$180 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Comfort Inn Times Square West

2 stars
343 W. 44th Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
100 reviews
business

very thing are excellent from the staffs to the amenities See full review

  • jo almario
  • Mar 26, 2014
Good experience

We stayed for 2 nights. It was an easy walk to the excitement and bright lights of times square.... See full review

  • Trish8888
  • Mar 16, 2014
Budget stay near Times Square and Madison Square Garden
The Comfort Inn Times Square West is a 2-star, non-smoking property situated near New York City's popular attractions: Broadway, Times Square, the Empire State Building and the Theater District. Guests enjoy the Comfort Inn breakfast, which featuring waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, eggs and meat - a great way to start a day of shopping and sightseeing. Business amenities and modern conveniences also include high-speed wireless Internet access, copy and fax service. Laundry facilities and valet cleaning service are also available.
Reasons to stay
  • Convenient location in the heart of the Theatre District
  • Free breakfast, featuring coffee, waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, eggs and more
  • High-speed wireless Internet access
Comfort Inn Times Square West rooms
All of the rooms in the Comfort Inn Times Square West have a desk, coffee maker, flat-screen TV, and cable and satellite services. Baths feature curved shower rods and hairdryers. This hotel also offers high-speed wireless Internet access, free local calls, and wake-up service. Comfort Inn Times Square West rooms also include an iron, ironing board and work desk.
Things to do nearby
  • Times Square (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Circle Line Sightseeing (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Broadway (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Grand Central Station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA) (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Time Warner Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Trump Tower (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral (1.1 mi/1.8 km)

Hotel Map

40.7593 -73.9907
Nearby airports
La Guardia Int'l Airport, (LGA), 9.60, MI, SE; John F. Kennedy Int'l Arpt, (JFK), 17.00, MI, SE; Newark Liberty Int'l Arpt., (EWR), 15.80, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, 44TH & 9TH

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Times Square West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.1 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.1 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0.4 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Times Square West

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jo almario
Delhi, NY
Mar 26, 2014

business

very thing are excellent from the staffs to the amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

very good place to stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don n Karli
Buffalo NY visiting NYC
Sep 15, 2010

small room but thats all we needed

basic hotel necessities. great location. parking could have been better but it is NYC after all..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The subway is right at the end of the block. great to have for getting around the city cheap and fast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mcnurse68
Lancaster, PA
Jan 12, 2010

Comfort Inn - New York (44th st)

Very nice and comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

subway entry only 1/2 block away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NEW YORK
Mar 6, 2011

HOTEL IN NEW YORK

GREAT SERVICES, NICE ROOM, VERY SATISFY BUT GOT CHEATED ON PARKING WE LEFT 2 HOURS AFTER THE 2 DAYS LIMIT AND THEY CHARGED US FOR THE WHOLE DAY STANLEY MEROVITZ

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Nov 12, 2009

Satisfaction Guaranteed!

I highly recommend this hotel. The Manhattan location was absolutely great - easily within walking distance of the Majestic theater, numerous restaurants and bars, the subway and Times Square. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The room was bigger than we were expecting and everything was extremely clean and comfortable. It was also surprisingly quiet, even with the window open. The continental breakfast was excellent. We always had clean towels, plenty of hot water and a fresh supply of soap and other toiletries every day. They even gave us a goody bag containing bottled water and snacks, when we checked in, which came in very handy since we did a lot of walking while we were in New York. I can't wait to go back again next year. This is where I will stay every time I come to New York. It's a GREAT value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For an unbelievably great deal on dinner, be sure to go to Carmine's, which is a great Italian restaurant located just a few blocks up the street from the hotel. You'll have enough food leftover from your meal for at least one or two more meals. The staff at Carmine's is very friendly and very good. It's a fun family atmosphere and you'll meet lots of other friendly people there. It was a great experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, Kansas
Jan 20, 2011

Comfort Inn Comfort

It was bitter cold at the first of december when we traveled. There was always coffee available for us. We had a refridge to bring back food and the microwave downstairs available to us at all times. The front desk staff got us a town car to the airport when we had called and they told us they were booked. Their driver got us to the airport in just the right amount of time through friday afternoon traffic. All the people that we dealt with were so nice to us. The neighborhood had great shops and restaurants. We loved it. Only complaint was the slow elevator but we didnt mind much at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Have the hotel staff book you a sedan car to the airport. They have people on standby and are so nice and ready to help you. Also hold your luggage on day of checkout.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trish8888
Central PA
Mar 16, 2014

Good experience

We stayed for 2 nights. It was an easy walk to the excitement and bright lights of times square. nice central location. The hotel was great. Very nice free breakfast and coffee and tea all day! The hotel seemed updated and modern. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was nice and seemed clean. My only complaint and it's not a big deal... was that the bed wasn't super comfortable. But that's typical of hotel beds. I've stayed in ones with more comfy beds before though. But overall, I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alberta, Canada
Jul 20, 2010

Comfort is the right word.

When I told pepole I was staying this close to Times Square they said I would never get any sleep but I slept like a baby! Quiet area but still a 5 minute walk to TS. Through all the chaos and heat of NYC it was nice to come 'home' to a clean hotel room, powerful air conditioning and nice staff. Room was small but not too uncomfortable. And price was amazing for the location and comfort. I'll be staying there nexy year again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Really short walk to Times Square and tons of shops and attractions!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Math1437
La Porte, TX, USA
Nov 9, 2011

NYC Marathon

We had a wonderful stay at the Comfort Inn. It was just 4 blocks off Times Square and 2 blocks away from a subway. We were able to see everything we wanted and had no problems with the hotel. We got lost one evening on our way to see Stomp, and ended up having to call the front desk to give us directions. They were very accomodating; they googled the address for us and told us how to get there. The room was very clean and although a little small, it is big in NYC standards. If we go back to NYC, we will definitely stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 6, 2011

Comfortable and hospitable

I stay there every time I'm in NY for business. It's not fancy but the staff is hospitable and friendly - they ask you if you had your breakfast - and breakfast has a pretty nice selection that has been different each time I was there. Rooms are small but bathrooms are big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great variety of restaurants at the end of the block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search