tyler, Texas
Jun 16, 2009

New York, NY

The hotel billed me for the entire stay after saying, at check in, that the credit card was only for incidentals because the trip was booked as a package through Orbitz. At the end of the stay, I received a bill under my hotel room door for the entire stay!! I took it to the front desk and they issued a new bill for only the incidentals. When I returned home from my trip, I discovered that both of those bills were charged to my credit card. When I called the hotel on Sunday, they told me to call back on Monday and talk with someone in accounting. When I called back on Monday, there was only an answering machine. I left a detailed message with my problem, my personal information and cell phone number but they have yet to return my call or credit my credit card account. I am very disappointed in this situation. Unless it is corrected promptly, I will never use this hotel or Orbitz again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 14, 2009

Great Location

This is a great location for tourist in New York City. It is central to everything that is going on. The hotel was clean and the staff was great! No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Quincy IL
Jun 11, 2009

Fantastic Location

Fantastic,quiet location in spite of in the middle of hustle & bustle of Times Square. Just relaxed during the entire stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top