$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

3 stars
866, Third Avenue, New York, NY 10022
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
73 reviews
Theater weekend

Had a great experience here in an extremely spacious suite! Good location for several sites. Handy... See full review

  • Mom and 24 yr old son 22
  • Apr 22, 2014
Fantastic Family getaway

Wonderful we got to check in early. Friendly & nice!! Clean! Great Location See full review

  • kitty cupcake
  • Jan 21, 2014
The Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers visiting New York City. Offering first-class services while sitting high on the 14th through 31st floors, our hotel in Midtown New York features contemporary accommodations that are 40 percent larger than average NYC hotel rooms. Guest quarters offer luxurious Marriott bedding, spacious work desks, ergonomic chairs, 37-inch TVs with cable and breathtaking views of the city that never sleeps. Our Midtown New York hotel boasts complimentary high-speed WiFi in all guest rooms as well as a 24-hour fitness center, restaurant serving breakfast and Starbucks beverages and The Market for various sundries. Located on the prestigious East Side of Manhattan near Broadway shows and a wide variety of renowned NYC restaurants, our Midtown East hotel is within walking distance of Grand Central Station and Rockefeller Center. For an unforgettable New York experience, book your stay at the Courtyard today.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Citicorp Center: 0.1 mi
  • Lever House: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.4 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • East Side: 0.4 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.4 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.4 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.1 mi
  • Lever House: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.4 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • East Side: 0.4 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.4 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.4 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.5 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.5 mi
  • International Building: 0.5 mi
  • Barney's: 0.5 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.5 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.5 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.5 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.5 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.5 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.5 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.5 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.5 mi
  • GE Building: 0.5 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.5 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.5 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.6 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.6 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.6 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.6 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.6 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.6 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.6 mi

Dining

Table 866
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning. Table 866 also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 73
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gonlak
Business
Leon, Mexico
Nov 2, 2013

Coments

As a plus I would sugest a buffet breakfast. Overall, a very nice experience in our stay, our room was available upon our early arrival, as we requested and our was very confortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grace and Marc
Business
Alexandria, VA
Feb 11, 2013

Just ok

Remodeling construction was unfortunate. The hotel wouldn't take my Marriott Rewards card for the stay because they said I used a third party to make the reservation. That was ridiculous! If I knew that ahead of time, I probably wouldn't have stayed there. Took forever to get a bellman to store our bags, even though there were 3 people behind the desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AquaGuy
Business
Texas
Oct 16, 2012

Great weekend getaway

Called when on my way, and the staff was able to get us checked earlywhen we arrived w/o any extra cost. We also asked to check out late and they granted us another hour. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was right next to a Subway entrance, and we went all over Manhattan. I will use this hotel again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaddyO128
Business
Maryland
Feb 13, 2011

Great location and value

Room was perfectly fine - what you would expect from any Courtyard. Location, especially for the price, was the ready great part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hennesey's Pub, on 2nd at 52nd, has great burgers and buffalo wraps.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE.
Apr 26, 2010

Great location for the price!

We were looking for a hotel close to our son's apartment which just happened to be across the street. The location made it easy to walk north or south to go to the theatres or shopping or sightseeing! It is location, location, location! The rooms were nicely furnished and very clean which is HUGE in my book. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your walking shoes and pound the pavement. It is the best way to see the City! P.S. It helps to have beautiful weather like we did.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theater lovers
Business
Philly
Jan 24, 2010

great location, great price

The front desk staff was very friendly and professional. They let us check in early as we had a matinee to get to. The room was very clean and beautifully decorated. The climate control was excellent. And the bed was oh so comfy! We will absolutely stay here again on our next adventure to NY City!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Local diner was very yummy for breakfast and the locals were very friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gaithersburg, MD
May 26, 2009

Broadway Getaway

Went to NYC for Broadway Show. Easy access from hotel to subway, walking distance to UN Building and nice park/view at the E. River. Walking distance to many restaurants/pubs/shops. Drug Store next door. Staff friendly and helpful with one exception. Most New Yorkers are very friendly (contrary to popular belief). Free coffee, on site breakfast restaurant. Hotel lacks lobby lounge area, although there is a business lounge on the 12th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Morning Star Cafe on 2nd Ave. good food, low prices. Pig and Whistle Pub also on 2nd. Ave very good, very friendly service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top