$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
411 out of 411
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 12, 2010

Accessible Location

I only stayed at the hotel briefly but have no complaints. The concierge was nice and gave good recommendations and directions. Getting a cab was difficult, however and at times even the staff couldn't even flag down a cab so I had to walk a few blocks before getting one. There were a few stains in the room, but overall a clean and comfortable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Really close to Broadway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BK Bahamas
Business
Nassau, Bahamas
Oct 9, 2010

The worst of the worst.

We were both excited to be staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. However, we were let down from the word go. The receptionist kept us waiting 30 minutes in a line while talking to another customer who apparently was in our room. The rooms itself was tiny and HIGHLY overpriced for what you would expect from a Crowne Plaza. Even though we were on the 35th floor, the noise levels were terrible. The rooms were not cleaned to our satisfaction. For the money we paid we would have expected a turndown service...we were not that lucky. Facecloths were stained. Towels were stained. This hotel is highly over-rated. So dissappointing considering their high standards in the Middle East. A total let down!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to STK in the Meat Packing District for the best steak EVER!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 7, 2010

Crowne Plaza Hotel Times Square Manhatta

This hotel is in the heart of Time Square so the location is terrific! We arrived about 1 hour prior to check in and our room was ready and waiting. The bell staff was very accomadating and held our luggage until our departure later that evening. I would definitely stay at the Crowne Plaza on my return visit to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rigueiro
Business
Lisboa Portugal
Oct 6, 2010

top location

Amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

5th Avenue is a short walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette, La
Sep 28, 2010

Best Place to stay!~

We went as a group of 8 ladies, 4 to a room. We had plenty of room and the beds are super comfortable!! You can NOT beat the location of this hotel. You step out and are in the middle of everything. I will not stay anywhere else if we ever go back (which I'm sure we will) the staff is very friendly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to eat at Carmine's!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nicosia, Cyprus
Aug 19, 2010

Summer of 2009 in New York

Came to New York for holidays with my bf. All of our friends that have visited NY were telling us that we shouldn't expect much from our hotel room (theirs were very small). Therefore, we have chosen the Crowne Plaza solely from it's location and based on the photos on the website, without expecting anything much. When finally we saw the hotel, where it is located, and the room, I was thrilled! First of all, the location is amazing! I have already recommended Crowne Plaza to all of my relatives and friends for it's location and only! In our 14 day stay, we took the subway only 5 times! We were able to walk all over Manhattan due to our hotel's location! The room was also fantastic! Although it could have been more spacious, it had all the comforts, including an amazing matress! The view from our room was breathtaking! Always clean, as expected, with great service from the staff. In general, this trip to New York was the best trip I've ever had! I would definitely like to stay at Crowne Plaza again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely visit a Broadway show. It totally worth's it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mick solo traveler
Business
upstate NY
Aug 18, 2010

The Best

perfect location super clean comfortable room with great views... super friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Altoona, PA
Aug 12, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Location

My wife and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza on Times Square for three nights. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. The view of Times Square was amazing. The location made it easy to walk to all of the key tourist destinations in the city. We were within a 10-15 minute walk from Central Park, the Empire State Building, Rockefeller Center, Macy's, 5th Avenue Shopping district, and more! This allowed us to be out a little later in the evening without having a long walk home, and without spending money for cab or subway fare. Overall, it was a great experience, and I would absolutely stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cuse traveler
Business
Syracuse NY
Jul 20, 2010

Great trip

Great rooms, clean and nice size. Hotel was in great location. short walking distance to Columbus Circle, Central park, etc. The show we went to was right across the street. Nice on site restaurant, snack shop where I could get my paper and water. Easy to get taxi service and close walk to subway stop. I was really pleased with it and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brunswick, GA
Jul 12, 2010

Good Hotel, Not-so-good amenities.

Great hotel, but WiFi was not included. It was avaliable for a daily fee of $15 which is ridiculous. If the Motel 6 can afford free WiFi, then why can't the Crowne Plaza? The location in Times Square was perfect, close to everything and it was surprisingly quiet at night. There is a pool and fitness center but they are operated by an outside company. Hotel guests are allowed to use the facility but have to wait to use the pool when the regular members are not using it. The fitness center staff are also not very friendly and make the hotel guests feel unwelcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a subway out of Times Square to one of the trendy NYC neighborhoods to truly experience NYC and find non-chain restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top