$206 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
441 out of 441
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Smith
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Family getaway

What a great location. From the minute the doorman openied the door, to bags being whisked off immediately, we were treated well. Wonderful views from our room. I had initially requested a room facing Hudson because I was concerned about noise but we got upgraded. Room faced Times Square. Noise was NOT an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Only one block from subway station and around corner from the theatre that the show Chicago is playing at. There is a Dunkin Donuts at subway station down the stairs.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
djmuk
Business
London, UK
Jan 11, 2012

Bye Bye W Hotel

I've been a W Hotel devotee on 5 previous visits to NYC but took a risk on the Crowne Plaza this time. Location wise I couldn't ask for better, the room was clean, tidy and well appointed. Internet wasn't expensive so I could work whilst away. My only comment was that for a Manhattan hotel running a room service menu that isn't available 24/7 is not good enough. Trying to get through to room service on more than one occasion made me give up. Otherwise, I'll be staying here again. Brilliant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs Nina
Business
Santa Maria, CA, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Great getaway with the family and friends

Great hotel in the center of New York. People need to go to have fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some restaurant are walking distance

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MikoInBangor
Business
Bangor, ME, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Great Experience, Love this Hotel

The value was impressive considering the location. Exceptional room, but also exceptional staff from the front desk to the bar. The front desk upgraded my room to concierge level to accommodate my early arrival for no charge. I got a corner room with curved window on the 44th floor overlooking the city. When an inebriated Dane sat in my chair in the bar area while I visited the rest room, the waiter quickly came over to offer assistance (and to call security if I liked, as he told me later). After the drunk left, I ordered another drink, but the waiter brought it "on the house." My room was always immaculate and I never saw the cleaning crew at all. They snuck in and out, keeping my room in order. I love this hotel, right in the theatre district, one short block from TCKTS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Wait until the line goes down for theatre tickets. I have found that most shows that go on sale were still available after the line went down at the TCKTS booth.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cavb
Business
Maryland
Jan 24, 2012

Family Broadway show weekend

From the time we walked in till the time we left the staff was exceptionly helpful and friendly. Our check in was speedy and check was even faster. The cleaning staff were very friendly, always greeted us with a friendly "hi".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scott182
Business
Ontario, Canada
Feb 4, 2012

Beautiful hotel, incredible location!!!

Smooth check-in, concierge very very helpful throughout our trip. Fantastic location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

9th Ave restaurants are the place to dine!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ttsep1
Business
burgh
Jan 27, 2012

Great Hotel

Great hotel- Great location. Great staff. Stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DW Drummer
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Perfect Quick weekend

This hotel was in the absolutely perfect area. Get a room with a Times Square view and you can look out the window and see all the lights. The view was great especially for someone like me who was a first-timer to the big apple. The hotel was also literally a 20 second walk from the theater where the Broadway show I was seeing. The staff was helpful, especially with grabbing a cab for me early in the morning to get back to the airport. Your also only 12 blocks away from Central Park and about a 5 minute walk to Rockafeller Plaza. This hotel puts you literally in the middle of everything. Right down any street two blocks put you right at the front door of the many (and expensive) shops on Fifth Ave or Madison Ave. The room was very clean and the noise was very minimal making the room extremely easy to sleep at night. Do not hesitate to stay here. Only bad thing I can think of was the shower water never got hot, barely got even warm. Minimal hassle for someone like me who takes 4 minute showers anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The "Top of the Rock" attraction at the top of Rockafeller Center was perfect. Ive been told the Empire State Building is more expensive and takes forever. There was no waiting here and it's not much shorter than the Empire State Building anyway!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tomtuts
Business
Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Feb 20, 2012

Great hotel.

Excellent location and great value for money. European hair dryer only works half power-- no need to bring one as its supplied. Safe is good and free! No minibar or fridge, that was only disappointment in room. We were on 42 floor, great views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Woodbury common and jersey gardens are a must for lady shoppers looking for cheaper designer clothes/handbags

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bwilli
Business
Minden, La.
Feb 29, 2012

Escape to NY

Perfect location to all Broadway shows, which are in walking distance. Hotel is clean,comfortable, and has a friendly atmosphere. Before this trip I thought that New Yorkers were rude and not friendly. My opinion completely changed on this trip. Everyone was so friendly and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the discount ticket stand a block from the hotel. Lines seem long but move fast. Deals up to 50% off are available.

Back to menu Return to top