$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
408 out of 408
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laurens nana
redcar cleveland uk
Mar 7, 2013

fantastic birthday treat march 2013

stayed in the crown plaza for my grandaughters 21st and my daughters birthday fantastic time, great location in centre of times square near shops, restaurants and across the road from several broadway shows, stayed on 40th floor, exellent views, if you want to be in the heart of everything i would most deffinetly recommend this hotel. ps cocktails are great in the bar/lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DavidnDallas
Business
Dallas, Texas
Apr 3, 2012

Noisy construction work all night

Hotel was fine but building under construction nearby with heavy equipment that I could hear on the 37th floor kept me awake almost all night. They finally stopped working at 7am on Saturday morning. Guests need to be made aware of that before room is assigned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of things to do. Great food and people watching.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sub Junk
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Great location.

Experience was great. Right in times square. Busy but awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hudjt
Business
Chesapeake, VA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Great location

We stayed at the Crown Plaza in Times Square over the St Patrick's Day weekend. The room was great and the staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

City Lobster has wonderful seafood and steak

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ljw350
Business
UK
Mar 9, 2012

Crowne Plazza hotel

Very well locatated hotel. much better than i expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

grey line hop on hop off tour stop near hotel, get this on the first day so you can see the location of everything you need to see and mark on the map they give you

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
madison1
Business
Alexandria, VA
Mar 7, 2012

Great Hotel!

Wonderful hotel with large rooms and panoramic views. Curtious staff and excellent bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nycneighbor
Business
South Korea
Mar 4, 2012

best location for enjoying NYC

I've stayed at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan for 15 days for refreshment. The location of this hotel is perfectly fit to my purpose with near and easy access to the attractions, restaurant, subway and bus. All the staff are very kind and ready to help. Somebody ate at Brasserie 1605 at the lobby ahd charged to my room number,however, the old staff made clear the mistakenly charged bill at the end. The room is not equipped with any refrigerator. I'm not sure it is only for winter season or not. I'll definitely choose this hotel again whenver I visit NYC If any room available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are a first visitor, you can try New York Explorer Pass (smartdestinations.com). You can easily get the real passes and tickets (you should get ticket for CitySights NYC, Ferry to Statutue of Liberty and Woodbury Outlet ,etc.) from Madame Tussauds at 42nd street. It will take around 7-10 minutes from the hotel but you cannot be bored or tired since you can walk through the Time Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
too much time in hotels .
Business
Boca Raton
Mar 2, 2012

Long Weekend in NYC

Great Location, Spectacular Room (upgraded corner unit). Lots of deli's nearby. Three subways within 3 blocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lillians!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bwilli
Business
Minden, La.
Feb 29, 2012

Escape to NY

Perfect location to all Broadway shows, which are in walking distance. Hotel is clean,comfortable, and has a friendly atmosphere. Before this trip I thought that New Yorkers were rude and not friendly. My opinion completely changed on this trip. Everyone was so friendly and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the discount ticket stand a block from the hotel. Lines seem long but move fast. Deals up to 50% off are available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy about NYC
Business
New Brunswick, Canada
Feb 23, 2012

Great Location

I had a wonderful stay at the Crowne Plaza Times Square. The hotel was very clean and the staff was amazing,,always a smile and a pleasant greeting when dealing with or passing in the hall. The location is perfect for the visitor wishing to experience Times Square and the Theatre District, close to everything and anything you may need. I found items such as food and drinks to be a bit expensive and was charged for every phone call i made from my room and for WiFi which was something I haven't experienced in any other New York hotel I have stayed at. Overall it was a great experience and would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend. Great job Crowne Plaza and thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oslo, Norge
Feb 21, 2012

Perfect stay for anyone

Had a very pleasant stay at this hotel with a perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top