$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

3 stars
866 Third Avenue, 866 THIRD AVENUE, New York, NY 10022
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
64 reviews
Fantastic Family getaway

Wonderful we got to check in early. Friendly & nice!! Clean! Great Location See full review

  • kitty cupcake
  • Jan 21, 2014
HAPPY :D

Expected that we'd pay top dollar for a chintzy corner room, but we were very pleased to find we... See full review

  • Alison Wonderland
  • Oct 22, 2013
The newly renovated Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East Hotel is the perfect choice for business & leisure travel in New York City. Offering first-class service and outstanding guest satisfaction, our contemporary hotel accommodations in the heart of Midtown are 40% larger than most NYC hotel rooms. Located in the prestigious East Side of Manhattan and close to Broadway shows, restaurants and museums for which NYC is famous, our hotel is within walking distance to Grand Central Station and Rockefeller Center. We have 317 recently renovated hotel rooms featuring signature bedding by Marriott: all guest rooms contain cotton-rich linens, fluffy pillows, plush mattresses and refrigerators. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet in all of our spacious Midtown NYC hotel rooms, or feel free to enjoy Wi-Fi in our upper lobby. Enjoy your stay at our Midtown East hotel. Our warm and welcoming staff is here to take care of you, and our modern amenities will leave you feeling refreshed and recharged.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

40.7577 -73.9694
Area served
Midtown Manhattan
Nearby airports
LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 8.00, MI, SW; John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 17.00, MI, NW; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 16.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Citicorp Center: 0.1 mi
  • Lever House: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.4 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • East Side: 0.4 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.4 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.4 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.1 mi
  • Lever House: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.4 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • East Side: 0.4 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.4 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.4 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.5 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.5 mi
  • International Building: 0.5 mi
  • Barney's: 0.5 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.5 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.5 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.5 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.5 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.5 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.5 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.5 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.5 mi
  • GE Building: 0.5 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.5 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.5 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.6 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.6 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.6 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.6 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.6 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.6 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.6 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Overall score

4.1 / 5
11 out of 64
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

5
Paki
New York, New York
Sep 6, 2013

Weekend with Girlfriends

Excellent - from the staff to the Hotel location. The room was clean, spacious and was able to accomodate my request for early check-in. Location was central to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

3
JLK1
NJ
Aug 20, 2012

Great Staff - Good location

Nice room - great staff - very friendly - price was a bit high - but served our purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

4
JAnnD
New Jersey, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Good one night stay

The room was nice, great location, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the pig and whistle for great food and a fun atmosphere!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

4
Lucky star2010
Philadelphia
May 16, 2011

Upper east side class

It was awesome. First class all the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Syracuse, NY
Mar 6, 2011

Dull

What did I do: Stayed one night and used valet parking service. Missing: The front desk seemed very stripped; like a motel instead of a hotel. Usually, in other Marriotts, there are cookies (not that I take any, but the offer is welcoming), they offer me a bottle of water, etc. And not that it's important, but they didn't give me a elite member's sleeve nor a summary of points. Vs Previous trips: I paid lots of money to stay here; I've seen some nice Courtyards so I expected the one in mid-town to have been nicer than what I saw. It was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Oct 11, 2010

Good

Nice hotel with good location for shopping. Only a short walk to Bloomingdale's dept store on 59th and close to lots of stores and restaurants. Location is not as busy/bright as the hotels right in Times Square, which was good for us. And the helpful accommodating staff allowed for late checkout so that we could hit a few more stores! No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to shop. Not to eat. Not to go out. Not to sight see. Just to shop. This is a good location for walking/shopping in Bloomingdale's department store area. The hotel is only a quick 10 minute subway ride to Times Square, Macy's shopping, etc. Hotel staff pointed the way to various other locations, and the subway whisked us right to where we needed to be.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
CT
Jul 17, 2010

spacious, great customer service

The concierge gave us good ideas for restaurants and everyone was gracious. We had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

5
Amy & the gang
Upstate, NY
Apr 25, 2010

Spacious and cozy at the same time!

Great location for our 1/2 marathon in Central Park with walkable access to theater district as well. For such an event, there were 5 of us in the room and we were NOT cramped. Two queen beds (the most awsomely comfortable in the world) plus sofa gave plenty of room. Staff was delighful and helpful. Maintenance guy had to come look at a minor issue when we checked out and even recognized and returned a charger we left to us in the lobby. Definitely a place we would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central park and 5th avenue shopping are the closest attractions for the upscale shopper. Subway stops are close.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

4
Friend #1
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 29, 2010

Great Location and accomodations

Walked to the Must-See's from this location, including shopping, restaurants, museums. Would even stay at this location and cab-it to downtown. T

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the theater district to see a show. Plenty of restaurants and "things to see" along the way!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

5
Melz
Australia
Sep 19, 2009

Best time in NYC

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would return any day! Was so central to everything and easy to catch public transport if required. Loved the complimentry wireless Internet and also they provide computers. Complimentry laundry detergent for clothes washing which they have a guest laundry. Staff were very friendly and house keeping did their jobs well! Didn't check out the fitness room as we ran out of time but loved the idea of it being 24 hours!! Was definitely worth the trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

As I've only been able to select one I chose shopping because the hotel is on 3rd and the fashions on 5th. But I would choose everything on this list as great reasons to being at that hotel.

Back to menu Return to top