$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
445 out of 445
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Scottman
Raleigh, NC
Mar 4, 2013

Weekend getaway

Great location and we loved the room. Would stay here again next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location if you want a short walk to broadway shows

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
party may2012
Business
Times Square
May 14, 2012

Excellent customer service

The customer service was excellent. They had the single most comfortable beds I have ever slept on, in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UKCAT
Business
London, UK
May 13, 2012

Excellent Location

This is a very clean and quiet hotel. Though it is quite busy in the lobby area, the rooms have excellent soundproofing. Very comfortable beds. Nice touch was the Keurig coffee/tea brewer, but with the usual horrid powdered lightener. If you use cream in your tea or coffee, buy a small container of cream or milk from one of the nearby shops and keep it cold in the ice bucket because there is no mini-fridge in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the TKTS booth in Times Square to see what kind of tix are available before booking through the concierge. You can save up to half the ticket price. Almost all theatres are within a 5 minute walk of the hotel..

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GET1
Business
PISMO BEACH
May 13, 2012

CROWNE PLAZA MANHATTAN, NEW YORK

THIS WAS ONE OF THE NICEST HOTELS EVER! THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT. THE ROOMS WERE FRESH AND CLEAN AND THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. WE WILL STAY THERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girls weekend out
Business
Michigan
May 8, 2012

Great Stay

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Great location. Staff was friendly and always willing to help. Our stay was wonderful! Our only complaint was the room thermostat would only allow it to go to 68 - sometimes that seemed too warm BUT still comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fernanda R
Business
Washington, DC, USA
May 2, 2012

NY with my Mom and Aunt

My mom cant walk a lot, so the location was great, and the staff was very nice. Clean room and very nice view. I call them to ask them for a good room, and they give a great view in 41 floor. I love my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The buses for tours are in front of the hotel, is great idea to do it.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oldred
Business
atlanta, GA
Apr 18, 2012

Great View

We did get the room for the view of Times Sqaure and that was spectacular! However, the bathtub was chipped, the drain did not work, and the shower pressure was terrible. The bedroom was very nice, but just like anywhere in New York, you have to pay for everything (tv channels, internet, etc.). Also, you cannot change the temperature in the room to below 68 - not that big of a deal, but notable. For the price, I was expecting the bathroom to be much nicer, but overall it was a nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda12149
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Great for Theatre Fans!

Location in Times Square is perfect for Broadway goers. Easy walk to theatres and the TKTS booth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

TKTS booth offers up to 50% discount of shows for the same day/night's performance. Good deal. Long lines, but the lines move fast. If you want to see a play (not a musical), there's a special line that's a LOT shorter.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
v.swinehart
Business
Marlton, Evesham Township, NJ, USA
Apr 12, 2012

perfect!

An amazing hotel to end a day of sightseeing! Rooms are nice and clean, comfy and the cheesecake you can get with room service is delicious! I have stayed here twice and enjoyed it both times!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dennimo
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Apr 9, 2012

The Neon Lights Are Bright Broadway

Great location, onsite parking, quick check-in and out, could not ask for anything more. The double room was a little small for my family of four but we did not spend much time there. As close to Times Square as one could get without sleeping on the street. Plan on going back later this Spring and look forward to a longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
donna and phil
Business
long island new york
Apr 8, 2012

theater night

great experience..wish had more time did not get to enjoy all hotel had to offer but will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top