$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 7, 2015 Check-out: Mar 8, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

3 stars
View map of 866, Third Avenue, New York, NY 10022

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
74 reviews
Big room

We have 5 people in the room, 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa sleeper. Besides not have showel... See full review

  • Lynica
  • Jan 25, 2015
Theater weekend

Had a great experience here in an extremely spacious suite! Good location for several sites. Handy... See full review

  • Mom and 24 yr old son 22
  • Apr 22, 2014
The Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers visiting New York City. Offering first-class services while sitting high on the 14th through 31st floors, our hotel in Midtown New York features contemporary accommodations that are 40 percent larger than average NYC hotel rooms. Guest quarters offer luxurious Marriott bedding, spacious work desks, ergonomic chairs, 37-inch TVs with cable and breathtaking views of the city that never sleeps. Our Midtown New York hotel boasts complimentary high-speed WiFi in all guest rooms as well as a 24-hour fitness center, restaurant serving breakfast and Starbucks beverages and The Market for various sundries. Located on the prestigious East Side of Manhattan near Broadway shows and a wide variety of renowned NYC restaurants, our Midtown East hotel is within walking distance of Grand Central Station and Rockefeller Center. For an unforgettable New York experience, book your stay at the Courtyard today.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Citicorp Center: 0.1 mi
  • Lever House: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.4 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • East Side: 0.4 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.4 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.4 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.1 mi
  • Lever House: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.4 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • East Side: 0.4 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.4 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.4 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.5 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.5 mi
  • International Building: 0.5 mi
  • Barney's: 0.5 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.5 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.5 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.5 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.5 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.5 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.5 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.5 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.5 mi
  • GE Building: 0.5 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.5 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.5 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.6 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.6 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.6 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.6 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.6 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.6 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.6 mi

Dining

Table 866
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning. Table 866 also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kitty cupcake
Business
holbrook, ma
Jan 21, 2014

Fantastic Family getaway

Wonderful we got to check in early. Friendly & nice!! Clean! Great Location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BOSroadwarrior
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 13, 2014

Good location, value and staff & clean

This is a good representation of the Courtyard brand. Clean room, helpful staff, good location. And valet parking with in and out service includes which is hard to come by at most hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Located a few steps from train.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAM55555
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Dec 31, 2013

Family vacation

This was our first family trip to NYC and this hotel was great. Location was excellent. Staff was courteous. Breakfast was excellent. My daughter has a food allergy and worked well with us. Room had everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nature Sherry
Business
Texas
Dec 28, 2013

Great New York Experience

We are a family of 4. Enjoyed New York very much and all the sights were walking distance from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway station right around the corner if you dont want to walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nature Sherry
Business
Texas
Dec 26, 2013

First experience in New York

We loved our experience. We were a family of 4 with 2 teenagers. The hotel is walking distance to almost all the attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa W.S.
Business
Madison, WI
Dec 3, 2013

Holiday fun

We stayed at the Marriott Courtyard for a long Thanksgiving weekend, and its location in midtown Manhattan and its proximity to a subway entrance made it a breeze to do everything we wanted to do. We never even took a cab. The hotel is very family-friendly, which is a plus if you are looking for a place that welcomes kids, but a minus if you want a quiet getaway. For the three of us, our large room with a king-size bed and a pullout sofa bed was very comfortable. The sink is separate from the shower, but the sink area is small. Another shelf or table there would have made a big difference. The shower room also needed a small bench or extra hooks for clothes while showering. The staff was among the best I've experienced in NYC--we called for extra pillows and a blanket, and they arrived in less than 5 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotel Prof
Business
New Orleans
Nov 12, 2013

Great Location

This is a great location in Manhattan; not in the middle of heavy tourist traffic but close enough to everything. Lots of places to eat within walking distance and the subway stop is just outside the hotel. 12th floor lounge and business center is excellent - hope it will remain that way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Soccarat Paella is an excellent restaurant -

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gonlak
Business
Leon, Mexico
Nov 2, 2013

Coments

As a plus I would sugest a buffet breakfast. Overall, a very nice experience in our stay, our room was available upon our early arrival, as we requested and our was very confortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alison Wonderland
Business
Washington DC
Oct 22, 2013

HAPPY :D

Expected that we'd pay top dollar for a chintzy corner room, but we were very pleased to find we were placed in a room with a couch, 2 queen size beds, and a view of 3rd street. The room was roomie and very clean both in decor and linens. Super short walk to all tourist attractions. There is a subway station literally 50 feet from the hotel entrance. Would DEFINITELY stay here again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bill's Bar & Burgers Next to Rockefeller Center-Best burgers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paki
Business
New York, New York
Sep 6, 2013

Weekend with Girlfriends

Excellent - from the staff to the Hotel location. The room was clean, spacious and was able to accomodate my request for early check-in. Location was central to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top