$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
390 out of 390
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Dallas, TX
May 24, 2010

Crowne Plaza Hotel Times Square

Sight see, visit museums, restaurants. Our hotel experience was wonderful. The security was top notch! The maid asked us to show her our key would work in our room when we came back to the room to put shopping bags and she was cleaning--really nice!!!! She didn't assume we belonged there. Thank you!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Baton Rouge, LA
May 22, 2010

Unbeatable location

The hotel was great. We were always able to catch a cab and could walk to most of our destinations from the hotel. Staff was personable and helpful. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ADasDds
Couples
SDadAD
May 17, 2010

aSDad aSD

ASD Asd asd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ADasDds
Couples
SDadAD
May 17, 2010

aSDad aSD

ASD Asd asd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I Love NY Mom!
Family
Georgia
May 16, 2010

Can't say a bad thing about this hotel

This was our first trip to New York City and we picked the perfect hotel to make our visit memorable! When we were dropped off literally in the middle of Time Square at the entrance to our hotel an employee took our luggage and checked it in and held onto it until we could check in at 3:00. The location was perfect. The room was very clean and the beds were one of the best I have ever slept in. We were one block from our theater! Can't say enough about how wonderful this hotel is!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Man waiting for help.
Family
Oakland, CA
May 11, 2010

Unfortunately the one thing you remember

The hotel was great, service was wonderful, location was right on top of it all. Unfortunately the one thing you remember is an unpleasant experience with a staff member. Big reminder for [...] at priority desk - You are in the Hospitality not Hostility Industry. You may not belong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Ogden, Utah
May 10, 2010

Crowne Plaza

Sight-seeing bus tour (hop-on, hop-off) was well worth the two-day price, we were able to see much of the city and didn't have to walk far. If we wanted to spend longer at a particular sight, we just got off and caught another bus. Tour guides were sometimes opinionated but hey, it was New York. Hotel and staff were very helpful. The hotel says it is five star, not in my opinion, more like three.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from the chain restaurants. There are many local ones that have much better food and atmospheres. You can go to a chain at home!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Pittsburgh PA
Apr 29, 2010

About what I expected

The room was very nice, quiet and comfortable. Didn't have access to your car once you checked it in the garage, which was very inconvenient if you wanted to leave or forgot something in it. Baggage checkers were quick and courteous. Water fountains in hotel lobby didn't work, and there was no place just to grab a cup of coffee for takeout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Goshen, CT
Apr 24, 2010

Crowne Plaza Broadway Holiday

Very enbjoyable comfortable bed, Had K cup coffee machine in room! Great views, corner room on 24th floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Dallas Barbeque on 42nd Street before you see a show.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melscat
Family
GA
Apr 6, 2010

Crowne Plaza Hotel Times Square Manhatta

Our taxi driver did not drop us off at the entrance for whatever reason, and we could not easily find the entrance to the hotel because it was not well-marked. The carpet didn't appear to be vacummed. We found many plastic "tags" from clothes on the floor. The concierge was very, very friendly and helpful. Hotel is close to subway which is very good and close to EZ-Deli which was very convenient so we didn't have to spend a small fortune for food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to many, many theaters.

Back to menu Return to top