$188 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
387 out of 387
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Man 123
Maryland
Jan 7, 2013

Great time in Times Square!

Went for a quick after the holidays and getaway and found this hotel on. The price was favorable, the location was the ultimate, the cleanliness was excellent. Everything you could ask for in the heart of Times Square....Would definately go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zlisheng
Business
Tampa
Dec 22, 2011

Fantastic for couple

Nice suite. Clean and comfortable. Near the Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovah
Business
Canton, Ohio
Dec 11, 2011

Good times in NYC

Perfect location, loved my room. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FGall
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Dec 5, 2011

The Big Apple

The hotel is located in the heart of New York city on Broadway where all the action is. Staff members were great, rooms were clean & best of all very spacious which is not common for midtown Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to save money, try to dine at restaurants off of Broadway & Time Square area. Prices are much higher in this area compared to one or two streets over.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny Bouche
Business
Florida
Nov 23, 2011

Love it!

We had a fun time. the room was very nice and service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janina625
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Location, location, location!

We stayed overnight to attend a big concert in Central Park and an after party at the Edison Ballroom, which is right around the corner. This Crowne Plaza is located right in Times Square, and completely convenient to the attractions there. The hotel was clean, and nicely appointed. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. There is a little walk-up counter INSIDE the dining room where you can grab a quick bite without having to do table service, which is nice for those folks who just want to grab a quick bite before starting off. The only less-than positive experience we had is that we arrived by car, and the actual front door is just a small door on Broadway. Parking is around the building at a Quick Park. It really wasn't immediately clear to us where we needed to go to pull our car up, and it definitely wasn't at the Broadway entrance listed as the hotel's address!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

2 Tips - #1: If arriving by car, the car entrance is NOT on Broadway. You need to drive around the building, and find the Quick Park. #2: If you are in a hurry, the little walk-up counter INSIDE the dining room is great. The tip is this: you do NOT have to wait in the dining room line (if there is one) ... you can bypass the line to go straight to the counter. There are a few stools there to sit and stay, and I believe you can also grab something and run there, as well.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The California Girls
Business
Napa, CA
Apr 30, 2011

Great Girls Getaway!

Don't be afraid of staying right in Times Square. This hotel was a perfect location. Just 2 blocks from all the action and 2 blocks from the subway. The staff was very personable and especially the bell desk. We were three ladies traveling to celebrate our birthdays and the room was very comfortable and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

use the concierge services, they were wonderful

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momby super wife
Business
Wind Gap pa
Apr 25, 2011

One of my husbands best birthdays ever!!

We went to see Jersey Boys. It was so amazing we had a great room. It was my husbands birthday and they sent up cheese cake we do not drink. I thought that tat was so very thoughtful and he was blown away with the weekend. Thank you very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boardwalker Guy
Business
Central Connecticut
Apr 19, 2011

Great Birthday Celebration!

Great hotel, Hotel staff were great! Also great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Room Service meals!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WashWestGuy
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 27, 2011

Fantastic!

This was a theatre weekend getaway. The hotel was Excellent. Excellent location convenient to theatre and restaurants. Also a relaxing oasis from the hustle bussle of Times Square. Hotel bar overlooking Broadway is upsacle modern and a great place for pre and post Theatre cocktails. The hotel Brassarie is convenient, reasonable and serves good food. If you want to be in the center of New York this is the place to be. Very different feel from up town on Central Park South (Plaza and St. Regis).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you are planning to dine after Theatre be certain to make reservations.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greekgirrrl
Business
Pa
Mar 21, 2011

Much more than I expected!!

My husband and I drove in from PA to see Elton John. From the moment we pulled up the bellman and valet were there immediately to take care of our luggage and park our car. Polite and courteous are an understatement. The check- in was fast and pleasant. The room was well appointed. The decor was understated modern. The most important thing was how CLEAN everything was!! The bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in at a hotel. Plenty of towels and pillows and a Keurig coffee maker made us feel right at home. My husband and I will definitely return to the Cowne Plaza in Times Square when we return on future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the heart of Times Square!! You have shows, bars and restaurants at your front door!

Back to menu Return to top