$177 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
440 out of 440
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnna Germain
Business
Pinellas Park, Florida
Aug 4, 2012

very nice hotel

the hotel was clean and the people were very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Argo Joe
Business
Pensacola,Fl
Jul 25, 2012

Quick NYC trip

Great location, staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Great Times Square location close to theaters and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
O'Bill
Business
Greenwood, sc
Jul 16, 2012

Great weekend experience

My grandaughter and I had a wonderful weekend in NY. The hotel was close to all the sites we wanted to visit. I hope to bring my wife next time and enjoy the accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinning is expensive in NY. Usually lunch is cheaper than super. So, if you are interested in saving money have a cereal breakfast, eat out at lunch, and go to a fast food restaurant for super.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trojan1968
Business
pulaski county indiana
Jul 15, 2012

fantastic

great location, we did not use any of the hotel amenities, only stayed in the room to shower, sleep and for a quick rest. we ask for more towels, they were delivered promptly, still warm..the bell men were helpful. would recommend and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SV 2012
Business
Anderson, SC
Jul 12, 2012

Great

Service from all staff was excellent - the minute you arrive on the property until the minute you leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawn Super Dad
Business
Jackson, TN
Jul 9, 2012

Father/Son Weekend Trip

Great location! Easy to get to things. Very clean and pretty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julia K.
Business
Sarnia,ontario, Canada
Jun 22, 2012

Getting out with just us girls

Everything was nice. Our room was clean with plenty of towels and everything we needed. Couldn't have asked for better location. The staff was very friendly and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun aunt
Business
Mississippi
Jun 3, 2012

I ❤ NYC!!

Great hotel. Great location. Comfortable beds. Great ,helpful concierge. Neat bar. Good food at restaurant.. Clean hotel. Great housekeeping service... Second time to stay here , but won't be the last!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at stardust diner for a fun and entertaining evening!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yk2485
Business
New York, NY
May 31, 2012

Good, affordable, comfortable stay in midtown Mhn

I've seen my share of NYC hotels and for a big brand name hotel in the middle of Time Square, this place was a good stay. No issues, except with billing... MAKE SURE TO CHECK YOUR CREDIT CARD STATEMENTS, etc. We were charged TWICE for our stay at the hotel... $4000 instead of $2000. And if I didn't catch it and ask them to fix the error, I think they would have gotten away with charging me twice! But they were very kind and helpful in quickly reversing this error and they assumed responsibility for the mistake, which is why I am not upset. Good staff, clean, affordable stay in midtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the concierge about bus tickets to Woodbury for amazing shopping, rain or shine. What's great about booking a bus through the hotel is that they contract a private bus company. You know that you have a secure seat to/from Woodbury, instead of waiting in line first-come-first-serve like you would at Port Authority.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
debbie
Business
london
May 25, 2012

girlies shopping trip

we booked this hotel because of location and we weren,t dissappointed, the hotel was lovely and the staff we very helpful espically amander the hotel receptionist, we were celerbrating our birthday and she had champagne and strawberries dipped in chocalate sent to our room, i would recommend this hotel, cant wait to book again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top