$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
390 out of 390
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HRF
Family
ROCKFORD, ILLINOIS
Jul 6, 2010

WONDERFUL LOCATION, GREAT SERVICE

THE HOTEL WAS VERY GOOD LOCATION, WITH LOTS OF SHOPPING AND ATTRACTIONS NEARBY. THE VIEW FOR 4TH OF JULY FIREWORKS FROM OUR ROOM WAS MAGICAL. I DID FIND THAT SOME AMMENITIES LISTED AS AVAILABLE, YOU WERE ACTUALLY CHARGED FEES TO USE. ALSO, LISTED A ROLLAWAY BED INCLUDED, BUT IT WAS 50 DOLLARS A NIGHT EXTRA. THE POOL LISTED WAS 10 PER PERSON, PER USE. RIDICULOUS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

THE NEW YORK CITY PASS WAS WONDERFUL..WE GOT RIGHT ON THE LIBERTY ISLAND/ELLIS ISLAND TOUR BOAT WITH NO WAITING, WHEN THERE WAS A HUGE LINE OF PEOPLE WAITING. THE TICKET OFFERED PRIORITY PASSAGE

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Bethesda, MD
Jul 2, 2010

A Great New York Experience

We had a great view of the Hudson River from our room. Everything was great. I don't have a single complaint about this hotel! We were on a concierge floor, so we had a great continental breakfast each morning and plenty of snacks in the evening when we returned from sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants within walking distance. If you want your nails dome, go one block to Nail Land and Foot Spa. For a quick meal where you do not need reservations, go to Yum Yum Thai, or Yum Yum Thai, Too! across the street. Close to shopping and don't miss the shows....they are literally around the corner.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Houston, TX
Jun 28, 2010

Crown Plaza

Great location for visiting NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Phoenix, Az
Jun 21, 2010

great location and price

Check-in was quick and easy the front desk employee was very polite and kind.When I purchased the room online I realized because of the price I could get a smoking room and was concerned but when I asked the gentleman at the front desk for a non smoking best available room, he reply "don't worry you won't be disappointed" he was so right. It was excellent. Loved the experience! The rooms were clean and comfortable and had an awesome view! The only negative was the valet, we had no help removing luggage from the trunk or putting it in... but they were helpful with directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Hell's Kitchen area! excellent food, prices and atmosphere!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fernandina Beach, Fl
Jun 19, 2010

Absolutly great trip without a glitch!!!

Staying at the Crown Plaza at Times Square was perfect. Best hotel I have ever stayed at. Would highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, Ground Zero, the Financial District, the Empire State building, Central Park.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Florence, SC
Jun 19, 2010

Great Experience, Close to Musicals

Great location, great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location, safe, a subway stop from Times Square. Eat at Ellen's Stardust Diner great retro experience.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Shreveport, LA
Jun 19, 2010

Convenient and gracious service

We stayed on the 45th floor and enjoyed the concierge room very much to just relax in. We were a little disappointed in the view though - couldn't really see the heart of Times Square,but loved looking at the M & M signboard which was ever changing. We felt very safe and well-taken care of at the hotel. The All American breakfast was one of the best tasting buffets I've tried.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do use the Concierge to help you make plans. They all were very nice and helpful.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Mom at Large
Family
OKC, OK
Jun 14, 2010

Couldn't be happier

We celebrated this mother/daughter trip with an 8 day stay at the Crowne Plaza Time Square. The upsides to the hotel was the location, beds, and showerhead/good water pressure. Being in the heart of Times Square was important to us so that we could go any direction by walking or using public transportation - we shopped, ate and toured most all New York's monuments/musuems/parks/attractions and we were within easy access to all. The staff was great. The only downside to this hotel was that our experiences eating at their restaurant was very poor - I would definitely recommend that you get out and eat at some of the local restaurants rather than at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

My most important tip would be - when in doubt as to where to eat, ask a cop! They're on every corner and their referrals were excellent. Also, we went to three theatre's and had bought two of the play's tickets 6 months before our trip. When we got to NY, we wanted to see another play, so we used the concierge at the hotel to get us tickets and that worked out great. You have to pay a little more for the broker fee, but if you like to be close (as in rows M and closer) for your show, this was the way to go.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time NYC traveller
Family
Washington DC
Jun 14, 2010

Convenient Location

A little pricey, but the location is perfect! Right ahead of Times Square, tons of eating options, right next to the tour bus stops and friendly staff as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Try out smaller restaurants rather than the chain restaurants

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeffy tiger
Couples
florida
May 28, 2010

fantastic trip!

first time to nyc. fantatic location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

olive garden

Back to menu Return to top