$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

3 stars
866, Third Avenue, New York, NY 10022
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
73 reviews
Theater weekend

Had a great experience here in an extremely spacious suite! Good location for several sites. Handy... See full review

  • Mom and 24 yr old son 22
  • Apr 22, 2014
Fantastic Family getaway

Wonderful we got to check in early. Friendly & nice!! Clean! Great Location See full review

  • kitty cupcake
  • Jan 21, 2014
The Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers visiting New York City. Offering first-class services while sitting high on the 14th through 31st floors, our hotel in Midtown New York features contemporary accommodations that are 40 percent larger than average NYC hotel rooms. Guest quarters offer luxurious Marriott bedding, spacious work desks, ergonomic chairs, 37-inch TVs with cable and breathtaking views of the city that never sleeps. Our Midtown New York hotel boasts complimentary high-speed WiFi in all guest rooms as well as a 24-hour fitness center, restaurant serving breakfast and Starbucks beverages and The Market for various sundries. Located on the prestigious East Side of Manhattan near Broadway shows and a wide variety of renowned NYC restaurants, our Midtown East hotel is within walking distance of Grand Central Station and Rockefeller Center. For an unforgettable New York experience, book your stay at the Courtyard today.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Citicorp Center: 0.1 mi
  • Lever House: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.4 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • East Side: 0.4 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.4 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.4 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.1 mi
  • Lever House: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.4 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • East Side: 0.4 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.4 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.4 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.5 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.5 mi
  • International Building: 0.5 mi
  • Barney's: 0.5 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.5 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.5 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.5 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.5 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.5 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.5 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.5 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.5 mi
  • GE Building: 0.5 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.5 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.5 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.6 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.6 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.6 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.6 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.6 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.6 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.6 mi

Dining

Table 866
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning. Table 866 also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC Foodies
Business
San Francisco Bay Area
Jul 8, 2013

Great Location, But Other Amenities Were Sacrificed

The hotel's location was very convenient for our trip. The lobby was non-existent and there were very few hotel amenities. The lounge and access to computers were acceptable and convenient however. I would not consider returning to this location but may consider other Marriott Courtyard facilities in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M GA BI
Business
Argentina
Jun 23, 2013

It was excellent!!!

Great value! Great service!! We really enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M GA BI
Business
Argentina
May 31, 2013

Great location!!!!

It was just perfect! We could not have asked for anything better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grace and Marc
Business
Alexandria, VA
Feb 11, 2013

Just ok

Remodeling construction was unfortunate. The hotel wouldn't take my Marriott Rewards card for the stay because they said I used a third party to make the reservation. That was ridiculous! If I knew that ahead of time, I probably wouldn't have stayed there. Took forever to get a bellman to store our bags, even though there were 3 people behind the desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M GA BI
Business
Argentina
Feb 1, 2013

All my family loved the NYC hotel!!!

Was perfect!! All we needed to spend a great time in NYC!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
covercash
Business
Brinkley, Arkansas
Jan 21, 2013

very quiet for New York

The lobby at street level is being totally remodeled. Easy access to check-in, concierge, and restaurant upstairs. Very quiet room that looks newly refinished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eleftheria88
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jan 7, 2013

Average hotel with staff problems

The reception staff was not friendly at all when we checked in. Although we had paid to have breakfast included the staff didn't know or believe we did, which I then had to prove to the manager. The sofabed wasn't made up when we arrived and the mattress was so old and thin you could feel all the spiral springs in it. The room was clean though and it's located right next to a metro stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bilbaino
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 24, 2012

Good location

Very good. I can recommend it. Rooms are great and the staff is very helpful. Super location, very good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AquaGuy
Business
Texas
Oct 16, 2012

Great weekend getaway

Called when on my way, and the staff was able to get us checked earlywhen we arrived w/o any extra cost. We also asked to check out late and they granted us another hour. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was right next to a Subway entrance, and we went all over Manhattan. I will use this hotel again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zekecat2000
Business
Epsom, NH
Oct 1, 2012

Lots of glitches

Had difficulty getting into the building because of being re routed due to UN session. Brought to the wrong room and then had to wait to move our belongings to the appropriate room. Sofa bed was not made up so had to wait for housekeeping to set it up. Not enough glasses or towels. BUT all staff were cheerful and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top