$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

3 stars
View map of 866, Third Avenue, New York, NY 10022

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
80 reviews
Awesome 16th Birthday Trip

This hotel met all of our needs. Perfect location. Quiet. The concierge Cameron was extremely... See full review

  • Sally R.
  • May 5, 2015
mothers and daughters trip

First time staying here having been in new york 5 times previous. Loved the huge room! Location... See full review

  • norma h.
  • Apr 14, 2015
The Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers visiting New York City. Offering first-class services while sitting high on the 14th through 31st floors, our hotel in Midtown New York features contemporary accommodations that are 40 percent larger than average NYC hotel rooms. Guest quarters offer luxurious Marriott bedding, spacious work desks, ergonomic chairs, 37-inch TVs with cable and breathtaking views of the city that never sleeps. Our Midtown New York hotel boasts complimentary high-speed WiFi in all guest rooms as well as a 24-hour fitness center, restaurant serving breakfast and Starbucks beverages and The Market for various sundries. Located on the prestigious East Side of Manhattan near Broadway shows and a wide variety of renowned NYC restaurants, our Midtown East hotel is within walking distance of Grand Central Station and Rockefeller Center. For an unforgettable New York experience, book your stay at the Courtyard today.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Citicorp Center: 0.1 mi
  • Lever House: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.4 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • East Side: 0.4 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.4 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.4 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.1 mi
  • Lever House: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.4 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • East Side: 0.4 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.4 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.4 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.5 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.5 mi
  • International Building: 0.5 mi
  • Barney's: 0.5 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.5 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.5 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.5 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.5 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.5 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.5 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.5 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.5 mi
  • GE Building: 0.5 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.5 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.5 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.6 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.6 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.6 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.6 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.6 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.6 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.6 mi

Dining

Table 866
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning. Table 866 also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 80
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paki
Business
New York, New York
Sep 6, 2013

Weekend with Girlfriends

Excellent - from the staff to the Hotel location. The room was clean, spacious and was able to accomodate my request for early check-in. Location was central to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JLK1
Business
NJ
Aug 20, 2012

Great Staff - Good location

Nice room - great staff - very friendly - price was a bit high - but served our purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAnnD
Business
New Jersey, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Good one night stay

The room was nice, great location, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the pig and whistle for great food and a fun atmosphere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky star2010
Business
Philadelphia
May 16, 2011

Upper east side class

It was awesome. First class all the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Mar 6, 2011

Dull

What did I do: Stayed one night and used valet parking service. Missing: The front desk seemed very stripped; like a motel instead of a hotel. Usually, in other Marriotts, there are cookies (not that I take any, but the offer is welcoming), they offer me a bottle of water, etc. And not that it's important, but they didn't give me a elite member's sleeve nor a summary of points. Vs Previous trips: I paid lots of money to stay here; I've seen some nice Courtyards so I expected the one in mid-town to have been nicer than what I saw. It was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Oct 11, 2010

Good

Nice hotel with good location for shopping. Only a short walk to Bloomingdale's dept store on 59th and close to lots of stores and restaurants. Location is not as busy/bright as the hotels right in Times Square, which was good for us. And the helpful accommodating staff allowed for late checkout so that we could hit a few more stores! No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to shop. Not to eat. Not to go out. Not to sight see. Just to shop. This is a good location for walking/shopping in Bloomingdale's department store area. The hotel is only a quick 10 minute subway ride to Times Square, Macy's shopping, etc. Hotel staff pointed the way to various other locations, and the subway whisked us right to where we needed to be.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Jul 17, 2010

spacious, great customer service

The concierge gave us good ideas for restaurants and everyone was gracious. We had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy & the gang
Business
Upstate, NY
Apr 25, 2010

Spacious and cozy at the same time!

Great location for our 1/2 marathon in Central Park with walkable access to theater district as well. For such an event, there were 5 of us in the room and we were NOT cramped. Two queen beds (the most awsomely comfortable in the world) plus sofa gave plenty of room. Staff was delighful and helpful. Maintenance guy had to come look at a minor issue when we checked out and even recognized and returned a charger we left to us in the lobby. Definitely a place we would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central park and 5th avenue shopping are the closest attractions for the upscale shopper. Subway stops are close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friend #1
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 29, 2010

Great Location and accomodations

Walked to the Must-See's from this location, including shopping, restaurants, museums. Would even stay at this location and cab-it to downtown. T

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the theater district to see a show. Plenty of restaurants and "things to see" along the way!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melz
Business
Australia
Sep 19, 2009

Best time in NYC

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would return any day! Was so central to everything and easy to catch public transport if required. Loved the complimentry wireless Internet and also they provide computers. Complimentry laundry detergent for clothes washing which they have a guest laundry. Staff were very friendly and house keeping did their jobs well! Didn't check out the fitness room as we ran out of time but loved the idea of it being 24 hours!! Was definitely worth the trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

As I've only been able to select one I chose shopping because the hotel is on 3rd and the fashions on 5th. But I would choose everything on this list as great reasons to being at that hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top