$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

3 stars
View map of 866, Third Avenue, New York, NY 10022

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
72 reviews
Long Weekend in NYC

This is the second time that I have stayed at this hotel for a long weekend with my family. My wife... See full review

  • From Detroit
  • Aug 26, 2015
Trip with the girls

Cheapest hotel in the area. Room was excellent. Staff was excellent as well. They allowed us to... See full review

  • Kelley L.
  • Aug 19, 2015
The Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers visiting New York City. Offering first-class services while sitting high on the 14th through 31st floors, our hotel in Midtown New York features contemporary accommodations that are 40 percent larger than average NYC hotel rooms. Guest quarters offer luxurious Marriott bedding, spacious work desks, ergonomic chairs, 37-inch TVs with cable and breathtaking views of the city that never sleeps. Our Midtown New York hotel boasts complimentary high-speed WiFi in all guest rooms as well as a 24-hour fitness center, restaurant serving breakfast and Starbucks beverages and The Market for various sundries. Located on the prestigious East Side of Manhattan near Broadway shows and a wide variety of renowned NYC restaurants, our Midtown East hotel is within walking distance of Grand Central Station and Rockefeller Center. For an unforgettable New York experience, book your stay at the Courtyard today.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$199
4.0 / 5 86 reviews
★★★★
$209
4.0 / 5 553 reviews
★★★★
$139
3.8 / 5 429 reviews
★★★
$143
3.8 / 5 142 reviews
★★★★
$149
4.1 / 5 73 reviews
★★★★
$152
4.3 / 5 19 reviews
★★★★
$170
4.6 / 5 9 reviews
★★★★
$164
4.1 / 5 114 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Citicorp Center: 0.1 mi
  • Lever House: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.4 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • East Side: 0.4 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.4 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.4 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.1 mi
  • Lever House: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.4 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • East Side: 0.4 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.4 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.4 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.5 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.5 mi
  • International Building: 0.5 mi
  • Barney's: 0.5 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.5 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.5 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.5 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.5 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.5 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.5 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.5 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.5 mi
  • GE Building: 0.5 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.5 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.5 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.6 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.6 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.6 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.6 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.6 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.6 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.6 mi

Dining

Table 866
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning. Table 866 also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kitty cupcake
Family
holbrook, ma
Jan 21, 2014

Fantastic Family getaway

Wonderful we got to check in early. Friendly & nice!! Clean! Great Location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom and 24 yr old son 22
Family
Houston, Texas
Apr 22, 2014

Theater weekend

Had a great experience here in an extremely spacious suite! Good location for several sites. Handy drugstore next door. Great views from the 25th floor. Our deal was superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

My kids (22,24 ) and I took a small duffle bag each which we carried a couple hours before and after check in/out. We attempted to leave at hotel but a large group was all leaving luggage and we decided to just carry ours. Also saved us time leaving. For a weekend it really is possible not yo have a big bag.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
midtown all the way
Family
canada
Jul 13, 2012

Excellent Midtown hotel

Stayed at this property for 2 nights in July 2012. Excellent location-easy access to metro and many famous sights. Awesome staff-helpful and friendly. Room was perfect-available for early check-in and a free upgrade didn't hurt!!! Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Social Eatz for lunch!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1st time NY family vacati
Family
Bay Area, California
Aug 12, 2012

Great location and wonderful room.

It was wonderful. We were very much surprised by the hotel location and the nice and roomy of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renata LA
Family
Los Angeles
Aug 28, 2012

Great location!!

Great location, great staff, clean room for a good price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maximin
Single
Maryland
Aug 28, 2012

owesome

It was good surprise. It was very clean. I was more than what I was expecting for that price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Banilla
Family
Memphis, TN
Sep 28, 2012

Great family vacation!

It was the perfect location and all staff are friendly - we have 2 kids and kids were very comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You could walk to the 5th ave- yes, everything is there!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AquaGuy
Couples
Texas
Oct 16, 2012

Great weekend getaway

Called when on my way, and the staff was able to get us checked earlywhen we arrived w/o any extra cost. We also asked to check out late and they granted us another hour. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was right next to a Subway entrance, and we went all over Manhattan. I will use this hotel again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M GA BI
Family
Argentina
Feb 1, 2013

All my family loved the NYC hotel!!!

Was perfect!! All we needed to spend a great time in NYC!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M GA BI
Family
Argentina
May 31, 2013

Great location!!!!

It was just perfect! We could not have asked for anything better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top