$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
440 out of 440
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roulitsa
Business
Athens - Greece
Dec 5, 2010

Great time in NYKC

it was our first time in New York. We had a great time exploring the city every day, the excellent locatiion of the hotel helped a lot. Within 9 days of our stay, we enjoyed sights, museums, central park, broad way theater plays, sight seeing tours by bus, boat and on foot, restaurants and shopping. The concierge was extremly helpful with information. Our day began always with a great breakfest at the Hotels Brasserie, great buffet that offered all you can expect, the best of all room rate included breakfast. All in all a very good choice. We can recommend this hotel without any hesitation. Next time in NYKC, our choice will be again The Crown Plaza Time Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to see NYKC- take the NEW York Pass at Planet Holiwood at Time Square or prebook via the internet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Nov 28, 2010

New York City

We enjoyed the Crown Plaza very much, room clean and well maintained, beds were turned down every night and they provided you with clean towels & etc. whenever necessary. The Concierge service was suburb, food and drinks very high priced. While, we were there we saw 4 show, which 2 were booked by the Concierge, also, recommened an Italian restaurant Tramonti, which was wonderful. We did the usual site seeing, shopping, trip was very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the Concierge for help

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HOWELL N.J.
Nov 15, 2010

GREAT 50TH

RIGHT SMACK IN THE MIDDLE OF TIMES SQUARE ! GREAT PLACES TO EAT AND THE HOTEL BAR WAS REAL NICE OVERLOOKING THE HUSTLE ON NEW YORK...HAVING LIVED IN NEW YORK THE CROWN PLAZA WAS A GREAT TIME EVEN FOR A TRANSPLANTED NEW YORKER LIKE MYSELF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

GET YOUR TKTS FOR THE SHOWS EARLY AT THE BOX OFFICE OR ON LINE AND PRINT OUT THE VOUCHER...DINNER RESERVATIONS FOR RUTH'S CHRIS OR CITY CRAB ARE RECOMENDED AND WELL WORTH IT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann
Business
Newcastle upon Tyne
Oct 31, 2010

Good central location for 1st trip to NY

Good base for a first visit to New York. Central enough to have access to all major attractions and good public transport links. Walking distance to all major shows on Broadway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann
Business
Newcastle upon Tyne
Oct 31, 2010

Good central location for 1st trip to NY

Good base for a first visit to New York. Central enough to have access to all major attractions and good public transport links. Walking distance to all major shows on Broadway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 18, 2010

Unbeatable location for th eprice

College visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 12, 2010

Accessible Location

I only stayed at the hotel briefly but have no complaints. The concierge was nice and gave good recommendations and directions. Getting a cab was difficult, however and at times even the staff couldn't even flag down a cab so I had to walk a few blocks before getting one. There were a few stains in the room, but overall a clean and comfortable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Really close to Broadway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BK Bahamas
Business
Nassau, Bahamas
Oct 9, 2010

The worst of the worst.

We were both excited to be staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. However, we were let down from the word go. The receptionist kept us waiting 30 minutes in a line while talking to another customer who apparently was in our room. The rooms itself was tiny and HIGHLY overpriced for what you would expect from a Crowne Plaza. Even though we were on the 35th floor, the noise levels were terrible. The rooms were not cleaned to our satisfaction. For the money we paid we would have expected a turndown service...we were not that lucky. Facecloths were stained. Towels were stained. This hotel is highly over-rated. So dissappointing considering their high standards in the Middle East. A total let down!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to STK in the Meat Packing District for the best steak EVER!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 7, 2010

Crowne Plaza Hotel Times Square Manhatta

This hotel is in the heart of Time Square so the location is terrific! We arrived about 1 hour prior to check in and our room was ready and waiting. The bell staff was very accomadating and held our luggage until our departure later that evening. I would definitely stay at the Crowne Plaza on my return visit to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rigueiro
Business
Lisboa Portugal
Oct 6, 2010

top location

Amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

5th Avenue is a short walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top