$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

3 stars
View map of 866, Third Avenue, New York, NY 10022

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
73 reviews
Long Weekend in NYC

This is the second time that I have stayed at this hotel for a long weekend with my family. My wife... See full review

  • From Detroit
  • Aug 26, 2015
Trip with the girls

Cheapest hotel in the area. Room was excellent. Staff was excellent as well. They allowed us to... See full review

  • Kelley L.
  • Aug 19, 2015
The Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers visiting New York City. Offering first-class services while sitting high on the 14th through 31st floors, our hotel in Midtown New York features contemporary accommodations that are 40 percent larger than average NYC hotel rooms. Guest quarters offer luxurious Marriott bedding, spacious work desks, ergonomic chairs, 37-inch TVs with cable and breathtaking views of the city that never sleeps. Our Midtown New York hotel boasts complimentary high-speed WiFi in all guest rooms as well as a 24-hour fitness center, restaurant serving breakfast and Starbucks beverages and The Market for various sundries. Located on the prestigious East Side of Manhattan near Broadway shows and a wide variety of renowned NYC restaurants, our Midtown East hotel is within walking distance of Grand Central Station and Rockefeller Center. For an unforgettable New York experience, book your stay at the Courtyard today.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$199
4.0 / 5 86 reviews
★★★★
$209
4.0 / 5 553 reviews
★★★★
$139
3.8 / 5 429 reviews
★★★
$143
3.8 / 5 142 reviews
★★★★
$149
4.1 / 5 73 reviews
★★★★
$152
4.3 / 5 19 reviews
★★★★
$170
4.6 / 5 9 reviews
★★★★
$164
4.1 / 5 114 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Citicorp Center: 0.1 mi
  • Lever House: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.4 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • East Side: 0.4 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.4 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.4 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.1 mi
  • Lever House: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.4 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • East Side: 0.4 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.4 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.4 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.5 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.5 mi
  • International Building: 0.5 mi
  • Barney's: 0.5 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.5 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.5 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.5 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.5 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.5 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.5 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.5 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.5 mi
  • GE Building: 0.5 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.5 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.5 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.6 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.6 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.6 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.6 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.6 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.6 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.6 mi

Dining

Table 866
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning. Table 866 also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AquaGuy
Couples
Texas
Oct 16, 2012

Great weekend getaway

Called when on my way, and the staff was able to get us checked earlywhen we arrived w/o any extra cost. We also asked to check out late and they granted us another hour. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was right next to a Subway entrance, and we went all over Manhattan. I will use this hotel again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
From Detroit
Family
N/A
Aug 26, 2015

Long Weekend in NYC

This is the second time that I have stayed at this hotel for a long weekend with my family. My wife and I have three teenage young men. We stayed in a room with two queens and a pull out. This was enough room. The location is great and the staff is excellent (very professional). The room was cleaned every day and the folks at the front desk were very attentive. Our plane left at 8:45 PM on the day that we checked out and the hotel allowed us to leave our luggage at the hotel so that we could spend the day that we checked out exploring the city more. I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelley L.
Friends
N/A
Aug 19, 2015

Trip with the girls

Cheapest hotel in the area. Room was excellent. Staff was excellent as well. They allowed us to check-in early. I would stay at this hotel next time I come to Manhattan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sally R.
Family
N/A
May 5, 2015

Awesome 16th Birthday Trip

This hotel met all of our needs. Perfect location. Quiet. The concierge Cameron was extremely helpful with all of our dining needs. He was great to work with and we enjoyed the restaurants he picked for us. We highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
norma h.
Family
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

mothers and daughters trip

First time staying here having been in new york 5 times previous. Loved the huge room! Location fab. Staff so nice and helpful. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
neonrae
Couples
philadelphia
Mar 3, 2015

night out with the girls

The hotel was great location. The staff was helpful. Only thing is parking but that's everywhere on NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynica
Family
Drums
Jan 25, 2015

Big room

We have 5 people in the room, 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa sleeper. Besides not have showel gels and enough shampoo for everybody, it has nice view and nice size room. Good restaurants within walking distance too. Will definitely stay here again. Good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wild ginger is within 2-3 mins walk, very good sushi, but the Thai fried rice was bland, but looks delicious.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KLBP
Business
Altanta
Oct 28, 2014

Wonderful Stay

Not my usual hotel to stay in when I am in the area. However, my stay was not just a stay, it was an experience. I would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pedestrian friendly area

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edward from IN
Business
Indiana
Sep 10, 2014

NYC Hotels...

I do not get to the city much at all so it is difficult for me to compare this room with other rooms here. Within walking distance to several major attractions. The only negative was the slow speed of the free Wi-Fi. They did offer a paid faster version, but I was not going to try it for fear that it would not be much better. I would stay here again if I was in the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Manhattan Diner right around the corner and does not break the bank.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patricia57
Family
United kingdom
Aug 17, 2014

Location was best feature

A comfortable clean room in a convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave cyclist
Family
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Jul 13, 2014

nice value

This hotel is well located, approx. 0.6 miles from Central Park and 1.2 miles from Times Square. The room was very spacious and clean. The bathroom was in good shape, air conditioner worked well. We were on the 28th floor so the street noise wasn't bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you want an authentic Italian Restaurant experience there are 4 blocks of restaurants in Little Italy which provide a nice variety of menus.

Back to menu Return to top