$195 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
1605 BROADWAY,AT 49TH STREET, AT 49TH STREET, NEW YORK CITY, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
628 reviews
McMedical62

Great experience. We had a 43red floor room with view directly west over the river. Great bed,... See full review

  • McMedical62
  • Jul 6, 2014
Worth the trip for a discounted price!

We found this hotel for 40% off for a Friday night. We completely took the advantage (as we have... See full review

  • Christopher Southpaw
  • Jun 9, 2014
The Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan is a savvy choice for travelers wishing to be near the action in the city that never sleeps. The lush lobby with hot-pink lighting overlooks the neon spectacle of Times Square and, with 20,000-square-feet of event space, two self-service business centers and helpful concierges, the Crowne Plaza Times Square aims to satisfy visitors of every type. Platters of classic American comfort food are offered in the upscale surroundings of Brasserie 1605, and handcrafted cocktails are the specialty at Broadway 49 Bar & Lounge.
Key facts
  • 795 guestrooms
  • 31 floors
  • Brasserie 1605 Restaurant
  • Broadway 49 Bar & Lounge
  • Fitness center
  • In-room childcare
  • Room service
  • Concierge services
  • Meeting/conference room
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pets allowed: Dogs up to 20 pounds only (fees and hotel policies may apply)
Neighborhood
The Crowne Plaza is located right on Broadway, the most famous thoroughfare in New York City. Times Square offers entertainment and dining 24 hours a day, and the best attractions in Midtown Manhattan are all easily accessible on foot. Visitors enjoy major flagship stores, Broadway theaters like the Eugene O'Neill and the Gershwin, entertainment venues like Madison Square Garden and Lincoln Center, and a huge mix of lounges, bars, nightclubs and restaurants.
Hints and tips
Before heading out for the day, enjoy coffee and pastries at the Grab and Go coffee area, or make yourself a cup with the gourmet coffeemaker in every room.
Pamper yourself with the complimentary supply of Templespa bath products before drifting off to a good night's sleep.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

General
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7607 -73.9846
Nearby airports
John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 15.30, MI; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 30.00, MI; LaGuardia International Airport, (LGA), 9.50, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Ambassador Theatre: 0 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • GE Building: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi

Dining

Brasserie 1605
One of the few restaurants overlooking Times Square, Brasserie 1605 presents classic American comfort dishes with a unique flair and exquisite quality. Miles away from the typical Times Square chain restaurant offerings, Brasserie 1605 offers a top tier
Ellen's Stardust Diner
Home of the World Famous Singing Waiters. Enjoy some of the best diner food in the city with singing waiters entertainment, good fun for all.
Virgil's BBQ
Virgil's, was the original New York City barbecue restaurant, and has evolved over the years to become a gathering place known for warm service and exceptional barbecued ribs, chicken, brisket, and pork. There is something for everyone at Virgil's, vegeta
La Masseria
Only a few steps away from the hotel, this restauarant specializes in Southern Italy cuisine.
Broadway 49 Bar and Lounge
Broadway 49 Bar & Lounge is the perfect spot for a quiet drink with clients or a pre-show get-together in New York City. Our hotel in Midtown has a smart, sleek lounge that offers classic and contemporary cocktails, seasonal drinks and creative lite fare.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (628)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
628 out of 628
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 3, 2008

VERY GOOD LOCATION

THE HOTEL CROWNE PLAZA WAS VERY COMFORTABLE THE ROOM SEEMED MUCH LARGER THAN MOST WITH A DESK AREA AND TABLE AND TWO CHAIRS. I LIKED THE LOCATION WAS VERY GOOD, IT WAS REALLY ONLY ONE BLOCK TO DOWNTOWN DISNEY AND THERE WERE RESTAURANTS VERY CLOSE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Woodruff
Dec 20, 2008

Absolutely Wonderful

The Crowne Plaza at Time Square was WONDERFUL. It was my our 25th Wedding Anniversary and this was a trip she always wanted to make. The location was ideal, the weather was perfect (snow!), the hotel was beautifully decorated and the staff was EXCELLENT. We already are planning to come back and most definitely want to stay at the Crowne Plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colleyville
Oct 13, 2008

Can't beat the location!

