$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
445 out of 445
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovah
Business
Canton, Ohio
Dec 11, 2011

Good times in NYC

Perfect location, loved my room. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FGall
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Dec 5, 2011

The Big Apple

The hotel is located in the heart of New York city on Broadway where all the action is. Staff members were great, rooms were clean & best of all very spacious which is not common for midtown Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to save money, try to dine at restaurants off of Broadway & Time Square area. Prices are much higher in this area compared to one or two streets over.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Diddy
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Excellent Thanksgiving Day Parade getaway

The room was fantastic. The only problem I had was with the wireless internet which costs $15 a day, but I couldn't figure out how to get started and the staff wasn't very helpful regarding the setup. It's a good thing though as it kept me focused on having fun in NY and not worrying about work. The concierge staff was out of this world friendly, helpful, energetic, enthusiastic, and wonderful. I can't enough good things about them. The doormen were super as well. Will definitely stay here again given the opportunity. And the best thing is it's in the heart of Times Square right across from the subway, walking distance to Broadway shows, etc. I love New York. I regret not getting to use the gym as it looked fantastic as well, but too many things to do and not enough time. Great job by this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny Bouche
Business
Florida
Nov 23, 2011

Love it!

We had a fun time. the room was very nice and service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janina625
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Location, location, location!

We stayed overnight to attend a big concert in Central Park and an after party at the Edison Ballroom, which is right around the corner. This Crowne Plaza is located right in Times Square, and completely convenient to the attractions there. The hotel was clean, and nicely appointed. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. There is a little walk-up counter INSIDE the dining room where you can grab a quick bite without having to do table service, which is nice for those folks who just want to grab a quick bite before starting off. The only less-than positive experience we had is that we arrived by car, and the actual front door is just a small door on Broadway. Parking is around the building at a Quick Park. It really wasn't immediately clear to us where we needed to go to pull our car up, and it definitely wasn't at the Broadway entrance listed as the hotel's address!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

2 Tips - #1: If arriving by car, the car entrance is NOT on Broadway. You need to drive around the building, and find the Quick Park. #2: If you are in a hurry, the little walk-up counter INSIDE the dining room is great. The tip is this: you do NOT have to wait in the dining room line (if there is one) ... you can bypass the line to go straight to the counter. There are a few stools there to sit and stay, and I believe you can also grab something and run there, as well.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Pococno Mt, Pa.
May 15, 2011

Crown Plaza Times Square Manahattan

Nice place, but entrance hidden among Times Square Business Buildings ! No door man, once inside excellant service. Stayed in NYC for evening show and night in the city. Rooms could have had a small fridge to store left overs and or keep drinks cool !! Our bathroom tub in poor state with chipping, unacceptable for the cost of the room. NYC Sports Club access nice but having a pool or spa to lounge in would be better,(pool lanes reserved for exercise only, very dissapointing), especially on rainy/snowy days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Check with concierge for dinner or after theatre entertainment. Definitely need cab service to get out to clubs ! Again staff very helpful !!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Pococno Mt, Pa.
May 15, 2011

Crown Plaza Times Square Manahattan

Nice place, but entrance hidden among Times Square Business Buildings ! No door man, once inside excellant service. Stayed in NYC for evening show and night in the city. Rooms could have had a small fridge to store left overs and or keep drinks cool !! Our bathroom tub in poor state with chipping, unacceptable for the cost of the room. NYC Sports Club access nice but having a pool or spa to lounge in would be better,(pool lanes reserved for exercise only, very dissapointing), especially on rainy/snowy days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Check with concierge for dinner or after theatre entertainment. Definitely need cab service to get out to clubs ! Again staff very helpful !!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The California Girls
Business
Napa, CA
Apr 30, 2011

Great Girls Getaway!

Don't be afraid of staying right in Times Square. This hotel was a perfect location. Just 2 blocks from all the action and 2 blocks from the subway. The staff was very personable and especially the bell desk. We were three ladies traveling to celebrate our birthdays and the room was very comfortable and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

use the concierge services, they were wonderful

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momby super wife
Business
Wind Gap pa
Apr 25, 2011

One of my husbands best birthdays ever!!

We went to see Jersey Boys. It was so amazing we had a great room. It was my husbands birthday and they sent up cheese cake we do not drink. I thought that tat was so very thoughtful and he was blown away with the weekend. Thank you very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boardwalker Guy
Business
Central Connecticut
Apr 19, 2011

Great Birthday Celebration!

Great hotel, Hotel staff were great! Also great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Room Service meals!

Back to menu Return to top