$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
390 out of 390
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
glynn
Family
denver
Dec 29, 2011

NYC in christmas

overall good. not worth the up charge for "times square" view. i'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jtntct
Business
nh
Dec 26, 2011

Holiday trip

It was nice, good location, the front desk said they would get us a cot for the room but it never arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Bridges
Family
Memphis, TN, USA
Dec 23, 2011

Christmas at Time Square

We had a corner room on the 42 floor overlooking the Hudson River. It was an absolutely gorgeous view. Crowne Plaza was located in the perfect area to everything we wanted to see and do. There were plenty of good places to eat all around this hotel. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We waited for hours to get tickets to the Rockettes christmas show. Dont waste your money on this show.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zlisheng
Couples
Tampa
Dec 22, 2011

Fantastic for couple

Nice suite. Clean and comfortable. Near the Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovah
Friends
Canton, Ohio
Dec 11, 2011

Good times in NYC

Perfect location, loved my room. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FGall
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Dec 5, 2011

The Big Apple

The hotel is located in the heart of New York city on Broadway where all the action is. Staff members were great, rooms were clean & best of all very spacious which is not common for midtown Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to save money, try to dine at restaurants off of Broadway & Time Square area. Prices are much higher in this area compared to one or two streets over.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny Bouche
Couples
Florida
Nov 23, 2011

Love it!

We had a fun time. the room was very nice and service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janina625
Couples
Rochester, NY, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Location, location, location!

We stayed overnight to attend a big concert in Central Park and an after party at the Edison Ballroom, which is right around the corner. This Crowne Plaza is located right in Times Square, and completely convenient to the attractions there. The hotel was clean, and nicely appointed. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. There is a little walk-up counter INSIDE the dining room where you can grab a quick bite without having to do table service, which is nice for those folks who just want to grab a quick bite before starting off. The only less-than positive experience we had is that we arrived by car, and the actual front door is just a small door on Broadway. Parking is around the building at a Quick Park. It really wasn't immediately clear to us where we needed to go to pull our car up, and it definitely wasn't at the Broadway entrance listed as the hotel's address!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

2 Tips - #1: If arriving by car, the car entrance is NOT on Broadway. You need to drive around the building, and find the Quick Park. #2: If you are in a hurry, the little walk-up counter INSIDE the dining room is great. The tip is this: you do NOT have to wait in the dining room line (if there is one) ... you can bypass the line to go straight to the counter. There are a few stools there to sit and stay, and I believe you can also grab something and run there, as well.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The California Girls
Friends
Napa, CA
Apr 30, 2011

Great Girls Getaway!

Don't be afraid of staying right in Times Square. This hotel was a perfect location. Just 2 blocks from all the action and 2 blocks from the subway. The staff was very personable and especially the bell desk. We were three ladies traveling to celebrate our birthdays and the room was very comfortable and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

use the concierge services, they were wonderful

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momby super wife
Family
Wind Gap pa
Apr 25, 2011

One of my husbands best birthdays ever!!

We went to see Jersey Boys. It was so amazing we had a great room. It was my husbands birthday and they sent up cheese cake we do not drink. I thought that tat was so very thoughtful and he was blown away with the weekend. Thank you very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top