$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Comfort Inn Times Square West

2 stars
View map of 343 W. 44th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
103 reviews
Very good Hotel for travel

everything is very good experience. Good breakfast and good service. See full review

  • Pakpoom N.
  • Apr 6, 2015
good location

short distance to time square, friendly staff, complimentary cookies and coffee See full review

  • Zimoyunxi
  • Dec 23, 2014
The Comfort Inn Times Square West is a 2-star, non-smoking property situated near New York City's popular attractions: Broadway, Times Square, the Empire State Building and the Theater District. Guests enjoy the Comfort Inn breakfast, which featuring waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, eggs and meat - a great way to start a day of shopping and sightseeing. Business amenities and modern conveniences also include high-speed wireless Internet access, copy and fax service. Laundry facilities and valet cleaning service are also available.
Rooms
All of the rooms in the Comfort Inn Times Square West have a desk, coffee maker, flat-screen TV, and cable and satellite services. Baths feature curved shower rods and hairdryers. This hotel also offers high-speed wireless Internet access, free local calls, and wake-up service. Comfort Inn Times Square West rooms also include an iron, ironing board and work desk.
Highlights
  • Convenient location in the heart of the Theatre District
  • Free breakfast, featuring coffee, waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, eggs and more
  • High-speed wireless Internet access
Nearby attractions
  • Times Square (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Circle Line Sightseeing (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Broadway (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Grand Central Station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA) (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Time Warner Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Trump Tower (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral (1.1 mi/1.8 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Times Square West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.1 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.1 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0.4 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Times Square West

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dr. White
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Nov 28, 2011

A Place to Sleep

We booked this hotel back in June because we feared that the hotels would be booked. We paid a rate that was way more than the going rate for the hotel when we checked in--and there were rooms available. The room was in bad need of repair and replacement of comforters, carpet, and linens. Although the sheets were clean, the comforters were not....big stains, also on side chair in room. Bathroom was dirty, but not surface dirt, old dirt in the tile grout and stains in the bathtub. The breakfast attendant was more interested in her own breakfast than helping guests with making waffles. I would not stay there again. However, the location was good. All things being equal, we paid too much for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsfield, MA
Nov 10, 2009

wouldn't stay there again if you paid me

Other than the fact that it was clean,I have nothing good to say. When we came back from sight seeing, or room door was busted open. We called the desk and got nothing. No offer of a new room, or for someone to come up and fix the lock. We had to prop a chair against the door. Not good business!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Laurie Loves Travel!
Business
Cary, NC
Sep 10, 2009

Great Location, TERRIBLE service.

We booked expecting to have a mini fridge and microwave (a must when traveling w/ small kids) which dispite being listed as an amedity in EVERY room, there were none. We were told the hotel had new management for one week, still this should not be stated on the ads if it is not the case. The staff were CLEARLY untrained and scrambling to answer questions and situations they were unprepared for. Several staff members could not speak English at all. The elavator was broken twice in 3 days, resulting in our whole family including my 2 and 4 year old having to climb 7 flights of stairs. The breakfast is always exactly the same, no variety, every food option is meatless, so no eggs, bacon, etc..and barely any space to sit, so plan to wait for seating in the am anytime between 7-9:30. Also- only like 7 tv channels so be prepared to have basic TV and the internet kicks you off often and is VERY slow! The upside is a fairly good location and the rooms were kept very clean. The resturant across the street -Giovanni's was very good. There is a very convienent parking lot across the street who will house your vehicle for $30.00 daily counting from the time you drop off, not a bad rate in NYC for daily parking. All in all- I would not go back to this hotel because for the same amount of money you can get just as good a location and better service and amenedies, but if you don't plan to spend much time in hotel and want to get close to but not in Times square, you could risk it. It's good for sleeping and a quick, tasteless breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Adman111159
Business
Boston
Oct 13, 2012

Good Times Square place to crash

This hotel is in a wonderful location, right by Times Square and all the Broadway theatre's. In addition all the other stuff is nearby too such as restaurants, retail stores, subway etc. I found the staff to be superb. The room I had would have been very acceptable in terms of size had it not been for the fact that the hotel management jammed two full-sized beds into the room. That being the case there was not enough room for even a chair. If you wanted to sit down in the room the only alternative was to sit on the edge of the bed. That didn't bother me too much, but I was disturbed by the fact that the light beside my bed didn't work and the bedspread had stains on it. That kind of grossed me out. Bathroom was a decent size and aside from the bedspread the room and bathroom were very clean. For the price I paid to stay there I do not think I'd opt for this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Canada
Mar 12, 2011

Decent Family Hotel

The Hotel is located in a decent location... Close to Penn station. However , were not able to assist me properly as the internet was down... Was only give a tel no. to call an internet provider... I ended up wasting 2 hrs in the hotel to solve the issue!!! Had a big leakage from the bathroom of the room above our room where the water leaked all over my room.. nothing was done even to help us... we had to use the garbage bins to avoid this... Staff was indifferent . STAY AWAY !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bryn Mawr, PA
Oct 21, 2009

Affordable but worst sleep in a hotel

Our room 107 was 50 feet from the check-in counter right by the lobby. At night, the TV in the lobby and some people laughing and talking prevented us from first falling asleep quickly and then waking up late. My suggestion is to try to get a room upstairs. If you do not mind a lousy night sleep in the Big Apple, a bed that is at least 5 inches shorter than usual, this room for a family of 4 is at the center of the action and at $220/night may be considered a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 2, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Hotel staff was very attentive, always willing to help. Rooms were very clean and breakfast was extended a little if you were running late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jun 18, 2011

Good location. So, so hotel

Good location to the theatre district and restaurant row, but in an alley-like setting. Room was small but clean EXCEPT for the towel that appeared to be used for cleaning and then folded into the obligatory fan shape over the toilet. Nasty! Free breakfast is decent and, well free. I think u can find a better value elsewhere if you don't need to be a block from the theatres. Will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Feb 25, 2010

A night in the City

Spent the night in the city the room was nice but VERY small and we had a handicapped accessible room. It was/is a non smoking hotel yet the comforter had a cigarette burn in it and was also stained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jj
Business
london
Dec 22, 2009

very good for the price

good location for sightseeing, shows, and dinering out. room size were good for the price i payed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top