$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
408 out of 408
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Tour Guide
Business
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Oct 22, 2014

Great location

This Crowne Plaza is conveniently located in Times Square, NYC. It has very spacious rooms with wonderful amenities. Of course they think highly of their hotel as well as it is reflected in the rates. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hop on/Hop off bus is a convenient way to see the city and it allows you to stop and stay at the places you want to spend more time and you can stay on the bus if there is a stop you don't care to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris123456
Business
Marion, OH
Sep 23, 2014

Great Times Square location

The location is perfectly tucked into the backdrop of Times Square. Many shops, theaters and diners within a short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a few short blocks from Times Square lies an endless supply of little restaurants and diners. Don't be afraid to try them as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Haddad
Business
San Diego , California
Sep 10, 2014

The best location ever

Great location, great bar in side , room we're clean and view is very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noble tennis
Business
Richmond, va
Aug 31, 2014

Great time!

No complaints at all! Clean rooms and comfortable beds. We were there for the USOPEN tennis match. Convenient to the 7 train which goes to Flushing Meadows. It was Labor Day weekend so the crowds were crazy in Times Square but that was to be expected. I would certainly recommend the Crown Plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Di 50th celebration
Business
London, England
Aug 15, 2014

Crowne plaza rocks in Times Square!!

One word - fantastic!!! Perfect location for city centre, shops entertainment, subways, restaurants - everything you need in NY! My first trip to NY and the hotel was just perfect in every way. We upgraded to the corner room with City View - we were on the 39th floor which was amazing. Hotel staff friendly and helpful, rooms were clean, facilities good, no complaints whatsoever. Loved the Crowne Plaza and NY - would highly recommend to everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Da Marino restaurant just around the corner from the hotel - fab Italian food and lovely setting!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John12345678
Business
Bernardsville, NJ
Aug 7, 2014

Nice Room

The room was the largest, most comfortable room I've had in the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
missyjerry
Business
middletown ct
Aug 5, 2014

missyjerry

One of the best hotel we have stayed at. The front desk young ladie was the best. rooom was large very clean. plenty of towles in bathroom.bed great and the pillows were thebest. we stay there again when in New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryatmass
Business
Mass
Aug 4, 2014

Overall pleasant stay will consider staying again

Over all pleasant stay will consider staying again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Griswalds
Business
Northern Ireland
Jul 16, 2014

Family trip to New York

Wonderful stay at Crowne plaza. Rooms a great size especially for New York hotels. Very clean and modern. Bath could do with updating just but not huge issue. Staff very helpful and friendly and housekeeping excellent. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Olivia M
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 11, 2014

Business Travel

Overall, The Crowne Plaza was in a good location with a lot of food, shopping and entertainment options. The hotel staff was very friendly, and held my luggage until I was able to check in...which I always appreciate. My room had large windows with amazing views, and was a bit larger than rooms offered at other hotels in the city. Overall the room itself met my expectation (excluding the bathroom). Now onto the bathroom - the shower curtain had mold on it, and there was mold starting to grow on portions of the ceiling. The paint in the bathtub had started to chip, and was in need of repairs. Due to the bathroom conditions, I don't know if I would stay at this hotel again...but then again, this hotel has about 50 floors, so there is a chance this was not the average room at The Crown Plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are staying in Times Square and need a break from the crowds for dinner - head to Hells Kitchen. There are a number of great restaurants about a 5-8 minute walk from this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top