$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
410 out of 410
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Man 123
Maryland
Jan 7, 2013

Great time in Times Square!

Went for a quick after the holidays and getaway and found this hotel on. The price was favorable, the location was the ultimate, the cleanliness was excellent. Everything you could ask for in the heart of Times Square....Would definately go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMan123
Business
Georgia
Jan 23, 2012

Great spot for Broadway shows

Hotel was great. Location was great. Most staff were very great to deal with. A few were more helpful than others. Restaurant / room service was a little overpriced for my preference, so we just went out for all of our meals. perfect walking distance to broadway shows, times square, restaurant row, rockefeller center, etc. very good location for the attractions we were in town for... we had a king bed / corner room with a pretty good view of the city down below us... overall, we would definitely return to this hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MikoInBangor
Business
Bangor, ME, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Great Experience, Love this Hotel

The value was impressive considering the location. Exceptional room, but also exceptional staff from the front desk to the bar. The front desk upgraded my room to concierge level to accommodate my early arrival for no charge. I got a corner room with curved window on the 44th floor overlooking the city. When an inebriated Dane sat in my chair in the bar area while I visited the rest room, the waiter quickly came over to offer assistance (and to call security if I liked, as he told me later). After the drunk left, I ordered another drink, but the waiter brought it "on the house." My room was always immaculate and I never saw the cleaning crew at all. They snuck in and out, keeping my room in order. I love this hotel, right in the theatre district, one short block from TCKTS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Wait until the line goes down for theatre tickets. I have found that most shows that go on sale were still available after the line went down at the TCKTS booth.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
djmuk
Business
London, UK
Jan 11, 2012

Bye Bye W Hotel

I've been a W Hotel devotee on 5 previous visits to NYC but took a risk on the Crowne Plaza this time. Location wise I couldn't ask for better, the room was clean, tidy and well appointed. Internet wasn't expensive so I could work whilst away. My only comment was that for a Manhattan hotel running a room service menu that isn't available 24/7 is not good enough. Trying to get through to room service on more than one occasion made me give up. Otherwise, I'll be staying here again. Brilliant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs Nina
Business
Santa Maria, CA, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Great getaway with the family and friends

Great hotel in the center of New York. People need to go to have fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some restaurant are walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pete51704
Business
St. Louis MO
Jan 8, 2012

Great

Everything was great - that they only had a Lap pool, no free wifi, if you wanted to use the internet at the hotel it was $10 for the first 10 mins and $1 every min, I found that pretty outrageous. but other then those 2 things everything else at this hotel was great, the service the staff everything. I will come back again someday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scooter13
Business
Charleston, SC
Jan 7, 2012

Location, Location, Location

Excellent location. Very nice room. Staff attentive to any needs. Food was good, room service especially. Only bummer is they nail you on Wi-Fi, but maybe that's just NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Smith
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Family getaway

What a great location. From the minute the doorman openied the door, to bags being whisked off immediately, we were treated well. Wonderful views from our room. I had initially requested a room facing Hudson because I was concerned about noise but we got upgraded. Room faced Times Square. Noise was NOT an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Only one block from subway station and around corner from the theatre that the show Chicago is playing at. There is a Dunkin Donuts at subway station down the stairs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beet
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Jan 7, 2012

wonderful

We had a wonderful experience at the Crowne Plaza. the staff was very friendly and helpful and the location was extremely convenient; right in times square, only a few blocks from Rockefeller Center, the Ed Sullivan theatre (lettterman) and two subway lines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Century 21 near the Lincoln Center. It's a little bit of a walk north of the hotel, but close to central park if you are thinking about going there anyway and the savings on brand name goods is outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
glynn
Business
denver
Dec 29, 2011

NYC in christmas

overall good. not worth the up charge for "times square" view. i'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jtntct
Business
nh
Dec 26, 2011

Holiday trip

It was nice, good location, the front desk said they would get us a cot for the room but it never arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top