$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
1605 BROADWAY,AT 49TH STREET, AT 49TH STREET, NEW YORK CITY, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
626 reviews
McMedical62

Great experience. We had a 43red floor room with view directly west over the river. Great bed,... See full review

  • McMedical62
  • Jul 6, 2014
Worth the trip for a discounted price!

We found this hotel for 40% off for a Friday night. We completely took the advantage (as we have... See full review

  • Christopher Southpaw
  • Jun 9, 2014
The Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan is a savvy choice for travelers wishing to be near the action in the city that never sleeps. The lush lobby with hot-pink lighting overlooks the neon spectacle of Times Square and, with 20,000-square-feet of event space, two self-service business centers and helpful concierges, the Crowne Plaza Times Square aims to satisfy visitors of every type. Platters of classic American comfort food are offered in the upscale surroundings of Brasserie 1605, and handcrafted cocktails are the specialty at Broadway 49 Bar & Lounge.
Key facts
  • 795 guestrooms
  • 31 floors
  • Brasserie 1605 Restaurant
  • Broadway 49 Bar & Lounge
  • Fitness center
  • In-room childcare
  • Room service
  • Concierge services
  • Meeting/conference room
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pets allowed: Dogs up to 20 pounds only (fees and hotel policies may apply)
Neighborhood
The Crowne Plaza is located right on Broadway, the most famous thoroughfare in New York City. Times Square offers entertainment and dining 24 hours a day, and the best attractions in Midtown Manhattan are all easily accessible on foot. Visitors enjoy major flagship stores, Broadway theaters like the Eugene O'Neill and the Gershwin, entertainment venues like Madison Square Garden and Lincoln Center, and a huge mix of lounges, bars, nightclubs and restaurants.
Hints and tips
Before heading out for the day, enjoy coffee and pastries at the Grab and Go coffee area, or make yourself a cup with the gourmet coffeemaker in every room.
Pamper yourself with the complimentary supply of Templespa bath products before drifting off to a good night's sleep.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7607 -73.9846
Nearby airports
John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 15.30, MI, E; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 30.00, MI, SW; LaGuardia International Airport, (LGA), 9.50, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

General
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ambassador Theatre: 0 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • GE Building: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi

Dining

Brasserie 1605
One of the few restaurants overlooking Times Square, Brasserie 1605 presents classic American comfort dishes with a unique flair and exquisite quality. Miles away from the typical Times Square chain restaurant offerings, Brasserie 1605 offers a top tier
Ellen's Stardust Diner
Home of the World Famous Singing Waiters. Enjoy some of the best diner food in the city with singing waiters entertainment, good fun for all.
Virgil's BBQ
Virgil's, was the original New York City barbecue restaurant, and has evolved over the years to become a gathering place known for warm service and exceptional barbecued ribs, chicken, brisket, and pork. There is something for everyone at Virgil's, vegeta
La Masseria
Only a few steps away from the hotel, this restauarant specializes in Southern Italy cuisine.
Broadway 49 Bar and Lounge
Broadway 49 Bar & Lounge is the perfect spot for a quiet drink with clients or a pre-show get-together in New York City. Our hotel in Midtown has a smart, sleek lounge that offers classic and contemporary cocktails, seasonal drinks and creative lite fare.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (626)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
626 out of 626
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momby super wife
Wind Gap pa
Apr 25, 2011

One of my husbands best birthdays ever!!

We went to see Jersey Boys. It was so amazing we had a great room. It was my husbands birthday and they sent up cheese cake we do not drink. I thought that tat was so very thoughtful and he was blown away with the weekend. Thank you very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momby super wife
Wind Gap pa
Apr 25, 2011

One of my husbands best birthdays ever!!

We went to see Jersey Boys. It was so amazing we had a great room. It was my husbands birthday and they sent up cheese cake we do not drink. I thought that tat was so very thoughtful and he was blown away with the weekend. Thank you very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boardwalker Guy
Central Connecticut
Apr 19, 2011

Great Birthday Celebration!

Great hotel, Hotel staff were great! Also great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Room Service meals!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boardwalker Guy
Central Connecticut
Apr 19, 2011

Great Birthday Celebration!

Great hotel, Hotel staff were great! Also great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Room Service meals!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WashWestGuy
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 27, 2011

Fantastic!

This was a theatre weekend getaway. The hotel was Excellent. Excellent location convenient to theatre and restaurants. Also a relaxing oasis from the hustle bussle of Times Square. Hotel bar overlooking Broadway is upsacle modern and a great place for pre and post Theatre cocktails. The hotel Brassarie is convenient, reasonable and serves good food. If you want to be in the center of New York this is the place to be. Very different feel from up town on Central Park South (Plaza and St. Regis).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you are planning to dine after Theatre be certain to make reservations.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WashWestGuy
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 27, 2011

Fantastic!

This was a theatre weekend getaway. The hotel was Excellent. Excellent location convenient to theatre and restaurants. Also a relaxing oasis from the hustle bussle of Times Square. Hotel bar overlooking Broadway is upsacle modern and a great place for pre and post Theatre cocktails. The hotel Brassarie is convenient, reasonable and serves good food. If you want to be in the center of New York this is the place to be. Very different feel from up town on Central Park South (Plaza and St. Regis).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you are planning to dine after Theatre be certain to make reservations.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greekgirrrl
Pa
Mar 21, 2011

Much more than I expected!!

My husband and I drove in from PA to see Elton John. From the moment we pulled up the bellman and valet were there immediately to take care of our luggage and park our car. Polite and courteous are an understatement. The check- in was fast and pleasant. The room was well appointed. The decor was understated modern. The most important thing was how CLEAN everything was!! The bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in at a hotel. Plenty of towels and pillows and a Keurig coffee maker made us feel right at home. My husband and I will definitely return to the Cowne Plaza in Times Square when we return on future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the heart of Times Square!! You have shows, bars and restaurants at your front door!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greekgirrrl
Pa
Mar 21, 2011

Much more than I expected!!

My husband and I drove in from PA to see Elton John. From the moment we pulled up the bellman and valet were there immediately to take care of our luggage and park our car. Polite and courteous are an understatement. The check- in was fast and pleasant. The room was well appointed. The decor was understated modern. The most important thing was how CLEAN everything was!! The bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in at a hotel. Plenty of towels and pillows and a Keurig coffee maker made us feel right at home. My husband and I will definitely return to the Cowne Plaza in Times Square when we return on future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the heart of Times Square!! You have shows, bars and restaurants at your front door!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abiluchi
Miami, Fl
Mar 18, 2011

Girls NYC trip

this was an "all girls" trip. We had a fabulous stay at the Crown Plaza and a wonderful trip. The hotel has the perfect location and the service from everyone was great! the only suggestion we have (which I told the lady at checkout time) is that the hair blowers need to be upgraded to 1875 watts or better, they have malfunctioning 1600 ones. Other than that, we would go back anytime!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For Italian to to Azalia. Steakouse, A J Maxwells, both are great.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilmington, DE
Mar 14, 2011

Great location and nice hotel!

We stayed for one night and the hotel was really nice! The location was awesome as well! The service in the hotel restaurant was terrible but the overall hotel experience was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top