$188 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
387 out of 387
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
too much time in hotels .
Business
Boca Raton
Mar 2, 2012

Long Weekend in NYC

Great Location, Spectacular Room (upgraded corner unit). Lots of deli's nearby. Three subways within 3 blocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lillians!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bwilli
Business
Minden, La.
Feb 29, 2012

Escape to NY

Perfect location to all Broadway shows, which are in walking distance. Hotel is clean,comfortable, and has a friendly atmosphere. Before this trip I thought that New Yorkers were rude and not friendly. My opinion completely changed on this trip. Everyone was so friendly and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the discount ticket stand a block from the hotel. Lines seem long but move fast. Deals up to 50% off are available.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy about NYC
Business
New Brunswick, Canada
Feb 23, 2012

Great Location

I had a wonderful stay at the Crowne Plaza Times Square. The hotel was very clean and the staff was amazing,,always a smile and a pleasant greeting when dealing with or passing in the hall. The location is perfect for the visitor wishing to experience Times Square and the Theatre District, close to everything and anything you may need. I found items such as food and drinks to be a bit expensive and was charged for every phone call i made from my room and for WiFi which was something I haven't experienced in any other New York hotel I have stayed at. Overall it was a great experience and would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend. Great job Crowne Plaza and thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tomtuts
Business
Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Feb 20, 2012

Great hotel.

Excellent location and great value for money. European hair dryer only works half power-- no need to bring one as its supplied. Safe is good and free! No minibar or fridge, that was only disappointment in room. We were on 42 floor, great views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Woodbury common and jersey gardens are a must for lady shoppers looking for cheaper designer clothes/handbags

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fun13
Business
Whittier, CA, USA
Feb 13, 2012

NYC

Nice hotel perfect location. The only bad part is the bar closes at 1230. And some drinks were charged to our room when we paid cash for everything. Still looking into that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UkePlayer
Business
Burlington, VT
Feb 10, 2012

Terrific Location!

The Crowne Plaza is a fine hotel in a terrific location. If you want to be in the heart of the city, you cannot do better than this. The corner room I had boasted terrific views of the city. I do have a couple of ways to make the stay better: 1) The faucet in the shower is weird, and it takes an unusually long time for the hot water to get there. The shower is fine once it heats up though. 2) The bedding consists of a comforter wrapped in several sheets. That's great because all is clean, but not so good for temperature control. If I had the comforter on I was too hot, with just a sheet I was too cold...tough to sleep. 3) This one is tough to change, but being in Times Square you receive a fair amount of street noise even on the 24th floor. Bring ear plugs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit Starbucks for breakfast. It's less than half the cost of the hotel restaurant, and the food is fresh and good.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DW Drummer
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Perfect Quick weekend

This hotel was in the absolutely perfect area. Get a room with a Times Square view and you can look out the window and see all the lights. The view was great especially for someone like me who was a first-timer to the big apple. The hotel was also literally a 20 second walk from the theater where the Broadway show I was seeing. The staff was helpful, especially with grabbing a cab for me early in the morning to get back to the airport. Your also only 12 blocks away from Central Park and about a 5 minute walk to Rockafeller Plaza. This hotel puts you literally in the middle of everything. Right down any street two blocks put you right at the front door of the many (and expensive) shops on Fifth Ave or Madison Ave. The room was very clean and the noise was very minimal making the room extremely easy to sleep at night. Do not hesitate to stay here. Only bad thing I can think of was the shower water never got hot, barely got even warm. Minimal hassle for someone like me who takes 4 minute showers anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The "Top of the Rock" attraction at the top of Rockafeller Center was perfect. Ive been told the Empire State Building is more expensive and takes forever. There was no waiting here and it's not much shorter than the Empire State Building anyway!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scott182
Business
Ontario, Canada
Feb 4, 2012

Beautiful hotel, incredible location!!!

Smooth check-in, concierge very very helpful throughout our trip. Fantastic location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

9th Ave restaurants are the place to dine!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angela Renae
Business
Downey, CA
Feb 1, 2012

Perfect location!

The hotel is beautiful and in a perfect location. The only thing lacking for us was comfort- they turn all the air off all winter no matter what the temperature...we had 4 people in our room and even with our window open all week and a fan sent up to our room we were still hot...it was very stuffy and hard to sleep....the room was a great size for NY and the staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ttsep1
Business
burgh
Jan 27, 2012

Great Hotel

Great hotel- Great location. Great staff. Stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top