$185 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
440 out of 440
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pathfinder ,calls it, as it is.
Business
Waterford, Ireland
Oct 30, 2009

Mr Eugene Young

The Crowne Plaza Hotel Times Square is a wonderful place to stay when visiting New York.The staff are only too willing to be of help and nothing is too much trouble.The rooms are very comfortable and very clean. The restaurant offers a very good quality breakfast and Dinner.The location of the hotel is perfect as it is situated right in the heart of Times Square and is ideal for sight seeing picking up that Red or Yellow Tour Bus that brings you on a great tour of the city north to Harlem and south to The World famous Empire State Building,To the New Memorial Park that is being built at the site of the Twin Towers. The tour takes you on towards Wall Street and to Battery Park to catch the boat to Ellis Island and the Statue Of Liberty. I cannot recommend highly enough the Crowne Plaza Hotel Times Square for a centrally Located Fun Filled Holiday that is right in the heart of the Big Apple. We cannot wait for our return visit to this hotel as we were made feel very welcome indeed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

For anyone taking a show or two,this hotel the Crowns Plaze Times Square is placed in an excellent location for access to the Broadway Theatres.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple in the 40`s
Business
Norway
Oct 29, 2009

Exellent location, Times Square

It was our first time visiting New York, so we had ordered at shuttle bus from the airport and directly to the the hotel. A good thing to do. The Hotel was easy to find, and had a great location thinking about sightseeing. We mostly walked, but also used a hop on and a hop off bus for a couple of days witch we also recommend. A trip to Woodburry common premiun outlets, an hour trip with bus is also worth a trip. Good prices here....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Smith & Woolensky, a remarkable steakhouse, 49th street 3 ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nawlins Lady
Business
Louisiana
Oct 28, 2009

Perfection in Times Square

Hotel was clean, comfortable and exceeded our expectations. The staff was professional and friendly. Concierge was attentive to our needs and requests and provided flawless recommendations, directions/help. I would definitely return. The location is central to all activities. The only negative was the lack of counterspace at the bath sink (ample under sink storage)-this is more of a personal preference - would not negate a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant row, particularly Tramonti's. Walk a block or two/three off Broadway, discover more of a "local" flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celebrating our 26th Anniversary in NYC
Business
Cave Creek, AZ
Oct 26, 2009

Fun NYC weekend

We had a great NYC weekend staying at the Crowne Plaza. The location was perfect for what we were looking for- being right down in the middle of where things were happening. The hotel lobby was a great place to hang out and people watch. Our room had a great view of TimesSquare and the staff was very attentive and responsive. We've stayed there before this trip, and would stay there again in the future. We found it to be a great bargin for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Johnny's pizza across the street from the Majestic Theater. Just a short walk from the Hotel...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montague, CA
Oct 26, 2009

Crowne Plaza Times Square

Staff was pleasant, knowledgeable and efficient. Premises were attractive and clean. Proximity to major attractions couldn't have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Food Emporium for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Oct 20, 2009

Great Experience

The Crowne Plaza's location was terrific! We were able to easily walk to Central Park, the diamond district, Rockafeller Center, and the shops on 5th Ave. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the view out our 25th floor room was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta ga
Oct 19, 2009

Great location--excellent hotel

Great service and wonderful location. Very clean and comfortabel rooms...good tv's. Friendly bar in lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BirthdayGirlinNYC
Business
Raleigh, NC
Oct 19, 2009

Disappointed in Hotel Service, Food [...]

Picked hotel due to reviews and location, expected more of a five store hotel, one of the keys to the suite didn't work, no one accept the room service delivery guy was very helpful or friendly, if you paid the concierge $20 the information improved a little. The beds were like sleeping on concrete. The room was clean but not as it appears on the internet for a suite, a suite is two adjoining rooms one with a pull out sofa. If you go, there is a great Mexican Bistro 3 blocks down past the Gershwin theatre eat there, in fact eat anywhere but the hotel $83 for 2 for the breakfast buffet and you have to plead for a coffee refill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SStevens
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 15, 2009

Crowne Plaza Hotel Times Square

I was there on business and I needed a hotel close to the Javitz Center. This hotel was clean and in the perfect location. I would definitely reccomend this hotel if you are in the city on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Double-Nickel Friends
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 13, 2009

Girls Weekend

Always friendly staff. VERY clean room and the BEST beds! Wonderfully soft sheets, plenty of pillows and great view! Excellent Concierge staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top