My daughter and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza on a recent trip to NYC. The room was clean, recently updated, and had all of the amenities - including earplugs (we were in New York, after all!) The concierge was extremely helpful. Even the front desk clerks pitched in - when the line for the concierge was long, we asked one of them about an opening time and she looked it up on her terminal - that's excellent customer service. You can't beat the location either - it's right on Time's Square - the center of the shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston ma.
May 10, 2009

great hotel great location

exceded my expectations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Augustine
Dec 25, 2008

Great location to see all the sights

This hotel is in a great location. Convenient to all the sights, shopping and shows. The room was much larger than we expected (it was a corner room and had a WONDERFUL view of Times Square out of one window and the Hudson river out of the other). Staff was gracious and accomodated us earlier than the 3 p.m. check in. Dressing area was separate from the shower/tub/toilet room which made it convenient with two people in the room getting ready in the morning. Great restaurants within blocks of the hotel if you'd rather eat on the town. We're already planning our next trip and will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Edison Cafe - a great place for breakfast. Short walk to Ciro's - WONDERFUL Lobster Fra Diavolo and they have a price fixe menu available!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nicosia, Cyprus
Aug 19, 2010

Summer of 2009 in New York

Came to New York for holidays with my bf. All of our friends that have visited NY were telling us that we shouldn't expect much from our hotel room (theirs were very small). Therefore, we have chosen the Crowne Plaza solely from it's location and based on the photos on the website, without expecting anything much. When finally we saw the hotel, where it is located, and the room, I was thrilled! First of all, the location is amazing! I have already recommended Crowne Plaza to all of my relatives and friends for it's location and only! In our 14 day stay, we took the subway only 5 times! We were able to walk all over Manhattan due to our hotel's location! The room was also fantastic! Although it could have been more spacious, it had all the comforts, including an amazing matress! The view from our room was breathtaking! Always clean, as expected, with great service from the staff. In general, this trip to New York was the best trip I've ever had! I would definitely like to stay at Crowne Plaza again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely visit a Broadway show. It totally worth's it!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael a new Yankee fan
Rancho Cucamonga, California
May 15, 2013

Mother's Day in the Big Apple

Another great stay at the Crowne Plaza. We are already planning for next year. The staff were top notch and very helpful...downright nice, every one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fluffy's Cafe for oatmeal and bagel

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Dec 2, 2007

Size of room

I have upgraded my room to concierge level, but found the room very small. I wanted two beds but they were unavailable so I had to share a King size with my 7 year old granddaughter. The loction is supurb so it makes up for other inconveniece.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is in the heart of Theater District and a short walk to Rockefeller Center and shopping.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas
Sep 21, 2008

Excellent Location/View & Bed

I have stayed in many hotels and never have slept in a bed as comfortable as the king bed @ Crown Plaza. It was honestly more comfortable than my own. The view from the 41st floor was awesome and the location in Times Square was perfect...walking distance to many attractions. The room was spacious and had a nice contemporary design. Perfect for a romantic New York getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Very impressed with Macy's New York.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Augustine
Dec 25, 2008

Great location to see all the sights

This hotel is in a great location. Convenient to all the sights, shopping and shows. The room was much larger than we expected (it was a corner room and had a WONDERFUL view of Times Square out of one window and the Hudson river out of the other). Staff was gracious and accomodated us earlier than the 3 p.m. check in. Dressing area was separate from the shower/tub/toilet room which made it convenient with two people in the room getting ready in the morning. Great restaurants within blocks of the hotel if you'd rather eat on the town. We're already planning our next trip and will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Edison Cafe - a great place for breakfast. Short walk to Ciro's - WONDERFUL Lobster Fra Diavolo and they have a price fixe menu available!

Back to menu Return to top